$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
286 reviews
Great Vacation!

Just got back from an amazing vacation at the Westin Resort in Grand Cayman. Hotel was very nice,... See full review

  • Krissy A.
  • Aug 23, 2015
Anniversary Getaway

Hotel was great.. Clean, good location- but can be expensive, as most of grand cayman is. We rented... See full review

  • Stephanie K.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Energizing. Calm. Unwind in the Cayman Islands. Fronting the famous Seven Mile Beach, The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa is in the heart of Grand Cayman.

Named to Conde Nast Traveler's 2002 Gold List, the resort has been recognized for its excellence. With easy access to Grand Cayman's best attractions; including scuba diving, shopping, and golf, guests will enjoy a relaxing getaway.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa's oversized outdoor pool features a swim-up bar. Be sure to stop by the Beach Stand to experience a variety of water activities - from wave runner adventures to snorkeling. Family and children's activities are sure to keep you busy.

For a little pampering, indulge at Casa Havana, the island's only four-diamond restaurant, or visit rejuvenating Hibiscus Spa. With world-class treatments, will leave more refreshed than ever imagined.

Spacious guest rooms and suites are designed to bring the outdoors in. Private balconies enable guests to bask in the warmth of the year-round sun. Each room has a marble bathroom with Heavenly Bath amenities and a signature Heavenly Bed, perfect for relaxation.


The resort charge includes: Starbucks Coffee and Tea in room, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, unlimited use of the Hibiscus Spa sauna, Jacuzzi and steam facilities only, Westin Workout gym and fitness center, daily activities, and parking.

PLEASE NOTE:
Guests will be responsible to pay the resort the following fees at checkout. These fees are not included in the rates quoted:
For travel before 1/1/13:
$25.00 per room per night Resort Fee
10% per room per night Service Fee

For travel 1/1/13 and after:
$35.00 per room per night Resort Fee.
10% per room per night Service Fee.

Effective 1/1/13 resort Fee includes: High Speed Internet Access, In room coffee/replenished daily, 1 complimentary 16 oz. bottle of water, mini-fridge, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, pool and beach ambassadors to service /assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Westin Fitness Center, Hibiscus Spa Facilities (limited to sauna hot tub and steam room. Other spa services available at current pricing.), Concierge run program, Beach Yoga, Aquatic Yoga, SUP Yoga, SUP Clinics, complimentary use of Business Center, Beach Volleyball, Beach Volleyball clinics, complimentary parking and complimentary shuttle service to George Town.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$209
4.2 / 5 354 reviews
★★★★
$204
4.4 / 5 165 reviews
★★★
$127
4.1 / 5 152 reviews
★★★★
$250
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$118
4.2 / 5 170 reviews
★★★
$109
3.8 / 5 130 reviews
★★★★★
$329
4.7 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★
$127
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$89
3.4 / 5 22 reviews

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Islandview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Oceanview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Farmers market: 3.4 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 3.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Courtyard Caf, salads, hot paninis, wraps and beverages delivered to your lounge chair. Enjoy fresh sandwiches and Caribbean style shrimp at ocean front and poolside Courtside Caf. Open daily from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm.
Casa Havana
Casa Havana, the resort's Four Diamond rated restaurant and Wine Spectator recipient since 2000, featuring Nuevo Latino Caribbean cuisine and home of the Chef of the Year 2007 of the Cayman Islands. Reservations are accepted between 6:00 pm and 10:30 daily.
Ferdinand's Caribbean Cafe
Ferdinand's Caribbean Caf serves daily a bountiful breakfast buffet, extraordinary Champagne Sunday brunch, as well as tantalizing lunches and dinners. Overlook the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea while sampling our Caribbean and American menu, featuring expansive selection of seafood and premium quality beef.
The Beach Bar
The Beach Bar, swim up for a perfect location for daiquiri, rum punch or one of your favorite tropical swirl cocktails. Open daily from 10:00 am to 7:00pm.
Casa Havana Lounge
Casa Havana Lounge, an area where one can enjoy a sizzling cocktail, international beer or glass of wine of your choice, before your meal. After diner you can relax and enjoy a cigar and cordials from our vast selection. Open daily from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm and 5:30 to 11:00 pm.
The Grand Lobby Bar
The Grand Lobby Bar has to be one of your destinations in the afternoon and evening stroll. Having a vast selection of Cuban cigars and spirit one can enjoy the view of the Caribbean's sea and our island's beautiful sunset.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next meeting in the soothing, comforting setting of the Cayman Islands. Our conference facilities feature a total of seven breakout areas that can accommodate meetings of up to 400 participants. Or host your event in one of our two executive boardrooms, our Governor's Ballroom, which can seat up to 650 theatre-style, our Galleon Ballroom, which can seat up to 300 theatre-style, or our spectacular outdoor settings. High Speed Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms. We also offer an on-site audiovisual staff and a creative conference/event services staff. * Number of Meeting Rooms: 7 * Size of the Largest Meeting Room: 5,600 * Capacity of the Largest Meeting Room: 650 * Size of the Smallest Meeting Room: 351 * Capacity of the Smallest Meeting Room: 15 * Total Footage: 16,600 * Meeting and Event Facilities * Audio Visual Equipment * Outdoor Function Space * Convention Services Staff

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 286
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krissy A.
Family
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

Great Vacation!

Just got back from an amazing vacation at the Westin Resort in Grand Cayman. Hotel was very nice, beach was amazing, food was good. We had a few minor issues at check in. We needed to wait a long time for our room. After about an hour of waiting, the front desk offered us an upgraded room at no additional charge. They also gave us a voucher for a free drink at the bar. ( Very nice staff) Everything else went very smoothly. The hotel does offer a lot of activities to do through Red Sail Sports. I would highly recommend this resort to adults who enjoy being active. I would be less likely to recommend this resort to older adults or families with young children, just because of the activities that are offered. However, people from any age group would have a lot of fun, at the resort . Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddy beach traveler
Family
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Beach Trip

Very nice beach and a fresh renovation. Nice pool and restaurant on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio P.
Family
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Anniversary

It was a nice relaxing vacation. I wish the resort fees could have been included in the price, much like how airline bookings are now modeled. Where the taxes and fees are up front. It wasn't included and was a few hundred dollars for a few days stay. The hotel was clean except for moldy smell. It's been remodeled since as we've visited as a non guest lately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When renting a car in the Caymans. Use payless or Andy's. The liability insurance which is a must is only $6 per day vs. $13 for other rental agencies.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fine taste
Family
USA
Oct 6, 2014

Visit to Cayman

When I arrived at the hotel the first time there were two doormen to greet you and open the double doors for you. The hotel lobby smelled really good and the checkin was smooth. The room smelled fresh and mediocre furniture which would be suitable for a three star. I stayed for a total of 9 days. My room was not cleaned until really late in the afternoon everyday and the service was inconsistent. There would always be a few things I had to call the front desk for or I had to stop and request from the housekeeping staff in the hallway. The coffe shop and the two restaurants were both really good. The hotel is not at the Wedtin Hotel experience Iwe have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Beachside Restaurant

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver Phil
Family
Kansas City
Sep 29, 2014

Very good experience

Overall a very good experience. I will start with the things we didn't like. The room was pretty basic. Not much for t.v. channels, which for the older parents traveling with us was inconvenient. It seems that what you are paying for is the amenities, which were very good. The food was very overpriced. In fact the amenities would get 5 stars from me except for the food service. The rest was fantastic. The beach was perfect. The staff was exceptional. The doormen were all the best. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The pool was very good. The gym was well equipped. And had better live entertainment at night than some other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the breakfast at the hotel and cross the street to Eats cafe. Twice the breakfast at 1/3 the price. If you're diving, the dive company can pick you up from Eats if you want to sleep in a little.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.H.K.
Family
Northampton, MA
Aug 30, 2014

Second Time visiting Westin

Perfect for divers. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, pleasant staff. Walk or drive to great restaurants. We love it! Our second time! Karen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coskun T.
Family
New York
Aug 28, 2014

Good hotel on a great beach

Decent hotel on Seven Mile Beach. Rooms are a bit outdated but decent. Pool was nice. Hotel has three restaurants which are all good for Caribbean standards. The main reason to stay at this hotel is the beach. Seven Mile Beach is one of the very best beaches I have been to and Westin has the best location on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eats right across the hotel.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit Chef ob
Family
Lancaster PA
Aug 23, 2014

Know What you are Buying!

The pool was always dirty; when I asked to have someone skim it, they did it right away. But the dirt was floating in the water and on the bottom. Our room was a little tight for 3 of us, one being an eight year old. Cooling in the room was preset to 68 degrees but it constantly felt way too hot. The ceiling fan had the chain removed to stop us from speeding it up. The bath would not drain. Bed was uncomfortable , not a a heavenly bed. Activities that are booked through the hotel are about 30% more expensive that doing your research and booked directly. Coffee shop is very expensive; make sure you know how they are charging you... Cayman$ or US$. Hotel itself is a tired building in need of a renovation. Ate once at Ferdinands, terrible and very expensive... go off property. For good and moderatly priced food go across the road, looking right, to Eats or a little more steps to Sunshine Grill. Be careful snorkeling on the house reef as the Bermuda Chub are aggressive. They are used to being fed and will nip at anything that dangles... kids will get freaked out. Drinks from the swim up bar are expensive. We chose the Westin because it had a Kid's Club. We could never use it, they needed a minimum of 4 kids to open it. The offered private babysitting, no thank you. I am not giving my childs care over to some on all call babysitter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a point to do the night dive with the submarine... great opportunity. Do not book at hotel, call Atlantis

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chia Pet
Family
Little Neck, NY
Aug 23, 2014

Great beach vacay

Beautiful ocean with amazing view, what else can you want from a beach vacay. We had a partial ocean view with 2 double beds which was great splurge. I was able to sit on the balcony enjoying my view while having my breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the room did not have a musty smell from their humid weather. The hotel did have a towel card that you need to get towels for the beach which was a little annoying but other than that it was a great stay. They had "free" parking and WiFi included in the daily hotel fee which worked out great since we rented a car for our entire stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get some essentials at a supermarket that is nearby, Foster's. We bought our breakfasts items for the stay and saved a lot of money that way. The mini Mart at the hotel is very pricey especially since the CI is worth more than USD.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George loves Cj
Family
Rotterdam, NY
Aug 17, 2014

Perfect Anniversary!!

This was our 3rd time staying at The Westin and we now will make this our yearly vacation. Everything was perfect. In our experience this hotel has the best beach for our needs. The location is close to restaurants, stores, excursions, etc.... The staff was incredible right from the start with the first man we saw at the door. Kirk is a great staff member, he is friendly an personable. Quite simply, my wife and I love Grand Cayman and The westin. Thank for another great vacation and hope to see you all next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eats Cafe, Sunshine Grill and our favorite restaurant Deckers.

Back to menu Return to top