$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
292 reviews
perfect Birthday get away! !

Great hotel !! I would definitely suggest to a friend !! I will return !! See full review

  • nika78
  • Nov 25, 2014
Excellent

We loved our stay here. The beach is beautiful and so was our room. The staff was excellent. See full review

  • mriffepac
  • Nov 14, 2014
Energizing. Calm. Unwind in the Cayman Islands. Fronting the famous Seven Mile Beach, The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa is in the heart of Grand Cayman.

Named to Conde Nast Traveler's 2002 Gold List, the resort has been recognized for its excellence. With easy access to Grand Cayman's best attractions; including scuba diving, shopping, and golf, guests will enjoy a relaxing getaway.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa's oversized outdoor pool features a swim-up bar. Be sure to stop by the Beach Stand to experience a variety of water activities - from wave runner adventures to snorkeling. Family and children's activities are sure to keep you busy.

For a little pampering, indulge at Casa Havana, the island's only four-diamond restaurant, or visit rejuvenating Hibiscus Spa. With world-class treatments, will leave more refreshed than ever imagined.

Spacious guest rooms and suites are designed to bring the outdoors in. Private balconies enable guests to bask in the warmth of the year-round sun. Each room has a marble bathroom with Heavenly Bath amenities and a signature Heavenly Bed, perfect for relaxation.


The resort charge includes: Starbucks Coffee and Tea in room, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, unlimited use of the Hibiscus Spa sauna, Jacuzzi and steam facilities only, Westin Workout gym and fitness center, daily activities, and parking.

PLEASE NOTE:
Guests will be responsible to pay the resort the following fees at checkout. These fees are not included in the rates quoted:
For travel before 1/1/13:
$25.00 per room per night Resort Fee
10% per room per night Service Fee

For travel 1/1/13 and after:
$35.00 per room per night Resort Fee.
10% per room per night Service Fee.

Effective 1/1/13 resort Fee includes: High Speed Internet Access, In room coffee/replenished daily, 1 complimentary 16 oz. bottle of water, mini-fridge, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, pool and beach ambassadors to service /assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Westin Fitness Center, Hibiscus Spa Facilities (limited to sauna hot tub and steam room. Other spa services available at current pricing.), Concierge run program, Beach Yoga, Aquatic Yoga, SUP Yoga, SUP Clinics, complimentary use of Business Center, Beach Volleyball, Beach Volleyball clinics, complimentary parking and complimentary shuttle service to George Town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Islandview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Oceanview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Farmers market: 3.4 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 3.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Courtyard Caf, salads, hot paninis, wraps and beverages delivered to your lounge chair. Enjoy fresh sandwiches and Caribbean style shrimp at ocean front and poolside Courtside Caf. Open daily from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm.
Casa Havana
Casa Havana, the resort's Four Diamond rated restaurant and Wine Spectator recipient since 2000, featuring Nuevo Latino Caribbean cuisine and home of the Chef of the Year 2007 of the Cayman Islands. Reservations are accepted between 6:00 pm and 10:30 daily.
Ferdinand's Caribbean Cafe
Ferdinand's Caribbean Caf serves daily a bountiful breakfast buffet, extraordinary Champagne Sunday brunch, as well as tantalizing lunches and dinners. Overlook the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea while sampling our Caribbean and American menu, featuring expansive selection of seafood and premium quality beef.
The Beach Bar
The Beach Bar, swim up for a perfect location for daiquiri, rum punch or one of your favorite tropical swirl cocktails. Open daily from 10:00 am to 7:00pm.
Casa Havana Lounge
Casa Havana Lounge, an area where one can enjoy a sizzling cocktail, international beer or glass of wine of your choice, before your meal. After diner you can relax and enjoy a cigar and cordials from our vast selection. Open daily from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm and 5:30 to 11:00 pm.
The Grand Lobby Bar
The Grand Lobby Bar has to be one of your destinations in the afternoon and evening stroll. Having a vast selection of Cuban cigars and spirit one can enjoy the view of the Caribbean's sea and our island's beautiful sunset.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next meeting in the soothing, comforting setting of the Cayman Islands. Our conference facilities feature a total of seven breakout areas that can accommodate meetings of up to 400 participants. Or host your event in one of our two executive boardrooms, our Governor's Ballroom, which can seat up to 650 theatre-style, our Galleon Ballroom, which can seat up to 300 theatre-style, or our spectacular outdoor settings. High Speed Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms. We also offer an on-site audiovisual staff and a creative conference/event services staff. * Number of Meeting Rooms: 7 * Size of the Largest Meeting Room: 5,600 * Capacity of the Largest Meeting Room: 650 * Size of the Smallest Meeting Room: 351 * Capacity of the Smallest Meeting Room: 15 * Total Footage: 16,600 * Meeting and Event Facilities * Audio Visual Equipment * Outdoor Function Space * Convention Services Staff

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen656
Business
Tampa fl
Apr 22, 2014

Worst staff ever

The hotel was very nice but the staff not so much. When we checked in we stood there waiting for the staff to finish there personal conversation before one named Aileen finally came over to help us and she was not very nice, seemed bothered. The next day we went to the beach and after sitting in the chairs provided for first come for three hours a staff member came over to us and started yelling at us to move, she stated she but the chairs out for someone else. When we explained we were there for three hours she said no you were not I know when I put these chairs out, now get up! We were not able to see her name tag because she had long braids covering the tag. When we checked out and explained what happened we were told they had a lot of complaints about her. So I am wondering why was she still there. I guess westin does not care how they treat the people who pay a lot of money to stay at the hotel, just get the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at this hotel. Expensive and awful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr Phil
Business
Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Westin Grand Cayman

We arrived from Denver, Colorado wanting to relax and enjoy Grand Cayman which we looked forward to so much. Upon arrival, however, we are told that they decided to drain the pool and perform maintenance. While this is reasonable and prudent it would have been more justified to at least let the guests know beforehand in order to change their hotel to one with the amenities described when Westin took our monies as well as one without the noise late into the evening of power drills or whatever they were using which ruined the ambiance. We also had paid for an ocean view room-they gave us a palm tree view. Couldn't see the ocean from our 4th floor room. They did make good on this, though, and moved us up to the 5th floor but not far enough away from an empty pool and the noise of power tools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oakers
Business
Grand cayman
Nov 26, 2012

Extremely unhelpful hotel

Even though currently a guest at this hotel and wanting to change room - because the window doesn't open, And offering to pay for the difference the hotel will not accommodate this - despite the rooms being available on this site. They say they don't believe it!! Please don't waste your money staying here - I have to be here all week and frankly wish I was home already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brent from Houston
Business
Houston Texas
Jan 16, 2013

You CAN'T control room A/C!!!

Aside from the fact that the lobby had no A/C and everybody waiting in line to check in was sweating and unhappy, when you finally get to your room you discover that you have very little control over your air conditioner!! They put a low limit of 68 degrees on the digital thermostat and the room felt much hotter than 75 degrees my entire stay. You can't charge their high prices and treat guests this way! I won't stay here again and I will look for hotels other than Westin's on other travels. This was a major bad decision by management to save a few pennies and it will cost them a buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best eating is across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
done finish no more
Business
sc
Feb 26, 2013

hotel experience-would not return here

very pricey for the amount of money. Room minimal service, late cleaning. Lots of add-ons. Location was beautiful-beach service very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
greg1949
Business
nyc
Mar 25, 2013

only good for family

Not enough umbrellas at the beach. We had to get up at 7 am to be able to get an umbrella and sometimes it was not early enough. Room is small and need a good upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the city brasserie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Dreamer
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Not a good experience

Upon arrival,our hotel room was not ready in spite of the fact that I request early check in 2 weeks before arriving (we had to wait 4.5 hours for our room) & mgmt. made no concession for our inconvenience. Additionally, our room was a huge dissappointment. We requested and paid for an ocean view only to find from our room, we could see less than 1/3 of the ocean (blocked by part of the hotel and the r oof of the restaurant. We requested to move only to be told the hotel was fully booked. At the beach, the hotel ran out of towels (for 2 days); additionally, we had to request face towels 3 of the 5 days we were there. The beach sand was smoothed only once in the 5 days we were there and the only umbrellas available were cabanas for rent. I have been travelling in the Caribbean for over 35 years to differnt islands and different resorts, but this Westin experiene ranked at the bottom. The only saving graces were the Concierge, who was very helpful and the spa staff (excellent massage and very friendly).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best dining was at local restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2010

Great Island OK Hotel

For a four star hotel I would expect clean towels and running water. As for the bartender at the pool who told me he makes mojitos like "he likes to drink them" well I like them how they are suppose to be made. The fine dining restaurant was nice but the facility was a little run down. Just expected more from the Westin. [...] at the front desk was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago couple
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Does not live up to the Westin Name

Our stay at the Westin was highly disappointing. The location is great, but that's where the positives end. The hotel is a bit worn and simply hasn't been maintained. The staff is just not that accommodating and try to get away with the bare minimum. Finally the web access is shorty at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweetcat
Business
NY
Sep 8, 2012

Not a 4 star resort & under construction

- Hotel is under construction w/o notice - Room is dusty, I had allergy badly - Lack of staff service - Perfect location is the only point to recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top