$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeanMan
Business
New York
Jun 2, 2013

Best Hotel on 7Mile

Great Hotel, staff, location! Great for couples-relaxing with great bar and beach food--sandy soft beach and aqua blue water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar King
Business
Atlanta
Jun 2, 2013

Fantastic beach

This is a very good hotel, but a little too expensive. Restaurants are overpriced. The location is fantastic. I think there should be limitations about smoking cigars in the pool and pool area.I recommend this hotel if you get a good deal. The Westin is located in the best part of the beach. This is my third time at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raggazzi, Edoardo and Casa Nova are good restaurants in Grand Cayman.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swguirguis
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2013

Great housekeeping

The housekeeping staff is great. They service the room up to 3 times a day. First is the normal service, then they have a coffee service (to restock you), and finally a turn-down service and fresh towels. Our room was always in great shape. The hotel is located on a great beach. The pools are also nice. Restaurants were good, but breakfast was overpriced. For lunch, Tortuga restaurant offers great and tasty options. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from grocery stores are restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Da Fish Shack. Great local seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M the Road Warrior
Business
Dallas, TX
May 29, 2013

Uncaring management - did not honor paid room type

This hotel is situated on the best part of 7 Mile Beach and the service staff (Cicero the bellman and the pool/beach servers in particular) are very warm and accommodating. That said, the rooms are not 4-star quality. Old, outdated furniture - overall pretty clean but some scum buildup on the shower head and knob. Our biggest issue was that we specifically booked an "Ocean Pool View" room - and paid extra to do so - but the hotel did not honor it. First of all, our reservation could not be found and it took several trips for the desk attendant to go into the office and find it. Next, we got a beach-construction view with loud workers hammering and sawing a new gazebo. NOT the ocean pool view for which we paid extra. Our phone calls to the front desk went ignored/disconnected, and when we visited the desk directly to be moved to the correct room type, a manager wasn't available and the front desk person had to take a message. Once the manager called us, she offered zero apologies and simply told us that the type of room we booked wasn't available. When we reminded her that we paid extra to reserve such a room, she became frustrated and only after we continued pressing the issue did she say she might have a cancellation room that we could have. We did get switched to the correct room, but the whole ordeal was not the best way to start off a vacation. When a guest pays for a specific amenity, that amenity should be provided- and in the event it absolutely isn't available, management should respond with hospitality and make up the difference with a refund or at least a resort credit. The management at this hotel did not seem to care about guest sastisfaction. Funny how Cicero, the warm bellman who helped us move to the new room and who put cookies in the room for our return from dinner, exuded a million times more concern for his guests than the managers did. That small gesture stood out to us. This hotel should do their Cayman guests a favor: give Cicero a promotion and let him run the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is an excellent snorkeling/Sting Ray City tour company. Bring cash - you get a discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anglialady
Business
DFW, Texas
May 27, 2013

Westin Does it Again

This is the second time that we've stayed at a Westin property and really enjoyed it. The facility is well kept up and what needs repairs is being taken care of so that it doesn't run down. The beach is to die for. You basically walk out the back door and your on the beach. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sunshine Grill, Peachwave Yogart, & Easy Eats is right across the street. They're all good and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Pat Island Lover
Business
South Carolina
May 27, 2013

Great Vacation

My wife and I had a absolutely wonderful vacation at the Westin in Grand Cayman. The staff was friendly and helpful. Especially the wait staff at the pool and Tortugas. We enjoyed a sunset sail thru Red Sail Tours set up right on the property, had a very enjoyable tour of the island with Websters tour set up by the hotel concierge and shuttle bus transportation into Georgetown. We will definitely go back and hopefully take other family members on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend Eats Café across the street. We ate breakfast a couple times and dinner once. Great value for food and service. Also, Eduardos Italian Restaurant is 10 minute walk. We were celebrating wifes birthday and they made it extra special. Good Italian cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crysta3635
Business
Massapequa Park, NY, USA
May 10, 2013

Relaxing Vacation

This was a wonderful mother/daughter getaway. The beach was lovely, as was the weather. The staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had. Drinks were delicious. However, as many have stated, need to get up early to reserve a lounge under an umbrella. However, plenty of trees near the pool create shadows/shade if you need to retreat from the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining options across the street. Also, more upscale dining less than a 15 minute walk. No need to rent a car or take taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose4532
Business
Houstone, TX
May 8, 2013

Good location

Only drawback is the extra hidden fees that they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour from 5 to 7 pm at the beach bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago lawyer couple
Business
Chicago
May 8, 2013

Wonderful location - needs more umbrellas

Overall, this is a wonderful hotel and superb location. Make sure to reserve or talk your way into a pool/ocean view or oceanfront room. The other side of the hotel faces a street and you will miss some great sunsets from your balcony. Some of the clearest water and softest sand I have experienced in all vacations. Very easy to get to from the U.S., particularly the East and Midwest. Very safe island and great access to good food and activities. Recommend a snorkel trip or dive. Do yourself a favor and go to a local store and buy some food and drinks for your room as you can also enjoy on the beach if done correctly. Hotel could benefit from more umbrellas. Or reduce the resort fee and charge for umbrellas. We were only able to get a free umbrella one of seven days and you need some coverage there as the sun is very strong. We rented small cabanas from the neighboring scuba shop. Our bed probably needed updating as well as the mattress was not as great as other Westins. In all, these were minor setbacks at a great hotel with phenomenal views on Seven Mile Beach. Thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy snacks and drinks at stores across the street and save a substantial amount of money. Can walk. Hotel, bars and restaurants are pretty expensive and this gives you an option if you are tired of dining out or drinking Cayman Sunsets. Also ocean or pool view room on 3-5 floors is a must. Finally, late April was perfect and cheaper season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micheal W.
Business
Denver
May 6, 2013

Wonderful time in paradise

Wonderful experience with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top