$425 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
294 reviews
My favorite spot

The Weston has an excellent staff, comfortable hotel that I have been going at least once a year... See full review

  • Samzac
  • Nov 27, 2014
perfect Birthday get away! !

Great hotel !! I would definitely suggest to a friend !! I will return !! See full review

  • nika78
  • Nov 25, 2014
Energizing. Calm. Unwind in the Cayman Islands. Fronting the famous Seven Mile Beach, The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa is in the heart of Grand Cayman.

Named to Conde Nast Traveler's 2002 Gold List, the resort has been recognized for its excellence. With easy access to Grand Cayman's best attractions; including scuba diving, shopping, and golf, guests will enjoy a relaxing getaway.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa's oversized outdoor pool features a swim-up bar. Be sure to stop by the Beach Stand to experience a variety of water activities - from wave runner adventures to snorkeling. Family and children's activities are sure to keep you busy.

For a little pampering, indulge at Casa Havana, the island's only four-diamond restaurant, or visit rejuvenating Hibiscus Spa. With world-class treatments, will leave more refreshed than ever imagined.

Spacious guest rooms and suites are designed to bring the outdoors in. Private balconies enable guests to bask in the warmth of the year-round sun. Each room has a marble bathroom with Heavenly Bath amenities and a signature Heavenly Bed, perfect for relaxation.


The resort charge includes: Starbucks Coffee and Tea in room, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, unlimited use of the Hibiscus Spa sauna, Jacuzzi and steam facilities only, Westin Workout gym and fitness center, daily activities, and parking.

PLEASE NOTE:
Guests will be responsible to pay the resort the following fees at checkout. These fees are not included in the rates quoted:
For travel before 1/1/13:
$25.00 per room per night Resort Fee
10% per room per night Service Fee

For travel 1/1/13 and after:
$35.00 per room per night Resort Fee.
10% per room per night Service Fee.

Effective 1/1/13 resort Fee includes: High Speed Internet Access, In room coffee/replenished daily, 1 complimentary 16 oz. bottle of water, mini-fridge, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, pool and beach ambassadors to service /assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Westin Fitness Center, Hibiscus Spa Facilities (limited to sauna hot tub and steam room. Other spa services available at current pricing.), Concierge run program, Beach Yoga, Aquatic Yoga, SUP Yoga, SUP Clinics, complimentary use of Business Center, Beach Volleyball, Beach Volleyball clinics, complimentary parking and complimentary shuttle service to George Town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Islandview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Oceanview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Farmers market: 3.4 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 3.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next meeting in the soothing, comforting setting of the Cayman Islands. Our conference facilities feature a total of seven breakout areas that can accommodate meetings of up to 400 participants. Or host your event in one of our two executive boardrooms, our Governor's Ballroom, which can seat up to 650 theatre-style, our Galleon Ballroom, which can seat up to 300 theatre-style, or our spectacular outdoor settings. High Speed Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms. We also offer an on-site audiovisual staff and a creative conference/event services staff. * Number of Meeting Rooms: 7 * Size of the Largest Meeting Room: 5,600 * Capacity of the Largest Meeting Room: 650 * Size of the Smallest Meeting Room: 351 * Capacity of the Smallest Meeting Room: 15 * Total Footage: 16,600 * Meeting and Event Facilities * Audio Visual Equipment * Outdoor Function Space * Convention Services Staff

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Courtyard Caf, salads, hot paninis, wraps and beverages delivered to your lounge chair. Enjoy fresh sandwiches and Caribbean style shrimp at ocean front and poolside Courtside Caf. Open daily from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm.
Casa Havana
Casa Havana, the resort's Four Diamond rated restaurant and Wine Spectator recipient since 2000, featuring Nuevo Latino Caribbean cuisine and home of the Chef of the Year 2007 of the Cayman Islands. Reservations are accepted between 6:00 pm and 10:30 daily.
Ferdinand's Caribbean Cafe
Ferdinand's Caribbean Caf serves daily a bountiful breakfast buffet, extraordinary Champagne Sunday brunch, as well as tantalizing lunches and dinners. Overlook the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea while sampling our Caribbean and American menu, featuring expansive selection of seafood and premium quality beef.
The Beach Bar
The Beach Bar, swim up for a perfect location for daiquiri, rum punch or one of your favorite tropical swirl cocktails. Open daily from 10:00 am to 7:00pm.
Casa Havana Lounge
Casa Havana Lounge, an area where one can enjoy a sizzling cocktail, international beer or glass of wine of your choice, before your meal. After diner you can relax and enjoy a cigar and cordials from our vast selection. Open daily from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm and 5:30 to 11:00 pm.
The Grand Lobby Bar
The Grand Lobby Bar has to be one of your destinations in the afternoon and evening stroll. Having a vast selection of Cuban cigars and spirit one can enjoy the view of the Caribbean's sea and our island's beautiful sunset.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of older teenagers
Business
Maryland
Jun 15, 2014

Trip with teenagers

When we first arrived they did not have our 2nd room reservation but I blame the company who I booked this reservation with. They fixed the situation and gave our family 2oceanfront rooms on the top floor with exceptional views! The rooms were very nice with the exception of the shower/tub. They need to update the bathrooms as our shower was scraped away on the bottom of the tub and the water did not drain well when you took a shower. I will say that the maid service was great at cleaning and replacing towels, etc. every day and doing a turn down service at night and generally straightening our room up. These small touches make a big difference in your hotel stay. The concierge for water activities and fishing really put us on to great tours. The concierge for taxis and off sight restaurants was spot on as well. The drinks, food, coffee shop and exercise room were so much better than previous Caribbean hotels we have been to. This spot on 7 mile beach is better than most of the hotels on the strip. The water is incredible, the beach is a good size and it is quite and relaxing. You can snorkel off the beach and see rays, turtles, squid and tons of fish. The island is clean and you feel very safe. Our teenagers found plenty to do and would be happy for us to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

As good as the food is at the Westin go off property and explore the fabulous restaurants on the island. It is some of the best food I have eaten in the Carribbean. The cabs are really expensive and so is the wine. You must look at the dining tabs closely because they note the price in Cayman dollars and US and you pay the US amount and they automatically add 16% gratuity everywhere you dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geeena
Business
North Carolina
Jun 14, 2014

Has the beach/resort thing down, lacking in the basics of hospitality 101

Bottomline upfront: The Westin Grand Cayman hotel does the Beach/Resort piece exceptionally well, but is severely lacking in the hospitality fundamentals. We will not be returning to the Westin Grand Cayman Resort. Our experience did not correlate to a 4 star hotel rating. Strengths of our recent stay: 1. Beach & pool side service - Excellent service from the waitstaff at the beach, the bartenders, and those at the towel exchange. Disposition of the staff across the board was cheerful and positive. Allowing Red Sail Sports to bill directly to the room was very convenient as well - no need for pesky cash or credit card while you're swimming or lounging about. 2. Exterior and landscaping was beautiful and well kempt. 3. No pests inside our room or the hotel. I noticed on one occasion an employee diligently applying pesticide in the hallway. This is a proactive measure which I consider to be positive. 4. Excellent range and consistency of wifi service. Frustrations / problems with our recent stay: 1. Timeliness of housekeeping - At least three of the days, housekeeping did not arrive until 3:30-4:30 pm. This is unacceptable and misaligned with the schedules of most families visiting Grand Cayman. Housekeeping should perform their services in the morning period when it is expected that most families are out and about. Their coming in at 3:30-4:30 was disruptive to our experience as on more than one occasion, we stepped back outside because our rooms were being serviced. Ironically, housekeeping did arrive in the morning period of our checkout day. This of course is absurd, as had she had she known it was our checkout day, it would have made much more sense to come after we had left. Quality of housekeeping was hit or miss. The tidying of the beds and room was acceptable. By acceptable I mean "meh". 2. Condition of the interior property - Although the exterior and the landscaping were beautifully done, the same could hardly be said about the interior conditions. a. Throughout our stay, we dealt with the persistent smell of mildew in our room. Front desk could not accommodate our request for a room change as they claimed the hotel was completely booked. b. During our stay a transient smell of stale urine emanated from the toilet, despite the area being clean. It was cleaned twice by the staff on one particular day. This is an infrastructure issue as the smell is consistent with sewer gas or methane arising from the toilet during peak hours of usage. My wife and I understand the concept of value. We are generally reasonable people. While these issues could be acceptable for lower tier hotels, I think one can agree the infrastructure and housekeeping issues are not aligned with what a reasonable individual would expect from a 4-star rated resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Michael's Genuine Food and Drink - Awesome! Ritz's Taikune - Awesome and reasonable value relative to sushi restaurants in DC / NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latte the World Traveler
Business
Austin, TX
May 31, 2014

DISAPPOINTED!!!

After planning an amazing vacation to Grand Cayman there was nothing left for us to do than arrive. The location and beach are amazing, the entrance of the hotel has the "wow" factor you'd expect from a Westin resort. Unfortunately, that's where my praise will end. As a Starwood member, I prefer to stay at only Starwood hotels which is why I chose the Westin Grand Cayman. We would have appreciated to be previously informed that the elevator on our side of the hotel would be down for 3 days due to decor upgrades (carpet replacement). Being on the 4th floor you can imagine the inconvenience of having to go up and down 4 flights of stairs or walk to the opposite side of the hotel to take the other elevator. Not one, but TWO times after our room was "cleaned" by the maids we were left with NO towels --- it also took an hour to finally receive them. Also, the left faucet handle on our sink continually would fall off, the toilet clogged twice during our stay and while going to the spa on TWO separate occasions for relaxation we were unable to use the amenities as they were being cleaned (sauna, hot tub, etc). After all of this upon checkout we were hit with a $35 A DAY resort fee on top of the total bill for what they say included, use of the spa amenities, towels, chairs, etc. --- this information should be given PRIOR or upon check-in as we spent all week tipping the towel, beach chair guys and had NO IDEA we could use the spa unless we were going there for treatments. Lastly, DO NOT eat the hotel beach bar food. The menu/food is terrible. If it wasn't for the white sand and well being on Grand Cayman I this Starwood hotel really needs another glance from corporate. To be fair I did talk to the onsite manager early in our 8 day stay to make them aware of the disappointment we had thus far. Unfortunately, I don't feel that she made the best attempt with making our stay any more enjoyable. --- Truly disappointed after spending thousands to stay for 8 days. We'll be looking at the Marriott during our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food right across the street from the hotel! Eats Cafe, Yoshi Sushi, Legends, Sunshine Grill...you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trotter2
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2014

Good Location

Excellent location with all the amenities. Room service was very good and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try outside cafe for cheaper food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen656
Business
Tampa fl
Apr 22, 2014

Worst staff ever

The hotel was very nice but the staff not so much. When we checked in we stood there waiting for the staff to finish there personal conversation before one named Aileen finally came over to help us and she was not very nice, seemed bothered. The next day we went to the beach and after sitting in the chairs provided for first come for three hours a staff member came over to us and started yelling at us to move, she stated she but the chairs out for someone else. When we explained we were there for three hours she said no you were not I know when I put these chairs out, now get up! We were not able to see her name tag because she had long braids covering the tag. When we checked out and explained what happened we were told they had a lot of complaints about her. So I am wondering why was she still there. I guess westin does not care how they treat the people who pay a lot of money to stay at the hotel, just get the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at this hotel. Expensive and awful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbelt Runaway
Business
Michigan
Mar 14, 2014

Improving, but not there yet.

Westin has recently been updating the Resort, fresh paint, revised décor, and other cosmetic improvements. There are still rough edges: 1 of 2 elevators was out of service for the entire week; a roof-mounted air handler above our room was so noisy that my wife had to wear ear plugs; and the shower drained so slowly that you’d end up with water around your ankles. The Resort's location is the best, right on 7 mile beach, within walking distance of many restaurants, and a nearby reef (great for snorkeling). The staff is very friendly, as are most of the Grand Cayman locals. I rated “value” lower because, as is the norm, everything in Grand Cayman is pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copper Falls is worth the short walk from the hotel. Great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
husband rob
Business
Houston
Mar 7, 2014

anniversary trip

good hotel, nothing too extravagant. we explored a couple of the other hotels while we were there, westin seemed to be one of the best. went to ritz for breakfast- overpriced. be careful for westin's hidden resort fee $35 KYD ($44# a day, not included when you book. Beach staff seemed very friendly, everyone else was just okay. The beach area seemed much better than other hotels. Ritz was too packed with chairs, other hotels had no/little outdoor staff, westin's beach scene was great. The pool was okay, nothing great. room was very musty- made our clothes smell. AC was on most of the time and smell still existed. very convenient location- far enough from Georgetown that you didn't get all of the cruise boat traffic, but close enough that you can get there with $11 taxi ride or $5 bus ride #for 2ppl). We plan to go back with kids next time- looking to spend a little less, not sure if the Marriott is a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron Canada
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Feb 8, 2014

Nice relaxing Vacation

All around great experience, helpful staff, great location,and wonderful beach. Didn't appreciate the hidden $35US surprise daily resort charge on the final bill for use of chairs, towels, pool etc. When an individual chooses to pay more to stay at an established chain like the WestIn, their hotel ammenities should all be included, especially since not every person on vacation spends everyday of their vacation at their hotel. I shouldnt be paying a resort charge when I spend the entire day at Rum Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Calico Jacks, best beach bar on the island, and only 20 minutes down the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike and sharon
Business
michigan
Jan 30, 2014

annual vacation

The Westin is a great hotel to stay at. The staff is very helpful. They participate in the "green" movement but my husband and I did not see evidence of any recycling being done especially with plastic bottles. Enjoyed the Sunday brunch! Would return to the Westin for a relaxing vacation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sand blaster
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 21, 2014

Cayman's a 1st

This was our first trip to the Caymans. We were very fortunate for the weather was perfect. Wonderful beach and we felt extremely safe. Maybe even to safe for we took long walks late at night. The hotel did expericence a water pressure failure tonights which we were compted the site fee of $35.00 for one night. Although very pricey, cab fares and food, I look forward to a return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top