$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
369 reviews
Perfect Location

Everything at this location is perfect. I've given them a perfect 5*. Public transport is right... See full review

  • KDfan
  • Jul 18, 2014
Perfect Summer Getaway

We have stayed at Westin Hotels in the past. This is the second one in the Carribean. What a... See full review

  • Little Nikki
  • Jul 17, 2014
Energizing. Calm. Unwind in the Cayman Islands. Fronting the famous Seven Mile Beach, The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa is in the heart of Grand Cayman.

Named to Conde Nast Traveler's 2002 Gold List, the resort has been recognized for its excellence. With easy access to Grand Cayman's best attractions; including scuba diving, shopping, and golf, guests will enjoy a relaxing getaway.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa's oversized outdoor pool features a swim-up bar. Be sure to stop by the Beach Stand to experience a variety of water activities - from wave runner adventures to snorkeling. Family and children's activities are sure to keep you busy.

For a little pampering, indulge at Casa Havana, the island's only four-diamond restaurant, or visit rejuvenating Hibiscus Spa. With world-class treatments, will leave more refreshed than ever imagined.

Spacious guest rooms and suites are designed to bring the outdoors in. Private balconies enable guests to bask in the warmth of the year-round sun. Each room has a marble bathroom with Heavenly Bath amenities and a signature Heavenly Bed, perfect for relaxation.


The resort charge includes: Starbucks Coffee and Tea in room, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, unlimited use of the Hibiscus Spa sauna, Jacuzzi and steam facilities only, Westin Workout gym and fitness center, daily activities, and parking.

PLEASE NOTE:
Guests will be responsible to pay the resort the following fees at checkout. These fees are not included in the rates quoted:
For travel before 1/1/13:
$25.00 per room per night Resort Fee
10% per room per night Service Fee

For travel 1/1/13 and after:
$35.00 per room per night Resort Fee.
10% per room per night Service Fee.

Effective 1/1/13 resort Fee includes: High Speed Internet Access, In room coffee/replenished daily, 1 complimentary 16 oz. bottle of water, mini-fridge, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, pool and beach ambassadors to service /assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Westin Fitness Center, Hibiscus Spa Facilities (limited to sauna hot tub and steam room. Other spa services available at current pricing.), Concierge run program, Beach Yoga, Aquatic Yoga, SUP Yoga, SUP Clinics, complimentary use of Business Center, Beach Volleyball, Beach Volleyball clinics, complimentary parking and complimentary shuttle service to George Town.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Islandview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Oceanview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.3392 -81.3808
Area served
Grand Cayman.
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport - 15 minutes.(GCM)
Area description
Stroll the storefronts of George Town and find some of the best duty-free shops anywhere in the Caribbean. Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman Island is truly is one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Farmers market: 3.4 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 3.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next meeting in the soothing, comforting setting of the Cayman Islands. Our conference facilities feature a total of seven breakout areas that can accommodate meetings of up to 400 participants. Or host your event in one of our two executive boardrooms, our Governor's Ballroom, which can seat up to 650 theatre-style, our Galleon Ballroom, which can seat up to 300 theatre-style, or our spectacular outdoor settings. High Speed Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms. We also offer an on-site audiovisual staff and a creative conference/event services staff. * Number of Meeting Rooms: 7 * Size of the Largest Meeting Room: 5,600 * Capacity of the Largest Meeting Room: 650 * Size of the Smallest Meeting Room: 351 * Capacity of the Smallest Meeting Room: 15 * Total Footage: 16,600 * Meeting and Event Facilities * Audio Visual Equipment * Outdoor Function Space * Convention Services Staff

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Courtyard Caf, salads, hot paninis, wraps and beverages delivered to your lounge chair. Enjoy fresh sandwiches and Caribbean style shrimp at ocean front and poolside Courtside Caf. Open daily from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm.
Casa Havana
Casa Havana, the resort's Four Diamond rated restaurant and Wine Spectator recipient since 2000, featuring Nuevo Latino Caribbean cuisine and home of the Chef of the Year 2007 of the Cayman Islands. Reservations are accepted between 6:00 pm and 10:30 daily.
Ferdinand's Caribbean Cafe
Ferdinand's Caribbean Caf serves daily a bountiful breakfast buffet, extraordinary Champagne Sunday brunch, as well as tantalizing lunches and dinners. Overlook the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea while sampling our Caribbean and American menu, featuring expansive selection of seafood and premium quality beef.
The Beach Bar
The Beach Bar, swim up for a perfect location for daiquiri, rum punch or one of your favorite tropical swirl cocktails. Open daily from 10:00 am to 7:00pm.
Casa Havana Lounge
Casa Havana Lounge, an area where one can enjoy a sizzling cocktail, international beer or glass of wine of your choice, before your meal. After diner you can relax and enjoy a cigar and cordials from our vast selection. Open daily from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm and 5:30 to 11:00 pm.
The Grand Lobby Bar
The Grand Lobby Bar has to be one of your destinations in the afternoon and evening stroll. Having a vast selection of Cuban cigars and spirit one can enjoy the view of the Caribbean's sea and our island's beautiful sunset.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (369)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angelnik03
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Couples Vacation, 16-22 June

My boyfriend and I visited Grand Cayman from 16-22 June and stayed at the Westin primarily because it seemed to be in the middle of Seven Mile Beach and because we were dying to try the Heavenly Bed. I emailed the hotel the week prior to our trip to make final confirmations and request an oceanfront/oceanview room. I never heard back from the hotel via email and they were sold out when we arrived, meaning we had to wait for our room to be ready and it was an island view. The Heavenly Bed that I'd heard so much about was just ordinary...I was actually disappointed. It was supposed to be the highlight of our room and it wasn't better than any other hotel bed I've ever stayed in (in fact, I've recently experienced better beds in hotel visits within the last month!). I thought the garbage cans were oddly placed in the rooms, but other than that, everything was okay. The hotel itself is quite lovely and in a great location. There's access to wonderful eating, both in walking distance and by short cab ride (don't be fooled, even short cab rides are expensive!). We were able to take advantage of Red Sail Sports, located on property, and go on a banana boat, wave runner, and sail to Stingray City and go snorkeling. The staff was lovely. The hotel is worth it for the location, but other than that, I wasn't impressed. I'd be willing to try other hotels nearby (that are cheaper) and probably be able to get the same quality of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a good deal on airport transportation to Seven Mile Beach before you go and consider renting a car for a few days. Taking taxis around the island are NOT cheap; a minimum cab fare is $8 CI ($10 USD) and it doesn't matter how short the distance. Going to a restaurant about 3-4 miles away cost $40 USD round trip. The more you can prepare in advance, the better.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny Redstar
Albertson, New York
Jun 23, 2013

Wouldn't have it any other way

The Westin was phenomenal. I have to admit, I was hesitant with some reviews about not having umbrellas on the beach. However, I found the umbrellas were plentiful, the staff was superb and helpful, and the resort was top notch. There were many chairs on the beach, as well as by the pool. Towels were always flowing (something not many resorts have) and the water sports were a plenty. If umbrellas were all taken at the time, there was plenty of shade underneath the trees that lined the resort property, which was still just a stone's throw from the beach. The beach and sand were by far the best along Seven Mile, most likely kept clean by the Westin staff weekly. My one complaint, which isn't really a complaint, was the prices. However, the higher prices/exchange rates are to be expected on a pristine island at a 4-star resort. There are ways to get good deals and still have an amazing experience. For example, splurge on the water sports and spa, and hit up the liquor store across the street for drinks in your room or on the beach. Eat a hearty breakfast at the hotel's buffet for $25 US, skip lunch and then grab dinner off site. OR, eat at Eats Cafe for breakfast or lunch then splurge on dinner at Casa Havana for the best crabcake you will find, EVER. OR take the free shuttle into Georgetown for a few hours in the afternoon. There's plenty of restaurants, boat rides and snorkeling. And the shopping is cheaper at the trinket shops, which display prices in US and actually give you US change. Or walk the mile along West Bay Road to Camana Bay (or hail a honking bus along the way to get out of the heat). My next trip down, I will be staying at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As I stated above, walk across the street to Black Beard's liquor store and get a 6-pack of Caybrew for the beach. It saves you time and money. Save your pennies for the frozen drinks at the pool bar or dinner at one of the two hotel restaurants.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snorkel777
Monroe, Louisiana
Jun 22, 2013

Great hotel / perfect location

The hotel met and exceeded all our expectations. Grounds and pool were immaculate. The beach and water was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. Red Sail sports is located on site and provides all types of activities (jet skis, floats, snorkel gear, trips to stingray city).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stingray City is a must. Opt for the 7:30 breakfast trip to avoid the cruise ship crowds. Favorite Restaurant = Sunset Grill. Best margaretta ever.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hobiecat cat guy
Pittsburgh
Jun 20, 2013

Extra charges

Nice hotel but the extra charges brings down the impression. If you book a trip to The resort & spa you don't want to have to pay an extra $35 resort fee and a 10% service charge per day then you get down there. This hotel was actually $53.16 per day more expensive than quoted then I bought the trip. The default should be that the price of the resort and service fee is included in the quote then you buy the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUV being a Dad
Houston, TX
Jun 19, 2013

Terrific spot for a vacation

Wonderful location on a gorgeous beach! Very nice facilities and a terrific staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't expect to do any shopping on Saturday evening or Sunday....it seemed most stores in Georgetown closed around 2pm Saturday for the weekend.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. E. I .
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 19, 2013

Great Dive Trip

If you are looking for a real luxury hotel, the Westin at Grand Cayman is not it. It is clean, nice, great location, and food is OK. I would highly recommend it if you are a diver looking for a great price and best dive location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Red Sail is at this hotel. Every dive leaves from the Westin Hotel

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenji44
Chicago
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect few days!

I absolutely loved our stay at the Westin. Besides of the perfect location at the Seven Miles Beach, I couldn't get over the beautiful and tasteful decor. I was debating between the Ritz and Westin before booking my trip, and I am so glad I went with Westin. It had the most charming beach, the best pools from all the resorts we saw on our walks. The pool and beach furniture, cabanas, etc, were so classy and tasteful (here Ritz falls short in comparison). I couldn't get over how much I liked the lobby decor, so relaxing, full of light and beautiful calming colors. The staff was so friendly and nice (from the cleaning ladies, to great waitstaff). Our room was very comfortable and clean. The only disappointment was the food in the restaurants. It seems like the "remodeling" of this Westing didn't reach the kitchen yet. The food quality was very average and quite expensive. After two meals, we decided to eat at the Ritz, and the food there was phenomenal for similar price. One exception from the rule was the lobby bar at the Westin, with very skillful and friendly bartender - so no complains there. I would definitely go back to Westin, but would again dine next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar King
Atlanta
Jun 2, 2013

Fantastic beach

This is a very good hotel, but a little too expensive. Restaurants are overpriced. The location is fantastic. I think there should be limitations about smoking cigars in the pool and pool area.I recommend this hotel if you get a good deal. The Westin is located in the best part of the beach. This is my third time at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raggazzi, Edoardo and Casa Nova are good restaurants in Grand Cayman.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeanMan
New York
Jun 2, 2013

Best Hotel on 7Mile

Great Hotel, staff, location! Great for couples-relaxing with great bar and beach food--sandy soft beach and aqua blue water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swguirguis
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2013

Great housekeeping

The housekeeping staff is great. They service the room up to 3 times a day. First is the normal service, then they have a coffee service (to restock you), and finally a turn-down service and fresh towels. Our room was always in great shape. The hotel is located on a great beach. The pools are also nice. Restaurants were good, but breakfast was overpriced. For lunch, Tortuga restaurant offers great and tasty options. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from grocery stores are restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Da Fish Shack. Great local seafood.

Back to menu Return to top