$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Westin Grand Cayman

Just returned from a fabulous week in paradise! The Westin hotel and grounds were beautiful, their... See full review

  • Kim Beach Bum
  • Jul 24, 2014
Perfect Location

Everything at this location is perfect. I've given them a perfect 5*. Public transport is right... See full review

  • KDfan
  • Jul 18, 2014
Energizing. Calm. Unwind in the Cayman Islands. Fronting the famous Seven Mile Beach, The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa is in the heart of Grand Cayman.

Named to Conde Nast Traveler's 2002 Gold List, the resort has been recognized for its excellence. With easy access to Grand Cayman's best attractions; including scuba diving, shopping, and golf, guests will enjoy a relaxing getaway.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa's oversized outdoor pool features a swim-up bar. Be sure to stop by the Beach Stand to experience a variety of water activities - from wave runner adventures to snorkeling. Family and children's activities are sure to keep you busy.

For a little pampering, indulge at Casa Havana, the island's only four-diamond restaurant, or visit rejuvenating Hibiscus Spa. With world-class treatments, will leave more refreshed than ever imagined.

Spacious guest rooms and suites are designed to bring the outdoors in. Private balconies enable guests to bask in the warmth of the year-round sun. Each room has a marble bathroom with Heavenly Bath amenities and a signature Heavenly Bed, perfect for relaxation.


The resort charge includes: Starbucks Coffee and Tea in room, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, unlimited use of the Hibiscus Spa sauna, Jacuzzi and steam facilities only, Westin Workout gym and fitness center, daily activities, and parking.

PLEASE NOTE:
Guests will be responsible to pay the resort the following fees at checkout. These fees are not included in the rates quoted:
For travel before 1/1/13:
$25.00 per room per night Resort Fee
10% per room per night Service Fee

For travel 1/1/13 and after:
$35.00 per room per night Resort Fee.
10% per room per night Service Fee.

Effective 1/1/13 resort Fee includes: High Speed Internet Access, In room coffee/replenished daily, 1 complimentary 16 oz. bottle of water, mini-fridge, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, pool and beach ambassadors to service /assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Westin Fitness Center, Hibiscus Spa Facilities (limited to sauna hot tub and steam room. Other spa services available at current pricing.), Concierge run program, Beach Yoga, Aquatic Yoga, SUP Yoga, SUP Clinics, complimentary use of Business Center, Beach Volleyball, Beach Volleyball clinics, complimentary parking and complimentary shuttle service to George Town.

Hotel Map

19.3392 -81.3808
Area served
Grand Cayman.
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport - 15 minutes.(GCM)
Area description
Stroll the storefronts of George Town and find some of the best duty-free shops anywhere in the Caribbean. Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman Island is truly is one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Islandview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Oceanview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Farmers market: 3.4 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 3.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Courtyard Caf, salads, hot paninis, wraps and beverages delivered to your lounge chair. Enjoy fresh sandwiches and Caribbean style shrimp at ocean front and poolside Courtside Caf. Open daily from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm.
Casa Havana
Casa Havana, the resort's Four Diamond rated restaurant and Wine Spectator recipient since 2000, featuring Nuevo Latino Caribbean cuisine and home of the Chef of the Year 2007 of the Cayman Islands. Reservations are accepted between 6:00 pm and 10:30 daily.
Ferdinand's Caribbean Cafe
Ferdinand's Caribbean Caf serves daily a bountiful breakfast buffet, extraordinary Champagne Sunday brunch, as well as tantalizing lunches and dinners. Overlook the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea while sampling our Caribbean and American menu, featuring expansive selection of seafood and premium quality beef.
The Beach Bar
The Beach Bar, swim up for a perfect location for daiquiri, rum punch or one of your favorite tropical swirl cocktails. Open daily from 10:00 am to 7:00pm.
Casa Havana Lounge
Casa Havana Lounge, an area where one can enjoy a sizzling cocktail, international beer or glass of wine of your choice, before your meal. After diner you can relax and enjoy a cigar and cordials from our vast selection. Open daily from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm and 5:30 to 11:00 pm.
The Grand Lobby Bar
The Grand Lobby Bar has to be one of your destinations in the afternoon and evening stroll. Having a vast selection of Cuban cigars and spirit one can enjoy the view of the Caribbean's sea and our island's beautiful sunset.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next meeting in the soothing, comforting setting of the Cayman Islands. Our conference facilities feature a total of seven breakout areas that can accommodate meetings of up to 400 participants. Or host your event in one of our two executive boardrooms, our Governor's Ballroom, which can seat up to 650 theatre-style, our Galleon Ballroom, which can seat up to 300 theatre-style, or our spectacular outdoor settings. High Speed Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms. We also offer an on-site audiovisual staff and a creative conference/event services staff. * Number of Meeting Rooms: 7 * Size of the Largest Meeting Room: 5,600 * Capacity of the Largest Meeting Room: 650 * Size of the Smallest Meeting Room: 351 * Capacity of the Smallest Meeting Room: 15 * Total Footage: 16,600 * Meeting and Event Facilities * Audio Visual Equipment * Outdoor Function Space * Convention Services Staff

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K from SC
South Carolina
Jun 26, 2014

Family Vacation

The hotel itself was ok. There was quite a bit of false advertising I think. For example, when they say "snorkel right off the beach", they actually mean you can snorkel off the beach if you swim marathons and can make it out to the coral reef which is visible with binoculars. I really did like the rooms though. The beds were very comfortable. My son wasn't a big fan of the tv shows offered. Just know if you are traveling with kids, they only have the Disney channel in the hotel rooms. The absolute worst thing about this place is the food prices. They are out of this world ridiculous. I'm talking a burger and fries meal for 4 will run you $100 bucks! I've been all over the Caribbean and Mexico and have never seen prices like that. We actually left our vacation two days early and paid an additional $400 bucks in airline fees to take an earlier flight. That should tell you all you need to know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wouldn't eat at the hotel at all. Go across the street or down the road and buy groceries. The prices at the hotel will leave you feeling dirty.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob DT
Wayne, NJ
Jun 22, 2014

Excellent Stay for the Money

I would definitely stay again. This hotel is a little farther from down town and is not as busy. The beach is big and has a lot of room. The rooms are nice and appear recently renovated. Staff was very helpful and attentive. The restaurants on the property were very good and would recommend dining at them. Had difficulty reserving a room with a king bed, not sure why when you make a reservation. They offered to change the following day, but all of our stuff was unpacked already. The hot tubs need some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Quick breakfast at the cafe was relatively inexpensive and easy in the morning.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin 1172
Germantown md
Jun 16, 2014

Couple getaway

Staff very friendly and helpful. The ladies who drive the cabs are always thelst helpful in hints of good spots to eat Hotel to me showed it's age and wear and tear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tips are included on the bill

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of older teenagers
Maryland
Jun 15, 2014

Trip with teenagers

When we first arrived they did not have our 2nd room reservation but I blame the company who I booked this reservation with. They fixed the situation and gave our family 2oceanfront rooms on the top floor with exceptional views! The rooms were very nice with the exception of the shower/tub. They need to update the bathrooms as our shower was scraped away on the bottom of the tub and the water did not drain well when you took a shower. I will say that the maid service was great at cleaning and replacing towels, etc. every day and doing a turn down service at night and generally straightening our room up. These small touches make a big difference in your hotel stay. The concierge for water activities and fishing really put us on to great tours. The concierge for taxis and off sight restaurants was spot on as well. The drinks, food, coffee shop and exercise room were so much better than previous Caribbean hotels we have been to. This spot on 7 mile beach is better than most of the hotels on the strip. The water is incredible, the beach is a good size and it is quite and relaxing. You can snorkel off the beach and see rays, turtles, squid and tons of fish. The island is clean and you feel very safe. Our teenagers found plenty to do and would be happy for us to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

As good as the food is at the Westin go off property and explore the fabulous restaurants on the island. It is some of the best food I have eaten in the Carribbean. The cabs are really expensive and so is the wine. You must look at the dining tabs closely because they note the price in Cayman dollars and US and you pay the US amount and they automatically add 16% gratuity everywhere you dine.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonniegirl
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 15, 2014

Great time at the westin! Amazing time in grand cayman

Westin was fabulous! The staff were all so nice and friendly... And helpful! Especially Aundre (our doorman) and mariska the beach server was just the sweetest!! Our room was perfect. We had a pool, partial ocean view plus a balcony and we couldn't ask for more! We were even treated to special gifts to celebrate my and my husbands anniversary and his birthday. It was truly a wonderful experience. Great dining, great drinks, great service, beautiful beach! Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the sunshine grill behind the sunshine suites which is located across the street from the westin. Best tacos I've ever had! Great good and device there and very affordable!

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geeena
North Carolina
Jun 14, 2014

Has the beach/resort thing down, lacking in the basics of hospitality 101

Bottomline upfront: The Westin Grand Cayman hotel does the Beach/Resort piece exceptionally well, but is severely lacking in the hospitality fundamentals. We will not be returning to the Westin Grand Cayman Resort. Our experience did not correlate to a 4 star hotel rating. Strengths of our recent stay: 1. Beach & pool side service - Excellent service from the waitstaff at the beach, the bartenders, and those at the towel exchange. Disposition of the staff across the board was cheerful and positive. Allowing Red Sail Sports to bill directly to the room was very convenient as well - no need for pesky cash or credit card while you're swimming or lounging about. 2. Exterior and landscaping was beautiful and well kempt. 3. No pests inside our room or the hotel. I noticed on one occasion an employee diligently applying pesticide in the hallway. This is a proactive measure which I consider to be positive. 4. Excellent range and consistency of wifi service. Frustrations / problems with our recent stay: 1. Timeliness of housekeeping - At least three of the days, housekeeping did not arrive until 3:30-4:30 pm. This is unacceptable and misaligned with the schedules of most families visiting Grand Cayman. Housekeeping should perform their services in the morning period when it is expected that most families are out and about. Their coming in at 3:30-4:30 was disruptive to our experience as on more than one occasion, we stepped back outside because our rooms were being serviced. Ironically, housekeeping did arrive in the morning period of our checkout day. This of course is absurd, as had she had she known it was our checkout day, it would have made much more sense to come after we had left. Quality of housekeeping was hit or miss. The tidying of the beds and room was acceptable. By acceptable I mean "meh". 2. Condition of the interior property - Although the exterior and the landscaping were beautifully done, the same could hardly be said about the interior conditions. a. Throughout our stay, we dealt with the persistent smell of mildew in our room. Front desk could not accommodate our request for a room change as they claimed the hotel was completely booked. b. During our stay a transient smell of stale urine emanated from the toilet, despite the area being clean. It was cleaned twice by the staff on one particular day. This is an infrastructure issue as the smell is consistent with sewer gas or methane arising from the toilet during peak hours of usage. My wife and I understand the concept of value. We are generally reasonable people. While these issues could be acceptable for lower tier hotels, I think one can agree the infrastructure and housekeeping issues are not aligned with what a reasonable individual would expect from a 4-star rated resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Michael's Genuine Food and Drink - Awesome! Ritz's Taikune - Awesome and reasonable value relative to sushi restaurants in DC / NYC

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latte the World Traveler
Austin, TX
May 31, 2014

DISAPPOINTED!!!

After planning an amazing vacation to Grand Cayman there was nothing left for us to do than arrive. The location and beach are amazing, the entrance of the hotel has the "wow" factor you'd expect from a Westin resort. Unfortunately, that's where my praise will end. As a Starwood member, I prefer to stay at only Starwood hotels which is why I chose the Westin Grand Cayman. We would have appreciated to be previously informed that the elevator on our side of the hotel would be down for 3 days due to decor upgrades (carpet replacement). Being on the 4th floor you can imagine the inconvenience of having to go up and down 4 flights of stairs or walk to the opposite side of the hotel to take the other elevator. Not one, but TWO times after our room was "cleaned" by the maids we were left with NO towels --- it also took an hour to finally receive them. Also, the left faucet handle on our sink continually would fall off, the toilet clogged twice during our stay and while going to the spa on TWO separate occasions for relaxation we were unable to use the amenities as they were being cleaned (sauna, hot tub, etc). After all of this upon checkout we were hit with a $35 A DAY resort fee on top of the total bill for what they say included, use of the spa amenities, towels, chairs, etc. --- this information should be given PRIOR or upon check-in as we spent all week tipping the towel, beach chair guys and had NO IDEA we could use the spa unless we were going there for treatments. Lastly, DO NOT eat the hotel beach bar food. The menu/food is terrible. If it wasn't for the white sand and well being on Grand Cayman I this Starwood hotel really needs another glance from corporate. To be fair I did talk to the onsite manager early in our 8 day stay to make them aware of the disappointment we had thus far. Unfortunately, I don't feel that she made the best attempt with making our stay any more enjoyable. --- Truly disappointed after spending thousands to stay for 8 days. We'll be looking at the Marriott during our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food right across the street from the hotel! Eats Cafe, Yoshi Sushi, Legends, Sunshine Grill...you can't go wrong.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trotter2
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2014

Good Location

Excellent location with all the amenities. Room service was very good and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try outside cafe for cheaper food.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen656
Tampa fl
Apr 22, 2014

Worst staff ever

The hotel was very nice but the staff not so much. When we checked in we stood there waiting for the staff to finish there personal conversation before one named Aileen finally came over to help us and she was not very nice, seemed bothered. The next day we went to the beach and after sitting in the chairs provided for first come for three hours a staff member came over to us and started yelling at us to move, she stated she but the chairs out for someone else. When we explained we were there for three hours she said no you were not I know when I put these chairs out, now get up! We were not able to see her name tag because she had long braids covering the tag. When we checked out and explained what happened we were told they had a lot of complaints about her. So I am wondering why was she still there. I guess westin does not care how they treat the people who pay a lot of money to stay at the hotel, just get the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at this hotel. Expensive and awful

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbelt Runaway
Michigan
Mar 14, 2014

Improving, but not there yet.

Westin has recently been updating the Resort, fresh paint, revised décor, and other cosmetic improvements. There are still rough edges: 1 of 2 elevators was out of service for the entire week; a roof-mounted air handler above our room was so noisy that my wife had to wear ear plugs; and the shower drained so slowly that you’d end up with water around your ankles. The Resort's location is the best, right on 7 mile beach, within walking distance of many restaurants, and a nearby reef (great for snorkeling). The staff is very friendly, as are most of the Grand Cayman locals. I rated “value” lower because, as is the norm, everything in Grand Cayman is pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copper Falls is worth the short walk from the hotel. Great food and service.

Back to menu Return to top