$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
294 reviews
My favorite spot

The Weston has an excellent staff, comfortable hotel that I have been going at least once a year... See full review

  • Samzac
  • Nov 27, 2014
perfect Birthday get away! !

Great hotel !! I would definitely suggest to a friend !! I will return !! See full review

  • nika78
  • Nov 25, 2014
Energizing. Calm. Unwind in the Cayman Islands. Fronting the famous Seven Mile Beach, The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa is in the heart of Grand Cayman.

Named to Conde Nast Traveler's 2002 Gold List, the resort has been recognized for its excellence. With easy access to Grand Cayman's best attractions; including scuba diving, shopping, and golf, guests will enjoy a relaxing getaway.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa's oversized outdoor pool features a swim-up bar. Be sure to stop by the Beach Stand to experience a variety of water activities - from wave runner adventures to snorkeling. Family and children's activities are sure to keep you busy.

For a little pampering, indulge at Casa Havana, the island's only four-diamond restaurant, or visit rejuvenating Hibiscus Spa. With world-class treatments, will leave more refreshed than ever imagined.

Spacious guest rooms and suites are designed to bring the outdoors in. Private balconies enable guests to bask in the warmth of the year-round sun. Each room has a marble bathroom with Heavenly Bath amenities and a signature Heavenly Bed, perfect for relaxation.


The resort charge includes: Starbucks Coffee and Tea in room, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, unlimited use of the Hibiscus Spa sauna, Jacuzzi and steam facilities only, Westin Workout gym and fitness center, daily activities, and parking.

PLEASE NOTE:
Guests will be responsible to pay the resort the following fees at checkout. These fees are not included in the rates quoted:
For travel before 1/1/13:
$25.00 per room per night Resort Fee
10% per room per night Service Fee

For travel 1/1/13 and after:
$35.00 per room per night Resort Fee.
10% per room per night Service Fee.

Effective 1/1/13 resort Fee includes: High Speed Internet Access, In room coffee/replenished daily, 1 complimentary 16 oz. bottle of water, mini-fridge, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, pool and beach ambassadors to service /assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Westin Fitness Center, Hibiscus Spa Facilities (limited to sauna hot tub and steam room. Other spa services available at current pricing.), Concierge run program, Beach Yoga, Aquatic Yoga, SUP Yoga, SUP Clinics, complimentary use of Business Center, Beach Volleyball, Beach Volleyball clinics, complimentary parking and complimentary shuttle service to George Town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Islandview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Oceanview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Farmers market: 3.4 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 3.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Courtyard Caf, salads, hot paninis, wraps and beverages delivered to your lounge chair. Enjoy fresh sandwiches and Caribbean style shrimp at ocean front and poolside Courtside Caf. Open daily from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm.
Casa Havana
Casa Havana, the resort's Four Diamond rated restaurant and Wine Spectator recipient since 2000, featuring Nuevo Latino Caribbean cuisine and home of the Chef of the Year 2007 of the Cayman Islands. Reservations are accepted between 6:00 pm and 10:30 daily.
Ferdinand's Caribbean Cafe
Ferdinand's Caribbean Caf serves daily a bountiful breakfast buffet, extraordinary Champagne Sunday brunch, as well as tantalizing lunches and dinners. Overlook the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea while sampling our Caribbean and American menu, featuring expansive selection of seafood and premium quality beef.
The Beach Bar
The Beach Bar, swim up for a perfect location for daiquiri, rum punch or one of your favorite tropical swirl cocktails. Open daily from 10:00 am to 7:00pm.
Casa Havana Lounge
Casa Havana Lounge, an area where one can enjoy a sizzling cocktail, international beer or glass of wine of your choice, before your meal. After diner you can relax and enjoy a cigar and cordials from our vast selection. Open daily from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm and 5:30 to 11:00 pm.
The Grand Lobby Bar
The Grand Lobby Bar has to be one of your destinations in the afternoon and evening stroll. Having a vast selection of Cuban cigars and spirit one can enjoy the view of the Caribbean's sea and our island's beautiful sunset.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next meeting in the soothing, comforting setting of the Cayman Islands. Our conference facilities feature a total of seven breakout areas that can accommodate meetings of up to 400 participants. Or host your event in one of our two executive boardrooms, our Governor's Ballroom, which can seat up to 650 theatre-style, our Galleon Ballroom, which can seat up to 300 theatre-style, or our spectacular outdoor settings. High Speed Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms. We also offer an on-site audiovisual staff and a creative conference/event services staff. * Number of Meeting Rooms: 7 * Size of the Largest Meeting Room: 5,600 * Capacity of the Largest Meeting Room: 650 * Size of the Smallest Meeting Room: 351 * Capacity of the Smallest Meeting Room: 15 * Total Footage: 16,600 * Meeting and Event Facilities * Audio Visual Equipment * Outdoor Function Space * Convention Services Staff

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScubaBrian
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Oct 26, 2011

A nice surprise

Got the to hotel to check in and they started off by saying "Well sir, I am sorry but....." Immediately I tensed up expecting bad news but what they told me was that their swimming pool was under renovation and could not be used. Because of this they gave us a ton of discounts and freebies for the week that we would have had to pay for otherwise. This allowed us to spend way less money that originally planned. Plus on 7 mile beach in Grand Cayman, who really needs a pool with such a great ocean?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right across the street from the Westin called Eats. It has food for about a third of the price of the hotel restaurant. Great way to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisCoug
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great relaxing getaway

The Westin is located on Seven Mile Beach which is the best beach to stay on. The hotel is 15-20 min from the airport and downtown Georgetown. if you are looking to relax, enjoy the sun and beach while sipping on cocktails, this is an excellent spot and good value. Hotel staff in very nice and helpful. Room is nice and would recommend getting the ocean view as it is worth it. Workout facilities are also pretty good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to EATS Cafe. Excellent value and very good food (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Will save you money vs the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dini
Business
New York
Oct 4, 2011

Awesome!

Excellent location, beautiful beach and pools, super relaxing, very romantic, great drinks, very friendly staff everywhere. It was just perfect in every way. Would love to go back and spend more time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay S.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Vacation!!!

This hotel is awesome! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. When we arrived we got upgraded to an ocean view room without even asking for one! I would definitely go there again and recommend this to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cimboco, Timbuctu and Edoardos are not to be missed! The food was great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venttianne
Business
North Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Grand Cayman - Beaches there are Awesome!!!

Upon arrival, Westin was accommodating. Refreshments were served to all guests. Once inside, one will see the beautiful beaches brimming brightly from the windows and glass-panel doors. Front-Desk gave us an up-graded room (it came with our trip-package) - a room with a balcony over-looking the beaches. Across from Front-Desk is Guest Services to help you book your activities, such as diving, city-tours, etc... Aside from having a gorgeous view, the room itself had a flat-screen tv, mini-fridge, comfortable bed, 2 chairs & a table, marble-floor bathroom, and patio chairs & table. Maid services were friendly and cleaned our room daily. We asked for more towels and they were prompt to delivered it. The Lobby area - there's a bar, small shop, and mini-cafe. At night, there's a pianist to entertain guests and drinks were served. There's also an exercise room, but entrance is from the outside. We went to Grand Cayman in low-season - August. Beaches weren't crowded at all. Westin provided beach towels and lounge chairs for its guests. There's a hotel pool, but we only used it once; after all, we went there for the beach! **Caution** --- if you're using US-dollars, add another 20% to your expense because Cayman dollars are worth 20% more than US-dollars. If you're staying a week with 2 adults + 1 child, you'd probably need at least $1500 cash for food, activities, transport, shopping, & other expenses. If you plan a car rental, gas there was almost $6/gal (I'm sure it has increased by now). We didn't have a car, but rode a bus. Buses there are vans. Fares were $2 Cayman dollars per person. Despite how everything seemed over-priced, the beaches at the Westin @ Grand Cayman was dreamy. Clean, white-sandy beaches, crystal clear water - it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a "Costco-type" warehouse very close from Westin. It's just a 10 min. walk. You can purchase essential food items (in bulk) there such as water, etc. This can help you save you $$$ since a bottle of water at Westin is about $7 per bottle. There is a grocery store, but it's about 20 min. walk from Westin. There, you can buy smaller essential items such sunblocks, aloe gels (from sunburns), food (rum-cakes, etc...). This grocery store is also nearby chinese take-outs & KFC. Keep in mind - MOST BUSINESSES ARE CLOSED ON SUNDAY on Grand Cayman! You'd better stock-up whatever you need before Sunday; otherwise, pay-up a hefty price at Westin & other dining places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
efcop
Business
Switzerland
Sep 5, 2011

mixed feelings

although the location was great the hotel does show its age (some fittings are loose, paint peeling etc.) cleanliness was another issue. We don't appreciate finding our predecessors traces such as hair or smudges on the door. Room size was generous as was the balcony. Another thing was the condition of the deck chairs. Many are in dirty, bad shape and should be replaced. It was a pity that the pool bar closed early, which meant no sunset drink. The staff however was most attentive and friendly e.g. the ladies serving the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wharf excellent seaside dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dpee
Business
Mt. Vernon, NY
Sep 2, 2011

Clean, Quiet, Hotel,Beautiful Beach

The staff was friendly, respectful and helpful. The hotel was clean, quiet and gave the impression of luxury. Beautiful, white sand beach with easy access to towels etc. If you need a quiet get away, this is it! The only drawbacks - no entertainment....and lizards on the grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonah
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Perfect place to relax

Only one of our 3 bags arrived at the airport, which meant I spent a lot of time communicating with the hotel staff, who turned out to be incredibly professional and polite beyond required. Moreover, it's one of the few hotels where I haven't been bothered by noise from other rooms. While the rooms are simple, the views are magnificent, making for a romantic getaway as well as a real break from an otherwise busy world. Would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi bar across the street was fabulous, and reasonably priced. Be sure to make reservations for evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very detailed person
Business
NJ
Aug 15, 2011

Good vacation.

We reserved 1 room 2 double beds for 2 adults and 2 young children but Westin had us for 2 rooms for 4 adults. The hotel did not budge until they found out we had 2 young children. I wonder if someone at Orbitz or Westin made an honest mistake or it was a ploy to force guests to 2 rooms instead of 1. The room was typical in size. Its decor on par with price. The bed linens was very nice. There were some rust spots in the bathroom. Shower curtain kept bunching toward the middle on a curve curtain rod that caused much water splashed onto the bathroom floor. The rim of the sink was not clean. The marble floor looked pretty but when I used tissue to wipe the floor to test for cleanliness it was horribly dirty which caused me to have no confidence that the rest of the room is clean. Everything outside the room was great. The lobby and the pool area looked very nice and good size. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The beach was gorgeous and never too crowded. Other visitors were friendly and considerate. My only disappointment was the room only looked clean but was not actually clean. Be prepare everything in Grand Cayman is very very expensive especially with the weak US dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner was great at Sunshine Grill inside Sunshine Suites across the street from Westin. Fish, burgers, tacos, daiquiries, etc, etc were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren college student
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2011

Westin Review

Beautiful hotel, good location, would like to have been closer to Georgetown, but all in all it was very beautiful and had the best beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Calico Jacks was a very fun spot to hang at night. Right on the ocean, with music and great drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top