$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisCoug
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great relaxing getaway

The Westin is located on Seven Mile Beach which is the best beach to stay on. The hotel is 15-20 min from the airport and downtown Georgetown. if you are looking to relax, enjoy the sun and beach while sipping on cocktails, this is an excellent spot and good value. Hotel staff in very nice and helpful. Room is nice and would recommend getting the ocean view as it is worth it. Workout facilities are also pretty good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to EATS Cafe. Excellent value and very good food (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Will save you money vs the hotel.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dini
Business
New York
Oct 4, 2011

Awesome!

Excellent location, beautiful beach and pools, super relaxing, very romantic, great drinks, very friendly staff everywhere. It was just perfect in every way. Would love to go back and spend more time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dini
Business
New York
Oct 4, 2011

Awesome!

Excellent location, beautiful beach and pools, super relaxing, very romantic, great drinks, very friendly staff everywhere. It was just perfect in every way. Would love to go back and spend more time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay S.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Vacation!!!

This hotel is awesome! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. When we arrived we got upgraded to an ocean view room without even asking for one! I would definitely go there again and recommend this to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cimboco, Timbuctu and Edoardos are not to be missed! The food was great!!!

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venttianne
Business
North Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Grand Cayman - Beaches there are Awesome!!!

Upon arrival, Westin was accommodating. Refreshments were served to all guests. Once inside, one will see the beautiful beaches brimming brightly from the windows and glass-panel doors. Front-Desk gave us an up-graded room (it came with our trip-package) - a room with a balcony over-looking the beaches. Across from Front-Desk is Guest Services to help you book your activities, such as diving, city-tours, etc... Aside from having a gorgeous view, the room itself had a flat-screen tv, mini-fridge, comfortable bed, 2 chairs & a table, marble-floor bathroom, and patio chairs & table. Maid services were friendly and cleaned our room daily. We asked for more towels and they were prompt to delivered it. The Lobby area - there's a bar, small shop, and mini-cafe. At night, there's a pianist to entertain guests and drinks were served. There's also an exercise room, but entrance is from the outside. We went to Grand Cayman in low-season - August. Beaches weren't crowded at all. Westin provided beach towels and lounge chairs for its guests. There's a hotel pool, but we only used it once; after all, we went there for the beach! **Caution** --- if you're using US-dollars, add another 20% to your expense because Cayman dollars are worth 20% more than US-dollars. If you're staying a week with 2 adults + 1 child, you'd probably need at least $1500 cash for food, activities, transport, shopping, & other expenses. If you plan a car rental, gas there was almost $6/gal (I'm sure it has increased by now). We didn't have a car, but rode a bus. Buses there are vans. Fares were $2 Cayman dollars per person. Despite how everything seemed over-priced, the beaches at the Westin @ Grand Cayman was dreamy. Clean, white-sandy beaches, crystal clear water - it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a "Costco-type" warehouse very close from Westin. It's just a 10 min. walk. You can purchase essential food items (in bulk) there such as water, etc. This can help you save you $$$ since a bottle of water at Westin is about $7 per bottle. There is a grocery store, but it's about 20 min. walk from Westin. There, you can buy smaller essential items such sunblocks, aloe gels (from sunburns), food (rum-cakes, etc...). This grocery store is also nearby chinese take-outs & KFC. Keep in mind - MOST BUSINESSES ARE CLOSED ON SUNDAY on Grand Cayman! You'd better stock-up whatever you need before Sunday; otherwise, pay-up a hefty price at Westin & other dining places.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
efcop
Business
Switzerland
Sep 5, 2011

mixed feelings

although the location was great the hotel does show its age (some fittings are loose, paint peeling etc.) cleanliness was another issue. We don't appreciate finding our predecessors traces such as hair or smudges on the door. Room size was generous as was the balcony. Another thing was the condition of the deck chairs. Many are in dirty, bad shape and should be replaced. It was a pity that the pool bar closed early, which meant no sunset drink. The staff however was most attentive and friendly e.g. the ladies serving the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wharf excellent seaside dining

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dpee
Business
Mt. Vernon, NY
Sep 2, 2011

Clean, Quiet, Hotel,Beautiful Beach

The staff was friendly, respectful and helpful. The hotel was clean, quiet and gave the impression of luxury. Beautiful, white sand beach with easy access to towels etc. If you need a quiet get away, this is it! The only drawbacks - no entertainment....and lizards on the grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonah
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Perfect place to relax

Only one of our 3 bags arrived at the airport, which meant I spent a lot of time communicating with the hotel staff, who turned out to be incredibly professional and polite beyond required. Moreover, it's one of the few hotels where I haven't been bothered by noise from other rooms. While the rooms are simple, the views are magnificent, making for a romantic getaway as well as a real break from an otherwise busy world. Would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi bar across the street was fabulous, and reasonably priced. Be sure to make reservations for evening!

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very detailed person
Business
NJ
Aug 15, 2011

Good vacation.

We reserved 1 room 2 double beds for 2 adults and 2 young children but Westin had us for 2 rooms for 4 adults. The hotel did not budge until they found out we had 2 young children. I wonder if someone at Orbitz or Westin made an honest mistake or it was a ploy to force guests to 2 rooms instead of 1. The room was typical in size. Its decor on par with price. The bed linens was very nice. There were some rust spots in the bathroom. Shower curtain kept bunching toward the middle on a curve curtain rod that caused much water splashed onto the bathroom floor. The rim of the sink was not clean. The marble floor looked pretty but when I used tissue to wipe the floor to test for cleanliness it was horribly dirty which caused me to have no confidence that the rest of the room is clean. Everything outside the room was great. The lobby and the pool area looked very nice and good size. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The beach was gorgeous and never too crowded. Other visitors were friendly and considerate. My only disappointment was the room only looked clean but was not actually clean. Be prepare everything in Grand Cayman is very very expensive especially with the weak US dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner was great at Sunshine Grill inside Sunshine Suites across the street from Westin. Fish, burgers, tacos, daiquiries, etc, etc were excellent.

Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren college student
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2011

Westin Review

Beautiful hotel, good location, would like to have been closer to Georgetown, but all in all it was very beautiful and had the best beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Calico Jacks was a very fun spot to hang at night. Right on the ocean, with music and great drinks.

Back to menu Return to top