$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
West Bay Road, P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
285 reviews
Great aniversary

Went for the 10 years wedding aniversary and we enjoied verry much the 'off season' weather. This... See full review

  • Omepheus
  • Sep 8, 2014
Second Time visiting Westin

Perfect for divers. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, pleasant staff. Walk or drive to great... See full review

  • K.H.K.
  • Aug 30, 2014
Energizing. Calm. Unwind in the Cayman Islands. Fronting the famous Seven Mile Beach, The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa is in the heart of Grand Cayman.

Named to Conde Nast Traveler's 2002 Gold List, the resort has been recognized for its excellence. With easy access to Grand Cayman's best attractions; including scuba diving, shopping, and golf, guests will enjoy a relaxing getaway.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa's oversized outdoor pool features a swim-up bar. Be sure to stop by the Beach Stand to experience a variety of water activities - from wave runner adventures to snorkeling. Family and children's activities are sure to keep you busy.

For a little pampering, indulge at Casa Havana, the island's only four-diamond restaurant, or visit rejuvenating Hibiscus Spa. With world-class treatments, will leave more refreshed than ever imagined.

Spacious guest rooms and suites are designed to bring the outdoors in. Private balconies enable guests to bask in the warmth of the year-round sun. Each room has a marble bathroom with Heavenly Bath amenities and a signature Heavenly Bed, perfect for relaxation.


The resort charge includes: Starbucks Coffee and Tea in room, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, unlimited use of the Hibiscus Spa sauna, Jacuzzi and steam facilities only, Westin Workout gym and fitness center, daily activities, and parking.

PLEASE NOTE:
Guests will be responsible to pay the resort the following fees at checkout. These fees are not included in the rates quoted:
For travel before 1/1/13:
$25.00 per room per night Resort Fee
10% per room per night Service Fee

For travel 1/1/13 and after:
$35.00 per room per night Resort Fee.
10% per room per night Service Fee.

Effective 1/1/13 resort Fee includes: High Speed Internet Access, In room coffee/replenished daily, 1 complimentary 16 oz. bottle of water, mini-fridge, in room safe, unlimited local calls, use of the pool and beach chairs and towels, pool and beach ambassadors to service /assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Westin Fitness Center, Hibiscus Spa Facilities (limited to sauna hot tub and steam room. Other spa services available at current pricing.), Concierge run program, Beach Yoga, Aquatic Yoga, SUP Yoga, SUP Clinics, complimentary use of Business Center, Beach Volleyball, Beach Volleyball clinics, complimentary parking and complimentary shuttle service to George Town.

Hotel Map

19.3392 -81.3808
Area served
Grand Cayman.
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport - 15 minutes.(GCM)
Area description
Stroll the storefronts of George Town and find some of the best duty-free shops anywhere in the Caribbean. Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman Island is truly is one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Islandview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.
Oceanview Room
Room with two double or one king bed includes marble baths, balconies ideal for relaxing in the year-round sun, cable Television and direct-dial telephones with data ports.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Farmers market: 3.4 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 3.5 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Courtyard Caf, salads, hot paninis, wraps and beverages delivered to your lounge chair. Enjoy fresh sandwiches and Caribbean style shrimp at ocean front and poolside Courtside Caf. Open daily from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm.
Casa Havana
Casa Havana, the resort's Four Diamond rated restaurant and Wine Spectator recipient since 2000, featuring Nuevo Latino Caribbean cuisine and home of the Chef of the Year 2007 of the Cayman Islands. Reservations are accepted between 6:00 pm and 10:30 daily.
Ferdinand's Caribbean Cafe
Ferdinand's Caribbean Caf serves daily a bountiful breakfast buffet, extraordinary Champagne Sunday brunch, as well as tantalizing lunches and dinners. Overlook the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea while sampling our Caribbean and American menu, featuring expansive selection of seafood and premium quality beef.
The Beach Bar
The Beach Bar, swim up for a perfect location for daiquiri, rum punch or one of your favorite tropical swirl cocktails. Open daily from 10:00 am to 7:00pm.
Casa Havana Lounge
Casa Havana Lounge, an area where one can enjoy a sizzling cocktail, international beer or glass of wine of your choice, before your meal. After diner you can relax and enjoy a cigar and cordials from our vast selection. Open daily from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm and 5:30 to 11:00 pm.
The Grand Lobby Bar
The Grand Lobby Bar has to be one of your destinations in the afternoon and evening stroll. Having a vast selection of Cuban cigars and spirit one can enjoy the view of the Caribbean's sea and our island's beautiful sunset.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next meeting in the soothing, comforting setting of the Cayman Islands. Our conference facilities feature a total of seven breakout areas that can accommodate meetings of up to 400 participants. Or host your event in one of our two executive boardrooms, our Governor's Ballroom, which can seat up to 650 theatre-style, our Galleon Ballroom, which can seat up to 300 theatre-style, or our spectacular outdoor settings. High Speed Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms. We also offer an on-site audiovisual staff and a creative conference/event services staff. * Number of Meeting Rooms: 7 * Size of the Largest Meeting Room: 5,600 * Capacity of the Largest Meeting Room: 650 * Size of the Smallest Meeting Room: 351 * Capacity of the Smallest Meeting Room: 15 * Total Footage: 16,600 * Meeting and Event Facilities * Audio Visual Equipment * Outdoor Function Space * Convention Services Staff

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
done finish no more
sc
Feb 26, 2013

hotel experience-would not return here

very pricey for the amount of money. Room minimal service, late cleaning. Lots of add-ons. Location was beautiful-beach service very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
January Sun Seeker
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jan 28, 2013

Great Beachfront Getaway

The Westin is in a great location for enjoying the beach and having a low key getaway. Although the hotel was at or near capacity, the resort property is set up so that guests can enjoy a variety of spaces without feeling crowded or competing for beach or pool space. Live poolside entertainment was offered each night, but ended early which seemed to suit most guests very well. This is a great place to unwind and have a quiet, but not secluded getaway. The on site restaurants left a bit to be desired with a somewhat limited menu not very well geared to American tourists. The food was very good, but we needed to find other alternatives off site for a more varied dining experience. All in all a fantastic experience with friendly and helpful hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great casual restaurant just across the street from the hotel that has a variety of food for breakfast and lunch; a much better value than eating at the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slick willys
wyomissing, pa
Jan 21, 2013

the westin has gotten its act together

we've been long time visitors to the cayman islands, twice a year for the past 15 years or so. we initially would stay at the westin, and loved it, but when the ritz came along, we found that the westin wasn't being maintained. so we switched to the ritz. this past vacation, we found the ritz pricing to be absolutely ridiculous, so we though let's give the westin another try. new owners have remodeled the westin, it looks great, the pricing is extremely good for seven mile beach. the value is there. if i had complaints, the cleaning staff is disorganized (they didn't do turn down), i didn't care for the cruise ship people being allowed on the beach, but honestly, i'll probably be back to the westin. the ritz has simply priced itself beyound reason, i can't see spending $1,000 a night at the ritz when you can be at twestin for a third of that. also got to point out that the beach at the westin is spacious, if you walk by the ritz, you'll appreciate how a sardine feels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

i know the restaurants in grand cayman...here's where you want to eat....luca, brasserie, ragazzi, sunshine grill (lunch#, timbuktu #lunch#, michaels #caymana bay), calypso grill. there are others but trust me on this. also, rent a car, it's the way to go, cabs are expensive and inconvenient and the island is easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brent from Houston
Business
Houston Texas
Jan 16, 2013

You CAN'T control room A/C!!!

Aside from the fact that the lobby had no A/C and everybody waiting in line to check in was sweating and unhappy, when you finally get to your room you discover that you have very little control over your air conditioner!! They put a low limit of 68 degrees on the digital thermostat and the room felt much hotter than 75 degrees my entire stay. You can't charge their high prices and treat guests this way! I won't stay here again and I will look for hotels other than Westin's on other travels. This was a major bad decision by management to save a few pennies and it will cost them a buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best eating is across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ribber
Minnesota, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Westin Grand Cayman

Had a good time but the service and price do not justify the expense of staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Decker's, Ragazzi are great restaurants. The GC Beach Suites beach bar is worth the walk for a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GregConnie
Kansas City, KS
Jan 14, 2013

Location Great but Rooms Not 4 Star

The location (on Seven Mile Beach), pool and beach are great!! The rooms were only a 2 to 2-1/2 star rating. The rooms were small, needed remodeling, and had furnature with burn marks. We reserved an ocean/pool view room. When we checked in there were none available, so they "upgraded" us to a two room suite. Turns out it was two normal hotel rooms with a connecting door. One room had a bed and the other just had a couch. The room had a limited view of the ocean and no view of the pool. After two nights in this room, they finally switched us to a ocean front room for the last two nights of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerLam
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2013

A lot of extra charges

Beautiful hotel in a great location but there is a $43 daily resort and service charge that was never disclosed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearll
Indianapolis
Jan 7, 2013

Loved our holiday vacation at the Westin 7 Mile

Truly enjoyed our visit to Grand Cayman and the Westin. I found the staff super friendly (despite what The Internet said). Beach was great. The snorkeling was good very close to the hotel. The dive shop picked us up on a boat right in front of the hotel. Everything that we wanted to do was relatively close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain Marvin's Sting Ray City shop is right in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddy beach traveler
Seattle
Dec 27, 2012

Pre-Christmas Vacation

Average hotel even after renovations. Pool needs to be heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eats is a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good prices and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coupleincayman
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2012

Wonderful beach experience

Right in the middle of one of the best beaches I've ever seen. There's really nothing better than relaxing on a beach chair and being served some great tropical drinks by the friendly staff. The rooms weren't super fancy, but they were very clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a great location though, and the beach is incredible. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST go to Alfresco! It's less than 10 minutes north of the hotel, and is an amazing value for the money. The food is INCREDIBLE, especially the seafood chowder, and the staff is super friendly. Oh, and the sticky toffee pudding is amazing too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search