$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

4 stars
389 West Bay Road, Post Office Box 30371 SMB, Grand Cayman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
500 reviews
Great Resort!

We loved the Marriott Grand Cayman! The resort was beautiful, the rooms were spacious and very... See full review

  • Campbell Clan
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great Hotel!

Recently renovated Marriott Hotel on Seven Mile Beach was wonderful. Our arrival was delayed but... See full review

  • SMPNOLA
  • Jun 20, 2014
Step onto the sands of Seven Mile Beach from luxury hotel

Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, a AAA Four-Diamond property located directly on Seven Mile Beach, allows visitors to discover paradise in barefoot luxury. Guests step directly onto the sand for dazzling sunsets, enjoy necessary indulgences at La Mer Spa, feast at four restaurants, relax at lounges, play any number of water sports and golf, and end the day in the comfort of 295 recently remodeled rooms, including 20 suites.

Highlights
  • Prime beachfront locale
  • Excellent watersports facility
  • State-of-the-art spa
  • 100% smoke-free hotel      
Rooms

Choose between oceanfront, partial ocean views, and garden views. Hues of gold, tangerine, and avocado mix elegantly with dark woods in the recently remodeled rooms. Accommodations feature one king-size or two double beds, a balcony or terrace, sitting area, marbled bathroom, flat-screen television, bathrobe, in-room safe, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, iron with full-size ironing board, hair dryer, and wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Features

Easily maintain an active lifestyle. A fitness center provides cardio equipment and free weights, and guests swim in the warm ocean or resort's freshwater pool. Fans of water sports enjoy kayaking, sailing, scuba diving, snorkeling, and water skiing. Golfing, a bike trail, and squash courts are all nearby. Camp ECO Kids' Club features activities for kids 5-12 years old, including games, arts and crafts, treasure hunts, and pajama parties.

 

Solana on Seven Mile Beach features oceanfront dining for lunch and dinner, with an emphasis on fresh seafood. Red Parrot offers a lavish full buffet breakfast and family-friendly Italian dining at night. The more casual Balboa's Lounge serves tapas and light meals.

Transportation
  • Owen Roberts International Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  •  George Town (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms, with a maximum seating capacity of 550
  • On-site audiovisual staff
  • Catering staff for banquets
  • High-speed Internet access is available in all meeting rooms (fees apply)
Policies and fees

The property collects $35 per room/night resort fee at checkout. The resort fee includes: Non - motorized watersports (Floating Trampoline, Floating Relaxation Platforms), Cayman underwater life snorkelling guide, children beach toys, complimentary daily snack/treat at the pool and/or beach, unlimited local calls, wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the resort, welcome drink (nonalcoholic) and complimentary access to beach night bonfire and smores (one night a week).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

19.3177 -81.3837
Area served
Grand Cayman, BWI Cayman Islands
Nearby airports
Grand Cayman/Owen Roberts (GCM)
Area description
Located on world famous Seven Mile Beach. Only 2 miles from the Georgetown, great for the leisure anbd business traveller.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Rooms

Partial Ocean View
Enjoy delightful views of Seven-Mile Beach and the Caribbean Sea on the North and South sides of the resort from these newly remodeled rooms. Spacious rooms decorated in hues of gold, tangerine and avocado with dark woods and elegant appointments feature a lounge chair with side table, marbled bathroom, bathrobe, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, iron with full-size ironing board, hair dryer, and wireless high speed Internet access. Each room also offers a balcony and is appointed with a king-sized bed or two double beds.
Oceanfront
Overlooking world famous Seven Mile Beach and offering full ocean views of the Caribbean Sea including spectacular sunrises and sunsets these newly remodeled rooms are some of the most spacious on the island. Hues of gold, tangerine and avocado mix elegantly with dark woods and artful appointments. These tropical accommodations feature a lounge chair with side table, marbled bathroom, bathrobe, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, iron with full-size ironing board, hair dryer and wireless high speed Internet access. Each room also offers a balcony and is appointed with either two double beds or a king-sized bed. Turndown service provided.
Courtyard
Courtard views compliment each of these newly remodeled rooms. Hues of gold, tangerine and avocado mix elegantly with dark woods and artful appointments. Some of the largest on island, our tropical accommodations feature a lounge chair with side table, marbled bathroom, bathrobe, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, iron with full-size ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as wireless high speed Internet access. Each room also offers a private patio or balcony and a king-sized bed or two double beds.
Deluxe
Newly remodeled rooms. No View. Hues of gold, tangerine and avocado mix elegantly with dark woods and artful appointments. Some of the largest on island, our tropical accommodations feature a lounge chair with side table, marbled bathroom, bathrobe, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, iron with full-size ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as wireless high speed Internet access. Each room also offers a private patio or balcony and a king-sized bed or two double beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Farmers market: 2 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 4.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 meeting rooms, 4,261 sq ft of total meeting space, Largest meeting room is Orchid Ballroom with maximum meeting space of 4,261 sq ft and maximum seating capacity of 550, Maximum of 2 breakout meeting room(s), Exhibition space on-site.

Dining

Red Parrot
Named after our very own parrot...come meet Ruby at our Red Parrot restaurant! Choose between a lavish full buffet breakfast or a la carte menu options...start your day with exceptional service and sensational cuisine; Start your day at the Red Parrot! Open for breakfast.
Balboa's Lounge
A relaxing and elegant bar featuring indoor & outdoor seating as well as live music and theme nights. Balboas serves tapas and light meals and is also perfect as an after dinner lounge offering fine liqueurs, and over 100 specialty maritinis.
Solana on Seven Mile Beach
Solana' s oceanfront restaurant boasts a panoramic view of the Island and breathtaking sunsets. Enjoy gourmet cuisine & superior service overlooking the ocean; cool breezes as the waves crash on the shoreline....the ultimate Caribbean dining experience! Open for lunch and dinner.
Sol Bar
Beachside and poolside bar featuring full bar and lunch service including Beach BBQs, happy hour and live music. Open for lunch and dinner.
Balboa's Coffee Lounge
Alternative on-the-go dining options for guests' convenience. Boasting an extensive assortment of coffee specialities, bagels, muffins, pastries, fruits and light lunch options...Balboa's offers something for all! Open for breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (500)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
500 out of 500
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Campbell Clan
Bunker Hill, WV
Jul 8, 2014

Great Resort!

We loved the Marriott Grand Cayman! The resort was beautiful, the rooms were spacious and very clean and the staff were very helpful. The location is perfect as you can easily get to many restaurants and shops. We loved the resort and highly recommend it to anyone vacationing in the Cayman Islands!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coconut Joe's is a great restaurant right across the street. Delicious food for a reasonable price!

Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P5ymon
Fair Oaks, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Great hotel, great location, some spotty service.

Overall, a great Marriott experience like always. However, some front desk, some minor issues like having no HBO, and not having rooms cleaned readily made the experience a bit meh. But I was being told that they would go through a renovation in August/September of 2014, so maybe it'll be better. But really good location, and allows one to take great advantage of Seven Mile beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tifferific
San Francisco, California
Jul 3, 2014

Excellent hotel

I was expecting a huge resort but it was actually a little small but very nice. Location is great, right on the Seven Mile Beach, a 10 min walk to Camana Bay shopping center and a 10-15 min bike ride to Georgetown. Service was outstanding overall except for the $29 resort fee per day that we found out later was optional. Very family oriented. There were a few too many kids at this hotel but their hotel events were cool. The carpet in the room felt a little moist and sandy. I also kept waking up to the birds chirping very loudly in the courtyard. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Beware!!!! Food is extremely expensive in the Cayman Island! If you are interested in visiting Rum Point and you rent a car and take the scenic route, I would definitely recommend you go to Vivine's Restaurant. This is the best local food on the island. She cooks right from the kitchen of her home. Amazing food! Great price. We wished we could have gone there everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Georgetown is not a nightlife sort of place, not busy on weekends and closed on Sunday. For nightlife, go to Royal Palm along the Seven Mile Beach on Friday and Saturday. Ladies, get your manis and pedis done before your trip because every salon charges $55+ for a gel mani and $70+ for a pedi and that is in cayman island dollars. Cost more in US dollars.

Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silll
Ny
Jun 29, 2014

Food, location and ocean water was great

Overall, a nice stay. There were a couple issues with the room cleanliness, but the food and ocean water make up for it. Staff is extremely nice and accommodating. I highly recommend eating at Solana for lunch and dinner (one of the best restos on seven mile beach) and red parrot for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must go to Camana Bay

Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMPNOLA
New Orleans, LA
Jun 20, 2014

Great Hotel!

Recently renovated Marriott Hotel on Seven Mile Beach was wonderful. Our arrival was delayed but the lobby bar served food until 1:00 A.M. so we were able to get something to eat Thursday night at 11:00 after all day in airports and airplanes. Entire hotel has been renovated. Wonderful staff. Helpful in every way. The beach is beautiful and the outdoor atrium was very relaxing. Great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can handle driving on the left side of the road I would definitely suggest that you rent a car. Everything looks close, but it's really hot to walk. There seems to be free parking everywhere as well.

Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLS1956
Orlando
Jun 18, 2014

Stay at Marriott Resort Grand Cayman

Our stay was very pleasurable. Everyone was very kind and professional. The only suggestion I would give is if you plan on visiting any of the sites such as Sting Ray Island, book them online prior to going there. Some of the staff will tell you to book them with the agents in the hotel. These are almost twice as expensive as going online. Also, you need a couple days notice to get a reservation. Other than that, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Something you would expect from a Marriott Resort Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Lynn
Evans Georgia
Jun 15, 2014

Vacation

We really enjoyed our stay. Food was good and the staff was very nice as was the room. The Resort Fee is outrageous in light of the price that we are paying for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R. Powell
Texas
May 24, 2014

45th Anniversary vacation in Grand Cayman

Our hotel was fantastic! Worried some before we got there as you never know what to believe from other peoples reviews. The entire Marriott Staff did a super job of making us feel comfortable and providing to our needs. Special thanks to Pablo for sending up champagne & strawberries. We were so surprised ! Our room was well designed and comfortable. Thanks again to a Great staff for making our stay one that will we forever remember. The Powells

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

On site rental car rep and a rep for excursions.

Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjwills
Tucson, az
May 21, 2014

Great place to stay

We had a great time at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our maid service lady Deisy was so sweet and helpful. We had a great experience. I would have to say the food available was our onLy bad comment. The food was too rich and fancy for my tastes and with that comes cost. We mostly ate at other hotels or restaurants in the area.. All the extra touches such as free ice cream bars, cotton candy, bonfires with s'mores made it a fun experience as well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Be aware of the hours..Everything closes early and may not open in rain or if a cruise ship is not in port in Georgetown..

Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaJo
Phila, PA
May 19, 2014

Grand Cayman Vacation

This resort is intimate for couples but also family friendly. The staff is pleasant and commits to service. The on-site restaurants have delicious food and the views of the water and sunset are beautiful! Overall pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top