$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

3 stars
View map of West Bay Road,, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cascade duo
Business
Cascade Idaho
May 17, 2011

Everything you need at Affordable Price

Loved the unlimited snorkeling right out back and down the path to the beach, with manmade cones to attract and shelter fish to the area. Beautiful white sand. No problem checking out towels, chairs and umbrellas from Comfor Suites for free. And cool off in the crystal clear pool on grounds, or lounge in the shade under the palms with a drink from Stingers. Quick inexpensive meals available at poolside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown is fund to wander through, only plan to go early in the day unless you are lucky enough to have breezes.

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie The Newly-Wed
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 9, 2011

Review

They did a great job with everything. I couldn't be happier. I would recommend this place too. They are not right on the beach but its just a pathway of a walk there (less than 30 seconds), which in turn makes this place cheaper because they aren't technically "on the beach".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the buses! They are cheap and will take you most any place on the island!

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Tonawanda, NY
Apr 13, 2011

Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

A wonderful experience. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Great continental breakfast each morning. Short walk to beach. Great dinners at poolside. Comfortable and clean room. We hope to return some day to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgrodriguez
Business
Northeast Pennsylvania
Apr 3, 2011

Comfort Suites- Grand Cayman

This was our second time back to Cayman and second stay at Comfort Suites. The price is right and the customer service is fantastic!! Had a cold when I got there and the staff had no problem when I asked for extra boxes of tissues and an extra blanket. Did a lot of snorkeling, visited some other beaches on the island (don't knock those red "beach access" signs all along 7 mile beach..great snorkeling at some of them), and visited Hell. We suggested beach unbrellas last time we were there and poof!- beach unbrellas this time! The staff at the hotel is extremely friendly and very, very helpful! Can't wait for our next visit back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat's Cafe...great food and atmosphere!!!

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 29, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

The Comfort Suites at the Grand Cayman was the perfect choice for my family. Our hotel was just a short path to a beautiful beach -- I mean short. Our rooms were perfect. The free breakfast was wonderful -- not only because food was very expensive on the island; but, because the young man who took care of the breakfast station was very polite, took care of everybodys needs, always had a smile on his face & never made you feel like you were a bother. He helped everybody make waffles, kept fresh fruit available & was simply a perfect gentleman in spite of the demands. He even took the time to thank me when I pushed the trash down in a overflowing container. The ladies at the desk were very helpful with check in, check out, directions & clean beach towels. Our housekeepers were exceptional. I would recommend the Comfort Suites to everyone who plans on spending time at the Grand Cayman.We did the swim with the stingrays, we chose our trip with the Cayman Tours, [...] & his crew were delightful. Please give them a call if you want a good time.We did the swim with the dolphins -- which I believe was my 12 year old grandson's favorite. Sooo hard to decide. We did the turtle farm -- what huge turtles. Since the only turtles we have in Indiana are in the river -- they aren't very big.We did the Lobster Pot -- what a wonderful meal.We did Casablanca's where we have a perfect meal with our feet in the sand and a gentleman playing the most beautiful harp. What an evening!Wonderful location, wonderful people, wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 25, 2011

Comfort Suites - Grand Cayman

I spent five days at the hotel. A beach access path ran along side of the hotel and was only a two-minute walk. You could rent beach chairs from the hotel for $3.00 (Cayman) a day. It was nice having a free continental breakfast each day. The restaurant located by the pool was pretty good. The dive shop at the hotel was awesome. I took a resort (pool)lesson and went diving in the ocean as part of the lesson later that day. My instructor, [...], was great.My room, was a disappointment. I had a one bedroom suite. It was located on the first floor. My view was of three air conditioning units and an outside wall of the hotel. The room was pretty clean but looked very old and in dire need of a facelift. The carpeting looked like it really needed a good cleaning. I asked whether I could move rooms but there was nothing available since they were full. Comfort Suites is the least expensive hotel on the island. There were a lot of families at the hotel...not many couples.I missed being directly on the beach and hated my view. I would only recommend this hotel to families because it is so reasonable. If you want any sort of ambience, you need to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you want to try scuba diving. The dive shop (Ambassador) located in front of the pool and restaurant is fantastic.

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest, USA
Mar 25, 2011

Great visit

in the heart of the 7 mile beach district - surrounded by great diving, restaurants, and water activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Mar 23, 2011

Not bad but....

It was disappointing to find out that the hotel picture with the beach as background now has a huge building in front of it and you have to walk to the beach thru a little walk way. It also cause the pool to loose sunlight by 4 pm.And there are NO lounge chairs by the beach ( you need to get them from other hotels not always easy to do if you have more than 2people)Aside from that the hotel was clean, it was a great plus to have breakfast included since the Island is so $$$$. It was good to have a full kitchen in the room we had snacks and drinks in the room. The Bartender at Stinger (the pool bar) [...] was great!Great location walking distance to many restaurants ( Coconut Joe s is a most -best mudslides!)If your looking for a beautiful hotel and pool stay at the Ritz but be prepare to pay$$$ for everything.This was a good family price resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Auto rental for the day across the street, many good restaurants all walking distance.Very safe to walk all over .

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ECM
Business
New York
Mar 20, 2011

...and right next door,

I booked at Comfort Suites but they overbooked and so put me in the 7 Mile Condos, right next door - which worked out just fine. Less of a big hotel, a bit more private. Suites furnished fine, complete (unneeded by us) kitchen, nice bathrooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Icoa cafe, in the minimall 5 min walk south

Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Mar 18, 2011

Good Location

Comfort Suites is a little older hotel, but well appointed. The gentleman who prepares the breakfast items does a great job. The hotel itself is not directly on the beach, but is just a short 2 minute work to get to it. Beach chairs can be rented for $3.00 a day. We just took an extra beach towel from home and put our belongings on it. Snorkeling right by the hotel is ok. We found the best snorkeling on Cemetery Beach North of the hotel. We also rented a car, but be prepared to drive British style. Locals are for the most part considerate and will flash their lights if they are giving way. Pack extra snacks and treats in your check in bag. Food is very expensive there. Be aware if it's Cayman or US dollars. Also they often add the tip onto the bill. Check carefully before paying your bill. The best trips that we took were the Stingray tour with Capt. Marvin's. [...] and his crew were awesome. Another one I would recommend is swimming with the dolphins in the cove. I would not recommend the night kayaking bio-luminescence trip. The guide just didn't have his heart into it and just seemed to go through the motions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On late Sunday afternoons the Royal Palms seemed to be a little more lively place. The menu was reasonable, and some of the locals were there also, which made it more fun.

Back to menu Return to top