$163 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

3 stars
View map of West Bay Road,, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Tomas
Business
Shingle Springs, California
Dec 16, 2011

Great Place for the Price

Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice and clean room. Good Location I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Adventurer
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 9, 2011

Relaxing singles vacation

Relaxing by the pool or ocean, working on a sun tan, enjoying great resteraunts close by or bring in groceries to the kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

safe area no need to worry especially females

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fly Boy
Business
New York
Oct 16, 2011

Disappointing construction zone

Hotel was under renovation loud noises at 7:00am. Terrible smells from paint and reglazing tubs gave us headaches every day. Breakfast was good . The onsite dive shop Ambassador diving was fantastic especially Sarah and Mike they are awsome. Could not sit by the pool because they vented the rooms they were painting right out the windows toward the pool and hot tub. They should have closed while doing major renovations and should not of had guests under those conditions. We have been to Grand Cayman three times and were dissapointed with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Pizza Hut and Wendys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap nomads
Business
Minnesota, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Breakfast and hot water

On the down side the water never really got hot, but only warm. We were there during the off season and they were doing construction. It didn't affect us at first, but one evening we didn't have any water at all. When we told the front desk the issue was immediately resolved the next day and they gave us a voucher for the rest./bar on site--Stingers. Steve, the bartender was a great guy. The free breakfast was definitely worth it. Martin, who set it up each day did a great job. Everything is sooo expensive in Cayman, especially food, that not having to eat out for breakfast helped out a lot. Having a fridge in the room also helped in this aspect since we could buy and store groceries. The Ambassador Dive shop was very reasonable and friendly. All in all a decent place, though the bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The buses can get you everywhere worth seeing so we didn't need to waste money renting a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreqCarribeanTraveller
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Best price for value

I saved over $300 (2 people) by staying at Comfort Suites over Marriott and had access to the same beach. In Cayman all beaches are public. This hotel may not suit families with kids because it is designed for business people than tourists. No balconies in any rooms so it was hard to dry over swim ware. Also you are responsible for taking and bringing beach chairs to and from the beach. Free internet (compared to $16 per day at Marriott) also saves you a lot. Internet speed was decent. Breakfast was okay. All in all this hotel is good value for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chippy
Business
New york
Aug 24, 2011

Average stay

In process of redecorating made it some what inconvenient. Hallway hot large fan outside door in hallway. Did not like to have to transport umbrella and chairs to beach. Staff freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dflores
Business
San Francisco International Airport (SFO), San Francisco, CA 94128, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Overall g0od the for price

The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean but one of the beds was very worn and very uncomfortable. Short walk to the beach and lots of restaurants in walking distance. You can catch the bus a block away that will take you to all the main spots. Weather was perfect, nice pool with a friendly bar staff at Stingers bar located at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maitland, FL
Aug 4, 2011

Grand Cayman 2nd honeymoon

Staff was friendly and accommodating, however they did not have much to work with. The hotel is NOT on the beach; not even a view of the water from the 5th floor. Most days we had to carry our own lounge chairs & beach umbrellas from the hotel to the beach. If they were brought by one of the staff, we were asked to bring them back to the hotel when we were finished. The guest computer was old and slow. It needed upgraded. The fire alarm went off 3 times early one morning (1:30, 1:45 & 8:30 am). The food at Stingers Restaurant was good, but it is hardly a restaurant. It is an outdoor bar that serves food. With all the hotel choices along that stretch of GC, we most likely will not stay at the Comfort Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember, most restaurants include a 15% tip in the bill. The Wharf is a 10-15 minute walk from Comfort Suites. It is a wonderful and romantic place for dinner - right on the water and outdoor dining at sunset is spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann & Mike the super couple!
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Jul 9, 2011

Fantastic Hotel and Unbeatable Staff!

This had to be one of the most visitor friendly hotels I have ever spent on a vacation. First off our flight from Miami to Grand Caymen was canceled in Miami and our flight was diverted to another airport do to weather. When we did make it to Miami the airline had canceled our flight and could not get us into the Island for two days. When we called the hotel they were more than willing to extend our reservations for two more nights at no cost to us. They were so helpful and willing to help with anything we needed. I would stay in this hotel again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 8, 2011

Decent hotel, good price

For the price it's a good hotel in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top