$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

3 stars
View map of West Bay Road,, Grand Cayman,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cayman12
Business
Chicago, IL.
May 31, 2012

Improvement on perfection

We always go back and are surprised at how it has improved when it was already perfect. Looking forward to our next stay at Comfort Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great snorkeling spots (dives) in Georgetown before and after lunch. A great breakfast included with stay at Comfort Suites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna the Explorer
Business
San Leandro, CA
May 25, 2012

Comfort Suites gets the job done!

The team at Comfort Suites Cayman is solid. First of all, Comfort Suites is known worldwide as a hotel for extended stays without the extra charges for the bells and whistles. That being established, the location of Comfort Suites Cayman is beyond compare; I found the staff very pleasant and respectful; the food and drinks at the pool bar very high quality, the rooms are clean, air conditioned, sound proof, with nice amenities if you wish to cook in one night. Breakfast is very nice and the coffee hits the spot! I'd come back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brie7x
Business
Livonia, MI
May 23, 2012

just ok

This hotel was just OK. The location was good for not technically being beach front. Right next door to Marriott. They have beach chairs and umbrellas you can use but there isn't an attendant so you have to drag them down to the beach and set them up yourself. Beach area itself is small and I would imagine it gets overly crowded during busy time of year. We noticed bugs in our room the first day we were there. The front desk person said they were probably sugar ants and tried to say it was from food we brought in. We hadn't had any food in the room yet. That was annoying, but they did come in and replace the linens, mattress and other furniture in our room. Granted, they were remodeling all of the rooms at the hotel and ours was probably on the list to get done. Temp in hotel room wouldn't get any cooler than 76 even though we had thermostat set to 60 entire time. The pool, restaurant, bar area were nice. Food was good at restaurant. Free breakfast was nice but food was just average. Same as most other continental breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant called Roland's less than 1/2 mile away was excellent. I was told you typically need reservations but we got lucky and they had a cancellation. Outdoor dining in what used to be a butterfly garden. Price was "whatever we felt it was worth" and it was definitely worth it. 6 course meal. No menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naseer
Business
NY
May 7, 2012

Amazing price considering location and amenities

We attended a destination wedding where the bride and groom invited everyone to stay at the hotel right next door to the Comfort Suites, but it was significantly more expensive. So we researched a bit and settled on the Comfort Suites. The location, right in the heart of Seven Mile Beach, is perfect. The beach is right there, and there are a few bars walking distance across the street if you are looking for any nightlife off the hotel grounds. One nice aspect of my stay was free internet in the room. It wasn't fast, but beggars can't be choosers. Apparently, next door the internet connection is faster but it's also $20/day. Another nice aspect of this hotel was the voucher for the free breakfast every morning, and the options included plenty of hot foods, not just contintental breakfast. I didn't take advantage of Ambassador Divers, which is onsite at the hotel, but they seemed to have a pretty professional operation, based on a call that I made to them to investigate some options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy Bill
Business
Vermont
May 5, 2012

Comfort Suites - 7-Mile Beach, Grand Cayman

Hotel was excellent - Great lcoation - Very clean - Complimetary breakfast was great. Hot tub was too hot despite asking the front desk twice to adjust the temp downward. Had some trouble with the TV Sound - 2 channels had none - One had a 3-sec sound delay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga and Jim
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 19, 2012

good value for your money

We stayed for 7 night during our vacation and in general happy about our stay. The location is great, as well as breakfast which was included in the price. The room was always clean but a bit old - but we knew that it will go under renovation. The only wish is that the employees of this hotel will make you feel more welcomed. They will answer your questions and will assist with challenges but if feels that we bother them and interrupt from whatever they are doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Turtle Farm and to the Stingray City. Both are very interesting! The hotel gives you coupons with a discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdc4812
Business
Upstate New York
Apr 14, 2012

Good value for a single visitor

Staff was very friendly, courteous and respectful. Stinger's restaurant, located outside, served a decent menu and had a well educated bar staff. I was placed on the 5th floor and had read previous reviews about no hot water in the shower. This proved out to be true in my case as well. However, there was hot water from the bathroom sink faucet so clean up via "sponge bath" method was acceptable. The 2 times I did have to shower, the water was cooler than the ocean so I was in and out. I decided not to complain at the front desk, since I came to Cayman to relax at the beach on a daily basis and had no plans to "bar hop." I could charge everything to my room at Stinger's so running the credit card or paying a daily bill wasn't necessary--just pay at checkout. It was rather annoying when I was told I couldn't print my boarding pass before leaving because of a broken printer. This is not acceptable for patrons who visit this island during a holiday week. In my opinion, this hotel deserves its "average" rating but needs to improve on the "little" things that customers expect. If/when I visit again, I would consider Comfort Suites, but might look into an all-inclusive resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The trip to Stingray City through a dive shop was amazing. A small group, only 6 of us, were boated to a sandbar where we swam with, fed and held wild southern stingrays. As long as there were pieces of squid, you were their best friend. We stopped at 2 other places to snorkel the amazing reef. The trip was 3 hours long and $48 CI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cayman island regular
Business
Savannah, georgia
Apr 14, 2012

It was such a good location on 7 mile beach. You could walk to (Georgetown if you wanted.

It was nice having a free breakfast and a nice restaurant and bar to boot. It was a fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to check out coconut joes restaurant. Just a fun place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hockey nut
Business
waconia mn
Mar 26, 2012

Great place to stay

This is not the Hilton but a very nice, clean, quiet, convenient place to stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The bar food and staff were great. The pool area was quiet, hot tub hot, beach just a few steps away. It is located on the southern end of 7 mile-so close to town-buses stop right out front. Diver shop on site. Great Snorkeling right out front on the beach with 2/3 other great spots just a short walk on the beach. If we return to GC, we will stay here. Also the breakfest is good-real eggs etc and plenty-never ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxis were reasonable, but buses are common during normal hours of day and only 2.00CI; harder to find buses in evening hours. Buses and taxis look alike. Fresh fish can be purchased at dock in Georgetown most days-Red Snapper really good-rooms with stoves so we cooked in a few days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey000
Business
New York, NY
Mar 21, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is good. The room is basic but clean with a mini kitchen that comes in handy. The bed could have been more comfortable, but overall I really can't complain. This is the second time I have stayed here and when I come back again this will be my first choice. You cannot beat the location. You are right on the beach and in the middle of the nightlife. There are great restaurants and shops within walking distance and the free breakfast has a good variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you don't want to rent a car, but still want to see the island, grab the NS/ES bus in Georgetown and take it all the way around. You get a great tour for $7CI per person!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top