$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Treasure Island Resort

2 stars
View map of 269 West Bay Road, George Town,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Perfect location

Great location, wonderful and friendly staff!!!!!!! See full review

  • Cayman visitor
  • Dec 4, 2014
A place to rest

this hotel is perfect if you just need a place to sleep. rooms are large. It's basic, but perfect... See full review

  • Brenda S.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Beach front Resort conveniently located on 7 Mile Beach. 3 outdoor swimming pools. Treasure Island features 2 restaurants. 1 lobby bar open 7 days a week and a pool sided bar. The guestrooms open to Ocean, Island, and Pool view rooms. Flat screen television with Satellite cable, Internet access, 24 hours fitness center and kitchenettes. The hotel also offers Barbecue area, Lobby and Reception as additional amenity.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Treasure Island Resort Rooms

Pool View Room
Pool View Room offers one queen size or two full size bed along with kitchenette, flat screen color TV, mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, Internet access, iron / ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, telephone, voice-mail and washing machine.
Ocean View Room
Ocean View Room offers one queen size or two full size bed along with kitchenette, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, Internet access, iron / ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, telephone, voice-mail and washing machine.
Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one queen size or two full size bed along with kitchenette, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, Internet access, iron / ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, telephone, voice-mail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Chang's Restaurant
Ideal for lovers of Chinese food in a elegant setting located in Treasure Island Lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island Resort

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irene L.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

marginal hotel

The hotel was clean but very marginal. Room was clean, but cups or glasses weren't provided. Jacuzzi didn't work. Would not go back. No activities for kids or adults at the hotel. Overall, this is a beautiful island but very very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gwendolyn O.
Business
Brooklyn
Mar 16, 2015

GREAT FAMILY TRIP

FORTUNATELY WE WENT WITH A LARGE GROUP WHO STAYED SOME WHERE ELSE THE HOTEL SERVICE WAS NOT GREAT THE LOCATION WAS HOWEVER AWESOME I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gwendolyn O.
Business
Brooklyn
Mar 14, 2015

it was just ok

the staff and location was very good the facilities need a great deal of updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBarr
Business
Renton
Jan 24, 2015

Great Christmas family trip

Location was wonderful. Beach was great and facilities were more than adequate. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J. W.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Most affordable option on Seven Mile Beach

Pros: -Seven Mile Beach is steps away -Resort staff are efficient and friendly -Free wifi around the resort (although signal was weak in our room) -Swimming pools looked nice Cons: -Beds were damp and smelled -Bar in the lobby was a bit seedy -Air conditioning turned on and off all night, blowing directly onto our faces, which made it difficult to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gwendolyn O.
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 30, 2014

GOOD FAMILY TRIP

WILL NOT RECOMMEND BUT WAS CHEAP,WE GOT WHAT WE PAID FOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

GRAND CAYMAN IS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gwendolyn O.
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 20, 2014

awsome family trip

the hotel met our needs not very comfortable for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

not very expensive, met our basic needs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMelinda
Business
7mile beach Georgetown Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Feb 4, 2014

Family Wedding / Vacation

Everyone was very accommodating. I left a pouch with my passport, credit cards, and a hundred dollar bill. Over an hour when I returned to inquire about my belongings someone had found it and returned it to front desk. I was extremely happy to find all my belongings cash and all still inside the pouch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Treats - nice hearty meals Or Coconut Joes for the all American breakfast that includes home fries and thick Texas toast like bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Heritage
Business
Colorado
Jun 9, 2013

Acceptable for a low-end Cayman hotel

I would describe this hotel as acceptable for the price. It was clean. Beds were comfortable. Definitely dated and older. We were looking for a place to stay just one night before getting into our place for the week. I would not recommend the hotel for a week's vacation. It appears that there are long-term renters/locals staying in the hotel; which to me makes it something other than a hotel. That said, people were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Towntress
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Nov 14, 2012

Good deal for money

Prior to staying at Treasure Island, we had read a lot of negative reviews. This had alarmed us because my memories of Treasure Island as a child were very good. 2 of the 3 pools are fantastic. The 3rd smaller one tends to be where the locals that rent monthly suites from Treasure Island hang out and party. That being said, though, I would not say the partying was intrusive, as we couldn't really hear them from our suite. Billy Bones swim-up bar is a highlight. The room was clean with comfortable beds, though lacking in caribbean decor and ambiance. We paid for an island view suite but must've been upgraded to an ocean view as our patio overlooked the beautiful caribbean sea and nightly sunsets. My negative comments would be about the condition of the walkways and other hotel areas. It could use a little TLC. I like to walk barefoot when in the tropics and didn't appreciate the cigarette butts on the ground, nor the beer bottles sometimes hidden in the bushes by the locals' suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop where the locals shop, eat where the locals eat. Anything geared towards tourists in Cayman is ridiculously expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top