$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Treasure Island Resort

2 stars
269 West Bay Road, George Town,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
73 reviews
great room for the $

if you donot need a fancy room this is a great place, close to dinning, break right at the beach... See full review

  • 7tangos7
  • Sep 20, 2014
perfect getaway for young couple on a budget

Great location, great price, just don't expect a mint on your pillow. The amenities are sufficient... See full review

  • ImpulsiveJetsetter
  • Jul 2, 2014
Beach front Resort conveniently located on 7 Mile Beach. 3 outdoor swimming pools. Treasure Island features 2 restaurants. 1 lobby bar open 7 days a week and a pool sided bar. The guestrooms open to Ocean, Island, and Pool view rooms. Flat screen television with Satellite cable, Internet access, 24 hours fitness center and kitchenettes. The hotel also offers Barbecue area, Lobby and Reception as additional amenity.

Hotel Map

19.309 -81.3843
Area served
George Town
Nearby airports
Owen Roberts International Airport (GCM).
Area description
Seven Mile Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Treasure Island Resort Rooms

Ocean View Room
Ocean View Room offers one queen size or two full size bed along with kitchenette, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, Internet access, iron / ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, telephone, voice-mail and washing machine.
Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one queen size or two full size bed along with kitchenette, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, Internet access, iron / ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, telephone, voice-mail and washing machine.
Pool View Room
Pool View Room offers one queen size or two full size bed along with kitchenette, flat screen color TV, mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, Internet access, iron / ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, telephone, voice-mail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Chang's Restaurant
Ideal for lovers of Chinese food in a elegant setting located in Treasure Island Lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jake1234
Business
Kansas
Jan 16, 2014

Do not recommend

Treasure Island is one of the cheapest accomodations on 7 mile beach and for good reason. It's not even a full time hotel. Many of the rooms are occupied with locals who actually live there. The floors in the room are dirty, so don't walk around barefoot. The maids come and do a little cleaning but not much. They were out of things like washcloths, dishsoap and dishrags. There is no internet in the rooms, so you have to go to the lobby. The girl I was with went down to the lobby alone a couple times and each time was harrassed by young men just hanging out in the lobby who lived there. There was little security presence, and we had a bag stolen shorly after our arrival. The beach next to the hotel is rocky and not very nice. Stay farther down 7-mile beach not just for better conditions and service, but because it's safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thetravelingchef
Business
North Carolina
Jan 22, 2014

Don't stay here

For the price of the hotel you certainly get what you pay for. The hotel is so very rundown and in dire need of repairs. The bed sagged in the middle, paint peeling everywhere, only one elevator working. Service consisted of a woman sitting on a stool waiting for you to ask for assistance, no hello, thank you, or ANYTHING! Zero amenities. Pool bar full of locals only. "Beach", well there is some water and sand but not very nice. The room was clean but very rundown. I know hotels on GC are expensive but I would pay a little more to have a better experience. I only stayed one night and could not get out of there fast enough to go to the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PJandJ
Business
Masontown, WV, USA
Sep 20, 2011

old and unkept

This hotel was not nice. It did not have the amenities it listed such as a hair dryer, coffee, telephone that functioned etc. We will not be staying there again. It has several people living in the hotel rooms who are there because the men of the households are working construction, which created a very strange unwelcoming atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sapan
Business
Westt Berlin, New Jersey
Dec 24, 2011

Hotel Review for Treasue Islands

One of the worst places to stay in. Stinking room.. broken showerhead.. Lazy staff.. I complained to them about the shower head being broken on the first day and noone showed up for 3 days..The room was stinking..gladly i was not in room for that long..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scuba pro
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Dated run down hotel

The hotel was half filled with locals living multiple people to a room. The hallways haven't been updated or painted in over a decade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotdogs
Business
Indiana
Feb 14, 2012

Not great!!

Arrived at 3:00 PM, when we got to our room it had not been cleaned from the previous tenents. When told it would take awhile we left and went to sight see and eat. When we got back we found left over food in the frig and the bedding smelled of smoke. We felt the bed was made with the dirty sheets. The only dishes we had were two bowls and two forks.The front desk told us we would have to talk to the manager. The manager appologised and did get the room cleaned. When leaving at 6:30 AM Saturday we found the office closed and had to leave our key with security. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jadlh
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Apr 9, 2012

Treasure Island is no treasure

The room view was somewhat okay. The floor of our room was very dirty upon check in. The next day our room floor was cleaned and it was still very dirty. The regrigerator leaked lots of water on our room floor. The ceiling fan in the room was out of balance and made so much noise you HAD to turn it off. The sliding door to the deck was barely moveable as the rollers and bushings are deteriorated. There was very poor water pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

7 mile beach is a beautiful walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELSIE
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 13, 2012

low class motel experience

i was vastly dissappointed with my experience at this hotel. I initially chose it because of the price but now I regret not spending thirty dollars extra for something decent. this hotel is called a resort but it is actually a cheap little motel with dirty rooms. no amenities available. i had to call reception several times just to get my room cleaned. i believe this hotel should be reemoved from every respectable website because it is a disgrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caymansnorks
Business
wayne, NJ
Aug 28, 2012

please stay away, pictures are deceiving

Been to this place in August of 2012 and ran as quickly as I could. I have stayed at 2 star hotels offered at least 15 different times, all over US and Canada. This one was completely unacceptable. I killed two huge cockroaches within the first 10 minutes of checking into a room. I had to check out and request a refund. The staff was not surprised and admitted to the problem, but said that it was caused by desinsection. Please stay away. Pictures are deceiving and years old. This was probably a great place 10 years ago, but it hasn't even been painted in years. The room smells, bathroom is old and moldy, kitchen is dirty as well as tile floors. It took me about 20 minutes to resolve the issue, and I got my refund and changed the hotel for an upgraded price, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I wish I took photos of cockroaces in the room and saved everyone valuable time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exhausted and unhappy
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jan 21, 2013

The Worst!

Service is bad. Front desk won't answer the phone. They frequent your room whenever they want and don't provide "do not disturb" signs. Dirty facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top