$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Treasure Island Resort

2 stars
View map of 269 West Bay Road, George Town,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howswedeofme
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Mar 17, 2014

Dated but fine

The rooms were dated but the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful on the few encounters that we had. The lobby is huge and clean, with a bar and a small market. There is also a sports bar/restaurant behind the market that has no advertising anywhere, which is odd because it's a nice restaurant with good food and great happy hour prices ($10 pitchers). Billy Bones swim up bar was a nice amenity, but the service was horrible. It took 30 minutes to get a drink or the check, and we were two of eight total people around the bar. The beach area down past the condos was very nice, and very quiet most of the time. Our only complaint was that the a/c was so loud we had to turn it off at night to sleep which wasn't an issue in March but might be in the summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Club House Sports Bar for happy hour specials and tasty pizza. The staff there is awesome!

Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
atalia
Business
st thomas
Mar 5, 2014

excellent location

Excellent location. walking distance to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anita777
Business
CT
Mar 5, 2014

great for couples

Great place to lay your head. Billy Bones swim up bar great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
atalia
Business
st thomas
Mar 3, 2014

Good Location

Easily accessible. Room was comfortable. Places of attraction and dining within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anita777
Business
CT
Mar 1, 2014

Great for the price!

If your looking for great diving and snorkeling and don't want to spend your vacation in your room its a comfortable place to lay your head. Staff was great and BILLY BONES BAR AND GRILL is a great way to unwind have some cocktails and food!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

AMBASSADOR DIVING!!!!!

Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colleen and Bill
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Feb 15, 2014

Just fine!

We were only there from 11pm, for 12 hours, but were able to walk the beach and get to a pub in the evening. Having a small kitchen was great, so we could bring breakfast stuff to eat before we checked out. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenrose
Business
Boston
Feb 5, 2014

Wanted inexpensive & clean...got more!

We stayed here on a spur of the moment couples escape from the cold. We got there early and we were pleasantly surprised that the room was ready. The room was clean, large, had a kitchenette, and had a view of water from our balcony...which we did not expect because it was advertised as a garden view. We got that too. We couldn't find a blow dryer in the room or towels for the pool. We went to the front desk and they were available there and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. She sent a person right up to our room to help us set our safe. Although I would not consider this a place with a lot of frills, 3 pools, ocean swimming, basic bathroom toiletries, decent food at the bar, and convenient to all 7 Mile Beach has to offer, made it worthwhile. Plenty of outlets in the room for electronics, internet connection via wire in the room (wifi only in lobby and restaurant/bar), and cable tv in the room. We did get wifi access in our room because we were above the restaurant so if we were near or on the balcony we could use our phones. It was a bit noisy at night because the bar was below, but it was not horrible. Overall I would definitely recommend this place for its comfort, price, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coconut Joes--excellent breakfast and dinner. More than just pub food. Great daily drink deals 2-4-1.

Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMelinda
Business
7mile beach Georgetown Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Feb 4, 2014

Family Wedding / Vacation

Everyone was very accommodating. I left a pouch with my passport, credit cards, and a hundred dollar bill. Over an hour when I returned to inquire about my belongings someone had found it and returned it to front desk. I was extremely happy to find all my belongings cash and all still inside the pouch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Treats - nice hearty meals Or Coconut Joes for the all American breakfast that includes home fries and thick Texas toast like bread.

Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hop3190
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 3, 2014

Patadise

A little bit of an issue at check-in time, but they finally found the reservation. Room was very nice - small kitchenette, two comfortable beds and on 5th floor. Gave us a great view of the ocean - more than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On Budget Traveler
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 3, 2014

On a budget

This is an older property which houses workers on the island and part of the property is used as a hotel. The property is in need of renovation, but if you are on a small budget it may just work for you. I will say they have an internet router and cable in each room which means you will get a very high speed internet. I have paid more in this same location where the internet is wireless and not as good. If you plan to check in/out between 11PM and 6 AM no one at lobby. You will need to do it with security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top