$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Treasure Island Resort

2 stars
269 West Bay Road, George Town,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
75 reviews
Perfect location

Great location, wonderful and friendly staff!!!!!!! See full review

  • Cayman visitor
  • Dec 4, 2014
great room for the $

if you donot need a fancy room this is a great place, close to dinning, break right at the beach... See full review

  • 7tangos7
  • Sep 20, 2014
Beach front Resort conveniently located on 7 Mile Beach. 3 outdoor swimming pools. Treasure Island features 2 restaurants. 1 lobby bar open 7 days a week and a pool sided bar. The guestrooms open to Ocean, Island, and Pool view rooms. Flat screen television with Satellite cable, Internet access, 24 hours fitness center and kitchenettes. The hotel also offers Barbecue area, Lobby and Reception as additional amenity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Treasure Island Resort Rooms

Pool View Room
Pool View Room offers one queen size or two full size bed along with kitchenette, flat screen color TV, mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, Internet access, iron / ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, telephone, voice-mail and washing machine.
Ocean View Room
Ocean View Room offers one queen size or two full size bed along with kitchenette, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, Internet access, iron / ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, telephone, voice-mail and washing machine.
Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one queen size or two full size bed along with kitchenette, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, Internet access, iron / ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, telephone, voice-mail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Chang's Restaurant
Ideal for lovers of Chinese food in a elegant setting located in Treasure Island Lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anita777
Business
CT
Mar 1, 2014

Great for the price!

If your looking for great diving and snorkeling and don't want to spend your vacation in your room its a comfortable place to lay your head. Staff was great and BILLY BONES BAR AND GRILL is a great way to unwind have some cocktails and food!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

AMBASSADOR DIVING!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colleen and Bill
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Feb 15, 2014

Just fine!

We were only there from 11pm, for 12 hours, but were able to walk the beach and get to a pub in the evening. Having a small kitchen was great, so we could bring breakfast stuff to eat before we checked out. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenrose
Business
Boston
Feb 5, 2014

Wanted inexpensive & clean...got more!

We stayed here on a spur of the moment couples escape from the cold. We got there early and we were pleasantly surprised that the room was ready. The room was clean, large, had a kitchenette, and had a view of water from our balcony...which we did not expect because it was advertised as a garden view. We got that too. We couldn't find a blow dryer in the room or towels for the pool. We went to the front desk and they were available there and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. She sent a person right up to our room to help us set our safe. Although I would not consider this a place with a lot of frills, 3 pools, ocean swimming, basic bathroom toiletries, decent food at the bar, and convenient to all 7 Mile Beach has to offer, made it worthwhile. Plenty of outlets in the room for electronics, internet connection via wire in the room (wifi only in lobby and restaurant/bar), and cable tv in the room. We did get wifi access in our room because we were above the restaurant so if we were near or on the balcony we could use our phones. It was a bit noisy at night because the bar was below, but it was not horrible. Overall I would definitely recommend this place for its comfort, price, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coconut Joes--excellent breakfast and dinner. More than just pub food. Great daily drink deals 2-4-1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMelinda
Business
7mile beach Georgetown Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Feb 4, 2014

Family Wedding / Vacation

Everyone was very accommodating. I left a pouch with my passport, credit cards, and a hundred dollar bill. Over an hour when I returned to inquire about my belongings someone had found it and returned it to front desk. I was extremely happy to find all my belongings cash and all still inside the pouch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Treats - nice hearty meals Or Coconut Joes for the all American breakfast that includes home fries and thick Texas toast like bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On Budget Traveler
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 3, 2014

On a budget

This is an older property which houses workers on the island and part of the property is used as a hotel. The property is in need of renovation, but if you are on a small budget it may just work for you. I will say they have an internet router and cable in each room which means you will get a very high speed internet. I have paid more in this same location where the internet is wireless and not as good. If you plan to check in/out between 11PM and 6 AM no one at lobby. You will need to do it with security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hop3190
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 3, 2014

Patadise

A little bit of an issue at check-in time, but they finally found the reservation. Room was very nice - small kitchenette, two comfortable beds and on 5th floor. Gave us a great view of the ocean - more than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thetravelingchef
Business
North Carolina
Jan 22, 2014

Don't stay here

For the price of the hotel you certainly get what you pay for. The hotel is so very rundown and in dire need of repairs. The bed sagged in the middle, paint peeling everywhere, only one elevator working. Service consisted of a woman sitting on a stool waiting for you to ask for assistance, no hello, thank you, or ANYTHING! Zero amenities. Pool bar full of locals only. "Beach", well there is some water and sand but not very nice. The room was clean but very rundown. I know hotels on GC are expensive but I would pay a little more to have a better experience. I only stayed one night and could not get out of there fast enough to go to the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belizean Weekender
Business
Belize
Jan 20, 2014

Delivered up to my expectations

I stayed at the Westin 7 Mile Beach for a few nights before my stay at Treasure Island. TI was 400% cheaper than the Westin and TI was a great basic hotel to sleep and shower. My stay at TI was enjoyable. It would have been nice to have WiFi in the room, but speedy WiFi was available in the lobby. One light did not work in the room, but overall the room was clean, comfortable and cost effective. If I return to Grand Cayman I would definitely stay at TI again, I would not waste my money at the Westin. Thank you for a great stay TI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami'a superwoman
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 20, 2014

Relaxing getaway

I enjoyed my stay at Treasure Island Resort, it was comfortable and clean. The pool and beach were right there not far away at all so I would book my stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deer hunters
Business
Grand Caymon
Jan 18, 2014

Honeymoon

Not the most prestigious hotel, but locally centered at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top