$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
201 Wood Street, Whitehorse, YT Y1A2E4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Better than my RV

In the past 15 or so years, I swore I would never stay in a hotel/motel with its strange bed except... See full review

  • HH Wong
  • Nov 19, 2014
Overall that's good stuff

I was satisfied with all the features in that hotel. Especially, the room was cozy and comfortable... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 18, 2014
The Westmark Whitehorse is the largest hotel in Yukon and features over 7000 square feet of meeting space. The Steele Street Restaurant & Lounge serves up a fabulous menu and offers daily lunch and dinner specials.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

3_STAR - DOUBLE
Rooms with two double beds. Full bath. Free local calls up to 20 minutes. Free guest parking. Wireless Internet available at the rate of $5.95 per day plus tax.
3_STAR - KING
1 King ~ Room with 1 King Bed. Full bath. Non-smoking. Free local calls up to 20 minutes. Free guest parking. Wireless Internet available at the rate of $5.95 per day plus tax

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steele Street Dining Room
Late May to early September Breakfast features a full buffet including hot items, cereals, muffins and pastries served 6:00 AM - 8:30 AM. A la carte breakfast menu available after 8:30 AM. Daily lunch specials including low-carb selections are featured. Dinner selections include daily "catch of the day", Chef Specials and full menu dinner service. Enjoy casual fine dining at The Steele Street Restaurant with seating for over 200. Late May to early September Breakfast features a full buffet including hot items, cereals, muffins and pastries served 6:00 AM - 8:30 AM. A la carte breakfast menu available after 8:30 AM. Daily lunch specials including low-carb selections are featured. Dinner selections include daily "catch of the day", Chef Specials and full menu dinner service.
Steele Street Lounge
The Steele Street Lounge offers a casual atmosphere and features local ales and beers from the Yukon Brewing Company including the signature "Sam Steele Cranberry Wheat". The bar menu offers a great selection of appetizers and burgers. Open daily 11:00 AM - Midnight (hours may vary depending on day).

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center has the highest standards when it comes to servicing your meeting and conference needs. The Westmark Whitehorse is the largest hotel in Yukon with over 180 rooms and suites. Meeting space totals over 7000 square feet. With the large number of guest rooms and meeting space the Westmark Whitehorse is the ideal location to accommodate all guest room needs and meeting requirements all at one convenient location.. The catering is the best in the Yukon, and the professional staff will assist you in every way in planning your event. This first class facility will easily become your home away from home, the friendliness of the Yukoner staff will impress and delight you at every turn.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HH Wong
Business
Haines, AK
Nov 19, 2014

Better than my RV

In the past 15 or so years, I swore I would never stay in a hotel/motel with its strange bed except if I am w/o my diesel pusher. Arriving there Monday, 11/18/2014, on a cold rainy day I must make it an exception at the Westmark Hotel, Whitehorse, Yukon Territory. The room was very clean, the beds most comfortable and the bathroom modern and well maintained, And the room was all warmed up! The brief moments we had with the staff were quite good. This hotel was centrally located so most everything were effortless walking distance. And, the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car parked. Most everything is walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misselainee
Business
Inuvik
Aug 31, 2011

clean and well situated

we didn't spend alot of time in our room as our trip was all about shopping we did not eat in the hotel restaurant a little short on parking no mini fridge :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Whitehorse Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phelix
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good central location

The hotel is located in the middle of town. The rooms are spacious and clean. Reasonable value for money. The staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top