$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

3 stars
310 Circle Dr. West, Saskatoon, SK S7L 2Y7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
14 reviews
travelling thru

Really good experience, and the staff is trustworthy and honest. I accidently left a change purse,... See full review

  • SVS away
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great and Friendly

Everything was great, except the location. It was a little difficult to tour the area, since it is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 21, 2008
Located just minutes from John G. Diefenbaker International Airport and three shopping centers. Sandman Hotel Saskatoon features 190 superior guest rooms. Dine in Denny's 24-hour restaurant or the Shark Club Bar & Grill or relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness facilities. Complimentary shuttle bus from the airport.

Hotel Map

52.158 -106.6738
Area served
Saskatoon
Nearby airports
John G. Diefenbaker International Airport
Area description
Wanuskewin Heritage Park 15km, Mendel Art Gallery 5km, Forestry Farm Park & Zoo 10km, Western Development Museum 7km, and Prairie land Park 6 km.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandman Hotel Saskatoon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sandman Hotel Saskatoon Rooms

Junior Corporate Suite
One king bed with 2 chairs, 2 ottomans, air conditioning, working desk, phone and computer hook up, voice mail, coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea, hair dryer,iron/ironing board, fridge and microwave.
Standard Queen
One queen bed, air conditioning, working desk phone and computer hook up, voice mail, coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board.
Superior Two Double
Two double beds, air conditioning, working desk, phone and computer hook up, voice mail, coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sharks Club Bar & Grill
Sharks Club Bar & Grill is a great place to watch the 'big game' while enjoying casual dining or just spend some time with friends, family, or business associates.
Denny's Restaurant
Enjoy onsite dining and "more than just great breakfast" at our Denny's 24-hour Restaurant, family dining and children menus available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Darby
Sep 21, 2008

Great and Friendly

Everything was great, except the location. It was a little difficult to tour the area, since it is mostly highway, without many sidewalks. It also had no shopping areas close by, for those without vehicles. We were fortunate to have a shuttle bus from our Association to take us around the areas. The free shuttle to and from the airport was fantastic. I enjoyed my stay very much, and the staff were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this location, but recommend that they have some sort of transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at Denny's, so don't worry about dining around the area.

Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Darby
Sep 21, 2008

Great and Friendly

Everything was great, except the location. It was a little difficult to tour the area, since it is mostly highway, without many sidewalks. It also had no shopping areas close by, for those without vehicles. We were fortunate to have a shuttle bus from our Association to take us around the areas. The free shuttle to and from the airport was fantastic. I enjoyed my stay very much, and the staff were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this location, but recommend that they have some sort of transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at Denny's, so don't worry about dining around the area.

Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
yorkton saskatchewan
Mar 16, 2011

great value

Is a very clean hotel. Had a great experience in checking in. They upgraded us at no extra cost. Rooms where clean and large. Very quiet. Overall a great experience. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SVS away
Edmonton
Jun 23, 2014

travelling thru

Really good experience, and the staff is trustworthy and honest. I accidently left a change purse, they found it kept and returned it to a few days later, where it had been stored in their safe. I was impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
widefront
nyc, ny
Dec 15, 2009

good for the money

Saskatoon is a terrific city. The people are so friendly. They made us feel special. Next time we'll go when it's warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danfro
Hepburn, Sask.
Feb 21, 2011

The romantic getaway

We enjoyed room service, and the staff was great. The rooms were nice and clean, and we really appreciated the security for each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danfro
Hepburn, Sask.
Feb 21, 2011

The romantic getaway

We enjoyed room service, and the staff was great. The rooms were nice and clean, and we really appreciated the security for each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
widefront
nyc, ny
Dec 15, 2009

good for the money

Saskatoon is a terrific city. The people are so friendly. They made us feel special. Next time we'll go when it's warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte North carolina
Nov 22, 2010

Great location for the price!

Great, Close to the air port and the staff were very frienly. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte North carolina
Nov 22, 2010

Great location for the price!

Great, Close to the air port and the staff were very frienly. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top