$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Park Town Hotel

3 stars
924 Spadina Crescent East, Saskatoon, SK S7K3H5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Good location in Saskatoon

This hotel is well located right on the North Saskatchewan river. We enjoyed the walking paths... See full review

  • altadog
  • Sep 15, 2013
Better than a 3 star

I love this place. I've stayed at almost all the 4 star hotels in Saskatoon, and this is just as... See full review

  • Iskwew52
  • Apr 3, 2013
About the Park Town Hotel The Park Town Hotel offers 172 guest rooms many with spectacular river and city views. The warm and inviting reception you receive when arriving at the Park Town Hotel speaks to our commitment to you our customer. We strive to provide you with a comfortable and friendly atmosphere throughout your stay. Our courteous and knowledgeable front desk staff will happily provide you with any information and/or assistance you require to ensure a wonderful stay with us. Excellence is our standard at the Park Town Hotel which is why every room is designed with you in mind. Our newly renovated rooms feature the Park Town Dream bed/ free wired and wireless high speed Internet/ in room fridge/ coffeemakers/ full cable television/ iron/ironing board and hair dryer. With Executive travelers we have designed business-class rooms with king-size Park Town Dream beds/ a working desk and a stunning river view. All catering rooms have been renovated and offer meeting space up to 225 guests. We also have honeymoon suites/ double queen suites and standard rooms available. Our two storey Presidential Suite complete with a breath-taking river view crowns the Park Town Hotel. This luxurious room is among the finest in Saskatoon. While staying with us guests have free access to our swimming pool/ whirlpool and Fitness Center. We offer electrified parking as well as heated and secure underground parking. We also have a pet friendly program. The Park Town riverfront hotel has comfortable and affordable rooms to satisfy all your needs. We welcome you to contact our Sales team for specific group rates or company plans. Individual reservations can be made at reservations@parktownhotel.com or by calling 1-800-667- 3999. Reservations are guaranteed with a credit card. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Saskatoon.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Town Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Park Town Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Two Doubles - Deluxe spacious non smoking room with two double beds complimentary high speed internet and coffee table and two tub chairs 42 Flat Screen Table TV telephone overlooking the South Saskatchewan River.
Deluxe
Deluxe King - Deluxe non-smoking room with 1 king bed complimentary high speed internet coffee and newspaper large desk 37 flat screen TV and over looks the south saskatchewan River.
Deluxe
Deluxe Double - Deluxe non smoking room with one double bed complimentary high speed internet coffee and 42 Flat Screen colour TV telephone table and 2 tub chairs. Vaulted ceiling subject to availability.
Deluxe
Deluxe Queen - Deluxe non smoking room with one queen bed complimentary high speed internet coffee 42 Flat Screen TV telephone table and 2 tub chairs.
Standard
120 AC Air Conditioning Bath Tub Color TV Free Local Telephone Calls Hairdryer Iron Ironing Board Jacuzzi Bath Tub Private Bath or Shower Radio Cable Satellite TV Shower Telephone
Suite
Presidential Suite-Main floor with living room and board room-style table. Loft BD with one king bed and jacuzzi. Complimentary high speed internet. Cable TV. Microwave. Telephone. Overlooks the South Saskatchewan River. On request basis only.
Suite
One Bedroom Suite - One bedroom suite with one king bed and one hide-a-bed in the living room separate living room complimentary high speed internet coffee and newspaper two 37 Flat Screen TV telephone 2 tub chairs. Non smoking.
Suite
Jacuzzi Suite - Deluxe non smoking 1 bedroom jacuzzi suite with 1 king bed double jacuzzi complimentary high speed internet coffee and newspaper 37 Flat Screen TV telephone city view. On request basis only.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

FOUR SEASONS
Canadian Cuisine
Laugh Shop
Open 8pm-midnight Friday nights On-Site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Park Town Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iskwew52
Business
Regina, SK Canada
Jan 18, 2013

Good for business travelers

Clean, comfortable, well-decorated rooms. Good beds. Great view. Walking distance from the university. Great price. Decent breakfast. Lobby is undergoing renovations. I've stayed at all the downtown hotels, and the Parktown rooms are comparable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Pagoda Burmese restaurant. Fabulous food. Wonderful family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
altadog
Business
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Sep 15, 2013

Good location in Saskatoon

This hotel is well located right on the North Saskatchewan river. We enjoyed the walking paths nearby. We also enjoyed the Irish pub next door. The hotel had all the amenities that we needed. The beds were very comfortable as promised. The standard room did not leave a lot of space after fitting in the queen size bed. We did have difficulty in keeping the room cool enough during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shoptilyadrop
Business
regina, Sask
May 6, 2013

Great River view

Nice comfy hotel with great river views. However, the rooms on the east side of the hotel are near a very busy bridge so if quiet is a must, ask for a room on the west side away from the traffic. Windows don't open which would be nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

NIce little pub across the driveway with decent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerrol
Business
Edmonton
Apr 29, 2013

Awesome river views

Beautifully renovated rooms, some with river views. Amenities such as pool and exercise area pretty basic. Parking is extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iskwew52
Business
Regina, SK Canada
Apr 3, 2013

Better than a 3 star

I love this place. I've stayed at almost all the 4 star hotels in Saskatoon, and this is just as good I'd not better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to the university or to the RUH or City Hospital, this is just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asdmom
Business
Saskatchewan
Mar 29, 2013

Good hotel

Our room was clean and beds are very comfy. Nice big tv, but no pay per view movies. The restaurant was outstanding, highly recommend the lunch buffet. The pool is a bit dated but they are renovating soon and the hot tub was nice. Staff is friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay and will return. The hotel is quiet and we had great sleeps in the dream beds. Only complaint was that the hot tub was out of order for the first two days we were there, but they did fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iskwew52
Business
Regina, SK Canada
Mar 10, 2013

Better than a 3 star

Great room, especially for the money. They're remodeling the lobby, but that doesn't interfere with check in or out. Decent restaurant. Friendly staff. It's my new favourite place to stay. It's cheaper than the other hotels along Spadina and the rooms are as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Pagoda Burmese restaurant. Great service and fabulous food. Informal family dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iskwew52
Business
Regina, SK Canada
Jan 18, 2013

Good for business travelers

Clean, comfortable, well-decorated rooms. Good beds. Great view. Walking distance from the university. Great price. Decent breakfast. Lobby is undergoing renovations. I've stayed at all the downtown hotels, and the Parktown rooms are comparable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Pagoda Burmese restaurant. Fabulous food. Wonderful family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trefoil
Business
Smalltown SK
Nov 14, 2012

Latenight fly in

Arrived late, and staff greeted me by name. Bed was supercomfy, but the heater was noisy. This is a bit far from the airport but very close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frank222
Business
vancouver
Oct 25, 2011

management

The employees were very polite and helpfull. The management, particularly my arrival day manager was not polite or helpfull . Thanks Farrokh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking on the river banks on both sides was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Town Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Jul 22, 2011

Great! Very helpful staff

We were in town for my husband's new job and I spent the time visiting friends and attending activities in the city. The service is always great at the hotel; friendly and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dueling pianos at Staccatos in Tusc on 21st St.on Wed. Friday & Sunday 9:30 PM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top