$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Centre Saskatoon

3 stars
102 Cardinal Crescent, Saskatoon, SK S7L 6H6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Great place for anybody

It was great... N great service n the in house restaurant was great .... I strongly recommend to... See full review

  • Chugg
  • Sep 20, 2013
Average, close to airport

The hotel is fine, that's all. If you need something close to the airport and cheap, go for it, but... See full review

  • Saskatoon traveler
  • Jan 24, 2014
Choose the Heritage Inn Hotel and Convention Centre as your base while staying in the Saskatoon area or if just traveling through. We are 2 kilometers from the Saskatoon Airport o/a John G. Diefenbaker International Airport. Our full service hotel offers everything you need. Designed for comfort our rooms are equipped with coffee makers air conditioning hair dryers and room service. Stay in our newly upgraded premier guest rooms and executive suites. You can relax with friends in the heritage lounge or enjoy a variety of savory dishes served in our Seasons Cafe and eatery. Saskatoon has many local hotspots to guarantee an enjoyable visit We are located close to Saskatoons Prairieland Exhibition Park and The Credit Union Centre home of the Saskatoon Blades and home for all major concerts and events. You can also visit MeeWasin park or walk alongside the riverside banks and trails in downtown Saskatoon. We have many cultural experiences including festivals and plays as well as The Dakota Dunes Casino located on the historical Whitecap First Nation. We also have the most rejuvenating shopping therapy available in our Broadway shopping district. Important - Renovation Notice- Interior and exterior renovations will begin April 28 2014 at the hotel. Daily renovations will take place Monday to Friday from 7.00am - 5.30pm- with drilling occurring after 9.00am. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation- thank you for your patience.

Hotel Map

52.1557 -106.6855
Nearby airports
Saskatoon Airport, (YXE), 1.45, KM, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Centre Saskatoon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Centre Saskatoon Rooms

Deluxe
Executive Suite with 1 Queen or King Bed double sofa bed in the living room full kitchenette -refrigerator stove microwave toaster- air conditioning complimentary high speed internet local calls in room coffee/tea and voivemail. Items on request
Deluxe
Premier Room With Two Beds Non Smoking- Newly upgraded premier room with 2 pillowtop double beds with duvet. Located on 5th floor of hotel. Includes work area lcd tv hairdryer a/c free wifi free local calls in-room voicemail and coffee/tea. Microwave
Deluxe
Premier Single Queen Non Smoking- Newly upgraded premier room with 1 pillowtop queen bed with duvet located on 5th or 6th floor of hotel. Includes work area. Hideabed or activity table. Other amenities include lcd tv. Hairdryer. A/c.free wifi. Free loca
Standard
Standard room with 2 Double or Queen Beds air conditioning complimentary high speed internet local calls in room coffee/tea and voicemail. Items on request include- iron and board hairdryer and non-smoking or smoking rooms.
Standard
Standard Single Queen Non Smoking- Our standard non-smoking room with 1 queen bed. Includes work area. A/c. Free wifi. Free local calls. Voicemail and coffee/tea. Items available on request include microwave. Fridge. Iron. Elevator accessible
Standard
Standard Room With Two Beds Non Smoking- Standard non-smoking room with work area.a/c.free wifi. Free local calls. In-room voicemail and coffee/tea. Items available on request include microwave. Fridge. Iron and ironing board. Elevator accessible
Suite
Executive Suite- Executive suite-with 1 king bed w/ separate living area. Located on 6th floor of hotel. Living area includes hideabedn leather club chair. Elevator accessible

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

SEASONS CAFE AND EATERY
Daily food specials feature menus family friendly serving breakfast lunch and dinner open Monday to Sunday.
Heritage Lounge
Daily drink and food specials. Big screen tvs. vlts. pool table closed Sundays

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Centre Saskatoon

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 8
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Centre Saskatoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saskatoon traveler
Business
US
Jan 24, 2014

Average, close to airport

The hotel is fine, that's all. If you need something close to the airport and cheap, go for it, but make sure it's the lowest price hotel. The room was small, but clean. Beds not overly comfortable. Bathroom looked to have been somewhat recently re-done. I won't go back if I can get something downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Centre Saskatoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chugg
Business
Saskatoon saskachewan
Sep 20, 2013

Great place for anybody

It was great... N great service n the in house restaurant was great .... I strongly recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Centre Saskatoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotspring49
Business
Regina, Saskatchewan
May 18, 2013

Affordable and worth the stay!

Great place to stay. Comfortable beds, clean and good night sleep. Convenient restaurant attached with good food and service. Service provided at check-in/out was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Centre Saskatoon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cory G
Business
St. Louis
May 1, 2012

If you're looking for mediocrity, you found it

The hotel was really more of a motel. It is very dated, From the old bedding that looks like it's from a Super 8 motel, to the kind of stale smell of the building. It appears that a lot of migratory travelers use it for an inexpensive place to stay. Many of the guests were sharing rooms with co-workers. It's not any type of luxury place. One strange thing is that I was there for 3 nights and all 3 nights I had to have them reactivate my room key. Not sure why? A positive is that it is less than a mile from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bridges over the river are definitely worth seeing. Very pretty. Also, most of the good restaurants were on 8th street.

Review of Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Centre Saskatoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daniel from the east
Business
Montreal,canada
Nov 20, 2009

workers hotel

I've stay twice at this hotel.Once on the 5th floor(superior room) and the other time on the third floor.Honestly, the same thing except that on 5th floor the furnitures have been replaced.Same size of room????Dont worth the price difference. Wireless internet was bad also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant located in the hotel was great.Looks like home style food.Great when you are a long time away from home. Also, the Great Buffet of China was one of the best restaurant i had in saskatoon. 22nd street and avenue C.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search