$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Delta Bessborough

4 stars
View map of 601 Spadina Crescent East, Saskatoon, SK S7K 3G8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Saturday night

We stayed at the hotel to go to a wedding and asked for an early check in which they accommodated... See full review

  • Traci San
  • Apr 14, 2015
Great staff

The staff were able to accommodate us last minutes when storm stayed in saskatoon! It was very nice See full review

  • roanna m.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Historic charm awaits at this 4 diamond Saskatoon hotelWander the gardens, walk along the South Saskatchewan River or simply soak in the architectural charm of our historic Saskatoon hotel. Originally built as a grand railway hotel, this charming Saskatoon hotel opened as The Bessborough in 1935. Set on the banks of the river, the hotel is surrounded by five acres of luxuriant gardens. The hotel, which boasts 225 rooms, is as elegant as ever and still provides the perfect place for your next romantic getaway, business event or family vacation. Please note that this hotel allows small to medium sized cats and dogs, less than 50 pounds. There is a maximum of 2 pets per room. Please keep your pets on a leash in the public areas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Bessborough also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Delta Bessborough Rooms

MODERATE - QUEEN
Approximately 220 260 square feet Sanctuary Bed pillow top mattress and gel fiber pillows. SmartDesk. 37 inch Flat Screen Television. Complimentary HSIA. Ipod/MP3 Clock Radio System. In Room Mini Fridge. Iron and Ironing Board. Philosophy Bathroom Amenities Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Facial Soap and Bath Soap.
MODERATE - DOUBLE
Approximately 220 260 square feet Sanctuary Bed pillow top mattress and gel fiber pillows. SmartDesk. 37 inch Flat Screen Television. Complimentary HSIA. Ipod/MP3 Clock Radio System. In Room Mini Fridge. Iron and Ironing Board. Philosophy Bathroom Amenities Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Facial Soap and Bath Soap.
MODERATE - KING
Approximately 220 260 square feet Sanctuary Bed pillow top mattress and gel fiber pillows. SmartDesk. 37 inch Flat Screen Television. Complimentary HSIA. Ipod/MP3 Clock Radio System. In Room Mini Fridge. Iron and Ironing Board. Philosophy Bathroom Amenities Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Facial Soap and Bath Soap.
MODERATE - QUEEN
All rooms have a view of the South Saskatchewan River. Approximately 220 260 square feet Sanctuary Bed pillow top mattress and gel fiber pillows. SmartDesk. 37 inch Flat Screen Television. Complimentary HSIA. Ipod/MP3 Clock Radio System. In Room Mini Fridge. Iron and Ironing Board. Philosophy Bathroom Amenities Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Facial Soap and Bath Soap.
MODERATE - DOUBLE
All rooms have a view of the South Saskatchewan River. Approximately 220 260 square feet Sanctuary Bed pillow top mattress and gel fiber pillows. SmartDesk. 37 inch Flat Screen Television. Complimentary HSIA.
MODERATE - CLUB
Located on the 6th Floor. Lounge access with continental breakfast and evening appetizers. Approximately 220 - 260 square feet. Sanctuary Bed pillow top mattress and gel fiber pillows. SmartDesk. 37 inch Flat Screen Television. Complimentary HSIA. Ipod/MP3 Clock Radio System. In Room Mini Fridge. Iron and Ironing Board. Philosophy Bathroom Amenities Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Facial Soap, Bath Gel, Shoe Mitt, Scope Mouthwash and Vanity Kit.
MODERATE - KING
All rooms have a view of the South Saskatchewan River. Approximately 220 260 square feet Sanctuary Bed pillow top mattress and gel fiber pillows. SmartDesk. 37 inch Flat Screen Television. Complimentary HSIA. Ipod/MP3 Clock Radio System. In Room Mini Fridge. Iron and Ironing Board. Philosophy Bathroom Amenities Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Facial Soap and Bath Soap.
MODERATE - QUEEN
Approximately 300 square feet Sanctuary Bed pillow top mattress and gel fiber pillows. SmartDesk. 37 inch Flat Screen Television. Complimentary HSIA. Ipod/MP3 Clock Radio System. In Room Mini Fridge. Iron and Ironing Board. Philosophy Bathroom Amenities Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Facial Soap and Bath Soap.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boasting 18,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and five private acres of gardens, the Delta Bessborough is ideally suited for your next conference or special event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Delta Bessborough

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 11
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Bessborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCLover11
Business
Regina
Apr 23, 2014

Awesome One night stay!

I've stayed at the Bessborough before and absolutely loved it. This time was even better, the location, rooms and staff are great! my only complaint was the squeaky bed we got... every time I rolled over it's all I heard. but thats just minor! The Bessborough is always a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Bessborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlsie
Business
Brisbane . Australia
Jun 6, 2010

Beautiful spot.

Visit was to reconnect with old friends, and see " The Bess" again, after many years. Hotel was 'Grand and Stately', just as imagined. Staff very helpful. Views from room, over Sunken Garden, to river, exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Bessborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMC 9921
Business
Alberta
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful vintage castle

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room had a gorgeous view of the river and the park below. The hotel itself is so classic looking both inside and out. It felt like stepping into another time. Very comfortable bed as well. Our only complaint was the music from the club within the hotel could be heard in our room late into the night. I am not sure if that is because of the location of our room or not. We were on the third floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Bessborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traci San
Business
Moose Jaw
Apr 14, 2015

Saturday night

We stayed at the hotel to go to a wedding and asked for an early check in which they accommodated no problem. Had to pay for parking, which I just want to say that I hate doing..feel like it's a money grab. Went we got there we changed first thing then decide to grad some lunch..we had plenty of time, after ordering and a 1/2 hr later for a couple of sandwiches as we thought that this would be quick to prepared and there was only 2 other tables in the cafe there when we were. Well had to ask for a rush so we could quickly eat and Rush off to the wedding for 2 pm. So lesson here if you do lunch at the cafe give yourself plenty of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Bessborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlsie
Business
Brisbane . Australia
Jun 6, 2010

Beautiful spot.

Visit was to reconnect with old friends, and see " The Bess" again, after many years. Hotel was 'Grand and Stately', just as imagined. Staff very helpful. Views from room, over Sunken Garden, to river, exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top