$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Regina

3 stars
1700 Broad Street, Regina, SK S4P 1X4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Great

This was a wonderful hotel! Unfortunately the parking is first come first served and it is $9 a day... See full review

  • KHCC
  • Apr 22, 2014
Noisy Room

Staff was helpful, room was clean, location was GREAT. HOWEVER- we went to bed early to catch a 6... See full review

  • Loosewire
  • Sep 24, 2014
Learn about the rich culture of Canada at this Wingate by Wyndham Regina, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Regina near Casino Regina, museums, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers free hot breakfast buffet, complimentary internet, fitness center, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services. Children 17 and under stay free with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, TV, desk, ergonomic chair and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available. Parking is available for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Regina also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bethio
Yorton SASK
Jul 10, 2012

Rider Weekend

We liked the fact that this hotel was close to the Mosaic Stadium - we easlity walked to the football game and back. The breakfast buffet was excellent - well stocked and had friendly staff keeping on top of food stocks. Checking out was good. We were a little disappointed the day we wanted to check in at 4 pm and were told the room was not yet available. We had to leave our stuff in our car and get settled in after the football game. So we didn't have the use of our hotel room's washroom to freshen up a bit . Other than that we would like to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Mosaic Stadium and Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loosewire
Business
Paducah, Kentucky
Sep 24, 2014

Noisy Room

Staff was helpful, room was clean, location was GREAT. HOWEVER- we went to bed early to catch a 6 A.M. flight, our room was on the 3rd floor. It was very noisy, we heard every car and truck that passed by on the street. I complained to the desk clerk at check out and he just shrugged and said next time to ask for a room on the other side of the Hotel. WELL DUH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beer Brothers Restaurant ! Great choice of Beer and FANTASTIC FOOD. I had seafood -mack and cheese.(prawns and scallops). Delish !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oilystarr
Business
Steamboat Springs, CO
Apr 23, 2014

Quick stop in downtown Regina

This is a relatively new hotel located right downtown in Regina. We found the room to be spacious and very clean. A good breakfast in comparison to similar hotels and an adequate fitness room. Everything near downtown is walkable and a run in the park is only 6 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino Regina is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KHCC
Business
Montana
Apr 22, 2014

Great

This was a wonderful hotel! Unfortunately the parking is first come first served and it is $9 a day in the lot. On the weekend, there didn't seem to be enough parking for all the guests who needed it. However, Monday was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notdlh
Business
Regina
Jan 23, 2014

I like your hotel

I relly like to the cleanliness keep up the good work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Barb
Business
Clearwater Fl
Dec 18, 2013

Family trip

We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Interior of the hotel very quiet but noisy outside with nightly snow clearing. Continental breakfast was hot with a good selection. All in all would stay there again... very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina Visitor
Business
Calgary
Oct 6, 2013

Cozy well run hotel

Stayed a couple of nights for a family get together. Everything was as expected. Newspapers, breakfast provided. In room amenities worked and were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks coffee in the Delta hotel a block away! Great chinese buffet in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the master
Business
Vegas
Aug 24, 2012

EXCELLENT BUSINESS HOTEL

Staff was very friendly and efficient. Hotel offered free wireless or broadband internet. Complimentary above average. breakfast was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bethio
Business
Yorton SASK
Jul 10, 2012

Rider Weekend

We liked the fact that this hotel was close to the Mosaic Stadium - we easlity walked to the football game and back. The breakfast buffet was excellent - well stocked and had friendly staff keeping on top of food stocks. Checking out was good. We were a little disappointed the day we wanted to check in at 4 pm and were told the room was not yet available. We had to leave our stuff in our car and get settled in after the football game. So we didn't have the use of our hotel room's washroom to freshen up a bit . Other than that we would like to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Mosaic Stadium and Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
omaha Red
Business
winnipeg
Jun 26, 2012

hard to beat

fantastic sized rooms with microwave, fridge and lots of drawers. excellent newspaper in the morning (the Globe & Mail) and great hot breakfast buffet breakfast. inexperience at front desk tested patience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yemi
Business
Brampton Ontario
Jun 4, 2012

A warm reception

The reception , cleaningness and the furniture were just fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SIAM Thai restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top