$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Super 8 Quebec City

2 stars
7286 Blvd Wilfrid Hamel, Quebec City, QC G2G 1C1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Very nice place

Would have given 5 but free breakfast wasnt so great. All in all.... had a great stay See full review

  • BAD FOR BUSINESS
  • Apr 19, 2014
Quality place, fair price

This was an excellent hotel for the price. I have stayed in several other hotels on the same... See full review

  • AndrewV
  • Jul 14, 2009
Welcome to our newly built 4 story Super 8 within 15 minutes of all attractions in Quebec City. Guests can enjoy our water park with indoor heated pool. We offer a Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet access, Jacuzzi and family themed rooms, Guest Laundry, Meeting Room For 30 to 40 People. Microwave And Refrigerator In All Rooms. Close To Airport And Restaurants. Quebec Winter And Summer Carnival. Free Outdoor Parking, one spot for every room at the property. 40 dollars extra per week to leave car at property. Pets allowed only in smoking room with permission only with an extra fee of 20 Dollars per pet per day. Full Handicap Facilities. Close to shopping mall and boutiques.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Quebec City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Quebec City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 10
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Quebec City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FourPs
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

clean room for the night

We needed a place to stay near the airport and this met our needs nicely. It was clean and the staff very helpful to us English speakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Quebec City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAD FOR BUSINESS
Business
ST PETERSBURG FLORIDA
Apr 19, 2014

Very nice place

Would have given 5 but free breakfast wasnt so great. All in all.... had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Quebec City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ocean 0
Business
Maryland, USA
Aug 22, 2010

Good, but could be better

The hotel appeared better at the first sight than we expected. New facilities, spacious hallway, and the indoor pool with slides that you probably saw only in water parks. But problems surfaced up when we checked in... there was no non-smoking room left (although we booked two weeks in advance), the only elevator was out of order and we had to drag seven luggage bags through the stairs all the way to the 4th floor. The breakfast was good but not consistent. There were sausages, eggs, bagels, and muffins one day, and bread only the other day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Quebec City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 2, 2010

family friendly and casual

we arrived late--no problem checking in. our request to have rooms side-by-side was granted. smoking room was available. lobby smelled like chlorine from nearby indoor pool but that was OK with us. good free breakfast with freshly made waffles, OJ and decent coffee. bring your own yogurt. good value and comfort for the money, and a quick drive or $30 taxi to the old town at les Petites Champlaines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great chinese and soft-serv ice cream on the same block as hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Quebec City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg
Sep 16, 2009

Fantastic accomodation

romms very neat and comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top