$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Howard Johnson Quebec City

2 stars
7300 Boul Wilfrid Hamel Ouest, Quebec City, QC G2G 1C1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
family vacation

a little bit far from center city,but I'll stay here again next visit See full review

  • i love las vegas
  • Oct 6, 2014
Good business overnight hotel

Room and breakfast facilities are very good for the price. Room, desk, internet were excellent.... See full review

  • Henrik T.
  • Jun 10, 2014
Explore downtown Quebec City from this Howard Johnson Quebec City conveniently located near Jean Lesage International Airport with complimentary airport shuttle service. Watch hockey at the Colisee Pepsi sports arena, discover the French history and culture of Quebec City at Musee de la Civilization, or take the family to Aquarium du Quebec for exotic aquatic life. Wake up refreshed to a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast and newspaper, or unwind as you lounge on the outdoor terrace, in front of the lobby fireplace, or in the hot tub. Keep our wardrobe fresh with the laundry facilities. The 24-hour front desk and complimentary parking make travel simple. Plan an exciting day from the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, or upgrade to a room with a refrigerator, spa and fireplace. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Hotel Map

46.7818 -71.366
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Quebec City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Quebec City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i love las vegas
Business
san francisco ca
Oct 6, 2014

family vacation

a little bit far from center city,but I'll stay here again next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra H.
Business
Buffalo,NY
Sep 21, 2014

Close to airport

We chose this hotel on our last night in Quebec as it was close to the airport. The room and staff were nice but be forwarned of the following: no elevator to the second floor, no eating establishments close by and the hotel airport shuttle does not run all the time forcing us to pay for a taxi. You can get beer out of a vending machine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henrik T.
Business
Golden, Colorado
Jun 10, 2014

Good business overnight hotel

Room and breakfast facilities are very good for the price. Room, desk, internet were excellent. Staff friendly and helpful (in both French & English!), and were great at getting good taxi service to business locations. As with many things in business travel there are always compromises;- in this case I chose proximity to the airport over proximity to business locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

free airport shuttle. Easy & inexpensive taxi to business locations (hence no parking hassles & costs)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rainheart
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 2, 2014

Check other alternatives

I was in business trip at Quebec City,however i didn't like very much especially the hotel is supposed to arrange my room to close my colleague but someone they changed reserved room to hotel entrance floor ,after one night I moved one floor up to close my colleague's room.Parking lot is noisy especially there is no car parking usually bus parking is very close the hotel.I believe they carry some tourist but they make big noise even midnight.The room was comfortable and clean but the stuff needs to be trained well.If there is no alternative then I can recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simoan Torontonian
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Dec 9, 2013

Good value

was not near the downtown of QC at all however, the room was clean, there was parking and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glorita
Business
california
Oct 8, 2013

average place

We stayed one night only and the place was far from the city, about 20 or 30 minutes. It was an average hotel, nothing special. The service was not that friendly, but the room was comfortable. Parking was free and the continental brakfast was included. You need to pick up your dishes at the end of your breakdast., otherwise the man in charged would tell you to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for an average place, no fancy stuff and don't care about the distance, this is your place. The price is reasonable in comparison with other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clmreno
Business
Ontario, Canada
Aug 28, 2013

Ordinary experience

Not much to say - quick overnight stay - in and out without anything spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marty and Larisa
Business
Upstate New York
Aug 4, 2013

Reasonable

Everything in Quebec is considerably more expensive than in the States - with that in mind the cost of this hotel was reasonable for the area. It is an older hotel that has obviously been remodeled in an effort to be competitive with the many other hotels in the area. Largely this works but little things were obvious - no pool - air conditioning was noisy and 'clunked' whenever it cycled. The one staff we had any dealings with was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was better than average - overall a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eclectic Prof
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 31, 2013

Good value

Better than expected. Outside the down town, but that's one reason for the lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizquinn716
Business
White Lake, NY
Jun 6, 2013

Convenient location

Our choice was between an in-town hotel and a nearby motel. We chose the HJ and it worked for us. The convenience of parking the car outside our door worked great. Although about 7 miles from the downtown and tourist area, it was an easy ride and gave us a feel for the city that 'natives' live in. The wi-fi and other amenities were just what we needed. Price to value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top