$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Hotel Chateau Laurier

4 stars
1220 George V west, Quebec City, QC G1H 5B8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect location for winter carnival

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They cordially tolerated my attempts to speak French,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 9, 2010
Great location!

We were very satisfied with this hotel, especially after the one we stayed at in Montreal for about... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 10, 2007
Conveniently located on the Plains of Abraham and only five-minute walk from Old Quebec, Hotel Chateau Laurier offers you the tranquility of an inner courtyard and of one of the most prestigious city parks in Canada all in close proximity to the irresistible charms of Quebec City for your enjoyment and exploring pleasure.
Hotel now boasts a four seasons garden, electronic wine bars and a sauna. We also offer room service and massage and feature 17 meeting rooms.
Wireless High speed internet access is available (surcharge).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Chateau Laurier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Chateau Laurier Rooms

Ultra Room
Small room, ultra functional, ultra bright, ultra comfortable and absolutely urban.
STANDARD - ROOM
Experience all the comfort of Hotel Chateau Laurier's spacious rooms. You'll love the elegant solid wood furniture designed and crafted by a Quebec artisan.
Large desk
Cable TV and pay-per-view
Queen Anne armchair
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Entering one of the superior rooms in Hotel Chateau Laurier's new wing is like stepping into a world of elegance. Zen styling, free of artifice, highlights the nobility of natural materials like wood and granite. These rooms were designed for your comfort, in a harmonious and relaxing atmosphere.
Large work table
Leather armchair
Plasma screen TV
Alarm with CD player and MP3 connection
Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
If you're organizing a wedding, product launch, dance, business meeting, or convention, Hotel Chateau Laurier has what it takes. 17 meeting rooms for groups ranging from 10 to 210, 1 ballroom for up to 400 and 1 magnificent courtyard with room for over 400.

Dining

St-Hubert
our on-site retaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Chateau Laurier

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Chateau Laurier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto ON
Jul 20, 2010

Chateau Laurier Hotel -- Quebec City

Friendly concierge! She arranged for a countryside tour, a taxi to the airport and gave me good, current information about events happening while I was there. Hotel is close to everything - and the Summer Festival concert stages were within a block or two. I could walk everywhere I wanted to go. Would use it next time I travel to Quebec City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The National Assembly has a wonderful dining room. The public can make reservations there. Wonderful Quebecois meal with great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Chateau Laurier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
May 25, 2010

AAA

The Hotel is cosy and nice. The staff was very frendly. If you need a great breakfast I would recommend the restaurant "Cosmos" about 300 m west of Hotel on a Grande Allee. Avoid to go for a breakfast to the tourist zone in a Upper Town - very busy and expensive. As a drawback I would mention very small rooms.But if you are not staying a lot of time in a Hotel - it's not a big deal. Another issue was when I checked out from a Hotel. The consierge insisted that [...] and so they would like to charge me for the room one more time (despite I paid for everything couple days before my trip). Only hotel's manager help to resolve the problem.In general everything was great, especially hotel location, the weather and frendly people around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Chateau Laurier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Feb 9, 2010

Perfect location for winter carnival

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They cordially tolerated my attempts to speak French, but were all quite proficient in English. Every request was acted on immediately. This made a big difference in the quality of our experience. The service was better than nearly every other hotel I've ever stayed in. We asked to change our room upon arrival, which they did right away. (The room they gave us initially was in the old part of the hotel, very charming, on two levels with the bed in a loft above and the bathroom and a seating area below. I would have loved it, but I was concerned about our three-year-old and the stairs, especially in the middle of the night.) Our new room was also in the older section of the hotel. It is well sound-proofed. We were next to the elevator, but never heard a thing. I didn't feel anxious about disturbing anyone else at 6 am when my daughter woke up and began to serenade us with "Elmo's World." The whole hotel is nonsmoking, which was great. The pool area was lovely, but the pool was a bit small. And kind of chilly for my taste-- but our daughter loved it. There was a very nice new-looking sauna there to warm up in. Everything was clean and new. If you are looking for a hotel that is very convenient to the action for winter carnival, you couldn't pick a better place. A quick and easy walk for our preschooler to many restaurants, too. It's also well situated for exploring old Quebec. My only wish is that the check-in time was earlier. We couldn't check in until 4. They did everything they could to make it easy for us, though-- we pre-signed, so all we had to do at 4 was to pick up the keys, and they held our bags for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Chateau Laurier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 10, 2007

Great location!

We were very satisfied with this hotel, especially after the one we stayed at in Montreal for about the same price. The location was fantastic-close to the Citadel and the main tourist attractions of Quebec, including Chateau Frontenac and lower Quebec. The staff was very friendly and helped me w/ directions to my next destination. When I came through Quebec again on my way to Jacques Cartier Provincial Park, I drove right to the hotel because I was lost, parked the car and went in and got excellent directions from the concierge. I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to Quebec. My daughter was pleased w/ the swimming pool and sauna. My only complaint, the restaurant and bar was closed for renovation. But, there were a large number of restaurants across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The BAttlefield Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Chateau Laurier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 20, 2007

My review of Hotel Chateau Laurier

Because of their expansion, finding yourself around the hotel is a little daunting, esp. trying to find your car. Parking costs with taxes is expensive. Everything is heavily taxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top