$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express QUEBEC CITY (SAINTE-FOY)

3 stars
3145 Avenue Des Hotels, Quebec, QC G1W 3Z7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
GREAT PLACE

We were able to book tours from the hotel and were picked up and returned to the hotel. The staff... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 26, 2009
Weekend getaway

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel is updated with modern design. Staff very... See full review

  • Ms. Austria
  • Sep 7, 2012
Hotel near Quebec City with free hot breakfast Modern style and friendly service unite at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aéroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and 0.5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel. Our guestrooms offer a breathtaking view of the Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge). Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital . Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our hotel. We also offer a meeting room that can accommodate up to 14 people, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations offer you premium amenities, such as wood floors and granite countertops in our spacious bathrooms, as well as daily complimentary hot breakfast. Looking for a little relaxation? Try our seasonal outdoor whirlpool or workout in our fitness centre . Call today to make your reservation. Stay Smart, stay Holiday Inn Express!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express QUEBEC CITY (SAINTE-FOY) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

La Fenouillere
Once you are comfortably settled at your table, the Maître D' and the sommelier will quickly appear at your side to guide you on your gastronomic adventure, presenting you with each course and the wine that best accompanies it. From appetizer to dessert,
Le Galopin
Warm atmosphere, impeccable service and regional fine cuisine
Le Manoir
Experience Italian dining in a Canadian style house built over 150 years ago. This famous restaurant is renowned for it's pasta served in a family friendly environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express QUEBEC CITY (SAINTE-FOY)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEBEC CITY (SAINTE-FOY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Austria
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 7, 2012

Weekend getaway

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel is updated with modern design. Staff very friendly. Bus connection to Old Quebec is good and $3 per ride, however, it is outside and if you miss the last bus at midnight you are looking at a $40 cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEBEC CITY (SAINTE-FOY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bessemer, Al.
Sep 26, 2009

GREAT PLACE

We were able to book tours from the hotel and were picked up and returned to the hotel. The staff was friendly and informative. Good breakfast selection. The only drawback was no restaurant within walking distance. There were restaurants a short cab ride away. Very pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEBEC CITY (SAINTE-FOY)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milan, Italy
Sep 3, 2009

Pleasant stay in Quebec City

The hotel is located far from city center but it's 15 minutes drive from old city of Quebec. The plus is the free parking and the shuttle (fee apply) and / or public transportations that are available in the area. The hotel itself is fully renovated and nice, even if small (with plus and minus of that). Breakfast is fair. Room was fine and clean (not really large but not too small).Pool is not very fancy (it's in the parking lot and it's very small).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEBEC CITY (SAINTE-FOY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 11, 2009

Spotless and convenient

Spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable bed. No carpeting--good for those with allergies I think, and the floor was super clean. Great choices at breakfast--both hot and cold. Convenient bus to Old Quebec City almost across the street...just 15-20 ride and comfortable and inexpensive. Free parking for the car at the hotel. Courteous and helpful staff. Tourist information center is across the street. Only one small problem---- which was resolved by the hotel. They did not think our credit card had been charged for the total amount of the room plus taxes. I think they thought they did not work through Orbitz. I am not sure if this was an Orbitz problem or the hotel problem. We checked our credit card bill when we returned home and we had been billed as we had said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEBEC CITY (SAINTE-FOY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kija
Business
Downingtown, PA
Aug 5, 2009

Practical location

Not close to the old town, but convenient tourist info and bus stop just across the street. Leave the car at the hotel, avoid downtown parking nightmare, and ride the #400 bus line all day for just CND $3. About 20min ride to the old city.Free ecolobus shuttle up & down the city from there.Smart deal. A 10 min walk to few choices of dining places around. Breakfast can be crowded with waves of families w/kids. The pool is small, good enough for kids. Overall quite correct, modern rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express QUEBEC CITY (SAINTE-FOY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

My review of Days Inn - Quebec West

The staff is fully bilingual and very efficient and friendly. The room was outstanding, comfortable and clean. However the public transportation system that takes one to the center of the cioty is slow and uncomfortable (totally full buses). There was much construction in the building that made the visit somewhat uncomfortable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top