$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

4 stars
View map of 1 rue des Carrieres , Quebec, QC G1R 4P5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Zoom
Business
New Jersey
Jul 15, 2014

It's NOT Hype!

Our stay was everything one would hope for... friendly and helpful staff, fantastic food at the hotel restaurants and convenient to EVERYTHING. Highly recommend and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Portofino

Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trryp
Business
san francisco
Jul 14, 2014

beautiful - from the outside

We booked a twin room, paid @250/night for what was your basic $75 - 127 room with cheap laminate furniture, lackluster décor, and inferior paintings on the walls. The lobby had seating for 11, no other common rooms, but I heard that the meeting rooms were supposed to be nice. I would say that the best way to enjoy this hotel would be to book a place with a view of it, it is really beautiful from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astrenge
Business
Madison, SD
Jul 10, 2014

Great Honeymoon

We had a lovely stay and would recommend to anyway. The hotel is simply gorgeous and in a great location in old quebec. Beautiful spot for my wife and I to share our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astrenge
Business
Madison, SD
Jul 9, 2014

Great honeymoon

We had a wonderful experience staying at the chateau. The staff was extremely helpful and the room was beautiful. Great and romantic way to spend our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flying Dutchman NYC
Business
NYC
Jul 7, 2014

Old World Charm & Canadian Hospitality

We were told by someone that the Chateau Frontenac is the most photographed hotel in the world. Not surprised---it's an architectural gem from any angle and literally defines the center of Old Quebec. Walking into the hotel is like transporting yourself to a more genteel and elegant age. If you like Grand Hotels in the Old World style, this hotel should be at --- or near the top --- of your travel bucket list. Our room was always clean and well-kept. The restaurant and bar were excellent, sporting one of the most amazing views of the St. Lawrence River. The staff were polite, friendly, multilingual, and extremely polished. A special shout-out to Jean-Francois at the reception desk who went above-and-beyond in helping us. Mercí beaucoup!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for the restaurant hotel early---it fills up fast, especially on the weekend. We were second on the waiting list for dinner, but unfortunately, no one cancelled. Made up for it by having an incredible brunch the next morning.

Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shreeni
Business
Maryland
Jul 5, 2014

Rooms need work

The paint was peeling off the ceiling. We got a room right opposite the elevators. When I asked for a room with a view I was told that costs more money. So the price was right for an ordinary room. Location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smink924
Business
cherry hill nj
Jul 5, 2014

Wonderful Stay!

What a beautiful hotel and can not beat the deal we got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queenie Victoria
Business
Pataskala, Oh
Jul 3, 2014

Fabulous 50th wedding anniversary honeymoon

WOW!!!!! The Château is everything and more that the web site showed. Nothing negative to say about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is within a short distance from the château. Everywhere you turn, so wonder about to find what sounds good to you and within your budget as it is a little $$$ to what we would pay at home.

Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor P.
Business
Brunswick, Maine
Jun 24, 2014

Pleasant anniversary stay

The hotel's location for a Quebec visit is ideal. The room was comfortable, clean, and spacious, but the ventilation system was much too noisy for a hotel of this caliber. Also, we were placed in a room with a dismal view of room windows across the 20-foot open area on the third floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Villages Susan
Business
The Villages, FL
Jun 15, 2014

Chateau Frontenac

Excellent Hotel, excellent location, very helpful staff; however, the restaurant food is extremely over-priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Let the concierge at the hotel suggest and book your sightseeing trips rather than booking them online, before your visit

Back to menu Return to top