$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Delta Quebec

4 stars
690, Boulevard Rene-Levesque Est, Quebec City, Quebec, QC G1R 5A8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Very nice stay in Quebec City!

This was a very nice and posh hotel that is close to the tourist spots in Quebec City. The room was... See full review

  • John from Reedley
  • Jul 9, 2014
Nice!

Great hotel for the price. We were able to walk all over Old Quebec from the hotel. Be aware that... See full review

  • Georgia mama
  • Sep 4, 2013
The Delta Quebec is located right downtown, steps away from Old Quebec. This location offers an exceptional view of the Laurentian Mountains, the St.Lawrence River, Parliament Hill and Old Quebec. The Hotel is only 20 minutes away from the Jean-Lesage International Airport. Fully renovated in July 2000, the slylish decor of our 377 comfortable, spacious bedrooms will transform your stay into pure pleasure. We offer a wide range of meeting rooms which can be subdivided to meet your specific requirements.

Hotel Map

46.8088 -71.2179
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Quebec City Jean Lessage Intl Airport, (YQB), 15.00, KM, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Quebec also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Delta Quebec Rooms

MODE- GUEST_ROOM
Mode Guest Room with 1 Queen OR 1 King. Delta's new MODE ROOM concept including sanctuary bed, smart desk, complimentary coffee, 37 inch flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, ipod docking station with clock radio, free Wi-Fi, bathroom Philosophy amenities, hairdryer, tub, hand held showerhead, 1 phone. Approx 250 sq feet. Cots - $25.00/stay upon availability. Playpens upon availability at no charge.
MODE GUEST_ROOM
Mode Guest Room with 2 doubles or 2 Queen beds. Delta's new MODE ROOM concept including sanctuary bed, smart desk, complimentary coffee, 37 inch flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, ipod docking station with clock radio, free Wi-Fi, bathroom Philosophy amenities, hairdryer, tub, hand held showerhead, 1 phone. Approx 250 sq feet. Cots - $25.00/stay upon availability. Playpens upon availability at no charge.
MODEDELUXE GUEST ROOM
Mode Deluxe Guest Rooms with either 1 King OR 2 doubles. Delta's new Modedeluxe concept including sanctuary bed, smart desk, complimentary coffee, 42 inch flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, ipod docking station with clock radio, free Wi-Fi, bathroom Philosophy amenities, hairdryer, tub, hand held showerhead, 1 phone. Approx 250 sq feet. Playpens upon availability at no charge
MODEDELUXE CORNER- ROOM
Mode Deluxe Corner Guest room with 1 King, Oversized guestroom 350 sq feet, mountain or city view. Delta's new Modedeluxe concept including sanctuary bed, smart desk, complimentary coffee, 42 inch flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, ipod docking station with clock radio, free Wi-Fi, bathroom Philosophy amenities, hairdryer, 1 phone. Most rooms have walk-in shower with handheld showerhead and some rooms have bathtubs with added handheld showerhead. Playpens upon availability at no charge.
MODEPURE GUEST ROOM
Mode Pure Guest Room with either 1 King OR 2 doubles. NOT ELIGIBLE FOR P+ UPGRADES. Located on 8th floor. A PURE Allergy Friendly Room has gone through a comprehensive process to dramatically improve the air quality and nearly eliminate most irritants. Process includes: sanitized heater and air conditioner treated with PURE tea tree oil, PureSheild application on all soft surfaces, one time shock treatment to remove allergy triggers and room odors, In-room medical grade air purification system and micro fiber encased pillow top mattresses embraced with white linen. Including sanctuary bed, smart desk, complimentary coffee, 37 inch flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, ipod docking station with clock radio, free Wi-Fi, bathroom Philosophy amenities, hairdryer, tub, hand held showerhead, 1 phone. *No pets allowed in PURE rooms. No cot or playpens allowed in the room.
MODECLUB - GUEST_ROOM
Mode Club Room located on the 11th and 12th floor. Delta's new Modeclub guest room concept including sanctuary bed, smart desk, free Wi-Fi, 42 inch TV, complimentary coffee, turndown service, access to private lounge, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Evening Appetizers, Silk hangers, iron and ironing board, ipad docking station with clock radio, enhanced bathroom philosophy amenities, 2 Bathrobes, hairdryer, Walk-in shower with hand held showerhead. Fresh fruits and coffee available throughout the day, Computer and printer access 1 phone. Playpens upon availability at no charge.
Mode Handicap Access Room
Door opening widened & required clearance for all door openings. Bathtub with adapted vanity height, handheld shower head, seat and grab bars & accessible light switch and outlets. Coat hooks at accessible height. Lever door knob & tap. Delta's new MODE ROOM concept introduced in 2012 - including sanctuary bed, smart desk, complimentary coffee, 37 inch flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, ipod docking station with clock radio, free Wi-Fi, bathroom Philosophy amenities, hairdryer, tub, hand held showerhead, 1 phone. Approx 270 sq feet.
Mode Club Corner Room
Oversized room, Mountain, city or river view.. Delta's new MODECLUB ROOM concept introduced in 2012 - including sanctuary bed, smart desk, free Wi-Fi, 42 inch TV, complimentary coffee, turndown service, access to private lounge, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Evening Appetizers, Silk hangers, fresh flower in vase, iron and ironing board, ipad docking station with clock radio, bathroom philosophy amenities, Bathrobe, hairdryer, Walk-in shower, hand held showerhead, Fresh fruits and coffee available throughout the day, Computer and printer access. 1 phone. Approx 350 sq feet. Located on the 11th and 12th floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Le Bistro Restaurant
With a magnificent view of the Laurentian Mountains, our restaurant, le Bistro Restaurant, offers guests a colourful and delicious meal in an elegant yet comfortable atmosphere.
Bistro Bar
Our Bistro bar is intimate, friendly and a great place to sit back and relax. Whether for a lunch meeting or a drink with friends, our lobby bar is a great meeting spot.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Delta Quebec

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John from Reedley
Business
Reedley
Jul 9, 2014

Very nice stay in Quebec City!

This was a very nice and posh hotel that is close to the tourist spots in Quebec City. The room was very nice and the swimming pool was nice. You have to pay for parking on top of things which adds to the price, but it is still a pretty good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia mama
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2013

Nice!

Great hotel for the price. We were able to walk all over Old Quebec from the hotel. Be aware that it's very hilly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RON WITTREICH
Business
ENGLEWOOD, NEW JERSEY
Sep 2, 2013

HOTEL

The configuration of the reception desk on the 3rd floor and access by escalator is certainly odd. We did enjoy the convenience of the BISTRO and the service was tres bonne!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe du Monde

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia mama
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2013

Beautiful

Great price for the quality and location. We were able to walk to the Citadel, la Grande Allee, and Old Quebec.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidDDD
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2011

Delta Quebec

The Delta Quebec is well located for the old town and government buildings. Rooms are quite large and the beds are comfortable. Restaurant food is very good. Room renovation starts winter 2011. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thailand
Oct 4, 2010

Not bad or good,it so fair to the price.

The wireless-internet not include in the room price,so I must to use at the lobby. But they have only 2,not comfortable for use!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Aug 13, 2010

Clean hotel

We enjoyed a clean room. Bed and linens were we comfortable. Location is great. The corridors on our floor were old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, MA
Jul 20, 2010

Beautiful City

Except for the noise from the construction and the fact that we couldn't enjoy the pool because of the number of children using it, the hotel is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 19, 2010

Great location, construction hampered

The room was nice and spaceous (although our view was of the roof top). The location was perfect. Unfortunately the entry was not marked well and was hampered by construction. We missed the entry completely and walked around the block and through construction barriers to get in the first time. The escalator going up to the reception area was working but the one back down to the ground floor did not work either day we were there. Nice hotel if not for those issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Quebec

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Genidan
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Jul 12, 2010

Bad Timing!

Upon arrival, we were offered water bottles as the main water was turned off due to construction. We were advised that it would not come back on till later on in the evening. Temperatures outside were 44C and we were so looking forward to a cold shower after check in. We ended up going into old Quebec for some sight seeing and dinner. We returned around 6pm to find that the drilling that had been going on outside since we checked in was still in full swing. We ended up going outside to the pool till about 8:30pm and eventually were able to ignore the constant jack hammering sound that only ended some time after 7pm. If we had been warned about this construction beforehand, we woud NOT have stayed at this hotel. We could have stayed elsewhere for the same rate and would have not had to deal with such an inconvenience. The GREAT thing about the Delta, is that it is VERY CLOSE to old Quebec and is within steps of many shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top