Ambassadeur Hotel

3 stars
321, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, QC G1E 3L4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
very nice

The Ambassadeur Hotel was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, a very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2008
very nice

The Ambassadeur Hotel was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, a very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2008
Offer yourself a relaxing atmosphere in a warm environment at the Ambassadeur Hotel. Easily accessible, located on the shores of the St-Lawrence River, minutes to Old Quebec and Montmorency Falls, the hotel offers a surprising view of the Old City and the shores of Beauport. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, the quality service and friendly atmosphere of our establishment will charm and fulfill you in many ways. The hotel offers Ballroom, Banquet Facilities, Concierge, Conference Facilities, Dry Cleaning, Fitness Facilities, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet, Laundry Service, Lift/Elevator, Lobby, Non Smoking Rooms, Free Parking, Reception, Restaurant, Smoke Free Property, Swimming Pool and Tour Desk.

Ambassadeur Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Room offers 2 double beds with coffee maker, air conditioning, free wireless, high Speed internet, hairdryer, iron and board, television and voice mail.
Superior Room
Room offers 2 queen beds with coffee maker, air conditioning, free wireless, high Speed internet, hairdryer, iron and board, television and voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ambassadeur Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

46.8526 -71.1973
Area served
Quebec.
Nearby airports
Pierre Trudeau International Airport.
Area description
5 minutes (by car) from the Old City. The Ambassadeur Hotel is easily accessible, located on the shores of the St-Lawrence River, minutes to Old Quebec and Montmorency Falls.

Dining

Restaurant
On site: Chez Greco, Subway< Cora Dejeuners. Walking distance: Mc Donalds, Normandin, Mikes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Ambassadeur Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
Jul 6, 2009

Descent hotel to stay in Quebec City

The experiance was ordinary and nothing special to talk about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coquitlam
Oct 13, 2008

Reception

Reception was uncomportable & rude. Smelled food at 1st&2nd floor. I found that bathroom towels are old (kind rag) and stained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coquitlam
Oct 13, 2008

Reception

Reception was uncomportable & rude. Smelled food at 1st&2nd floor. I found that bathroom towels are old (kind rag) and stained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsbluff, NE
Aug 4, 2008

very nice

The Ambassadeur Hotel was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, a very quick check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsbluff, NE
Aug 4, 2008

very nice

The Ambassadeur Hotel was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, a very quick check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bristol, CT
Aug 1, 2008

Getting more than our money's worth

Arriving at the hotel and seeing a freight train passing behind the building created some doubts about the kind of accommodation to expect. From the moment we entered our room all doubts were dispelled. The room exceeded all expectations for what we had paid. The spacious room had double doors that opened up to a jacuzzi bath and well-equipped bathroom. The room itself was very clean and spacious, with a small passage way containing a counter with sink, fridge below, coffee maker and space to sit, drink coffee, eat or use one's computer. The king size bed was emperor size and the flat-screen TV was enormous. The ac unit had a thermostat in the room. The pool area was even more impressive with a tropical theme (plants, caged birds, etc), room balconies overlooking the pool and, for those whose rooms did not overlook the pool, a large balcony to sit and read or relax overlooking the pool. Added to this was a whirlpool and an umbrella type spray area for children to run under and get sprayed with water. There was also a nice, spacious sitting area around the pool. The fitness room met all our needs including a sauna in both the male and female changing rooms. Needless to say, towels were provided in both pool and fitness room. Although we were not as close to the waterfront as anticipated, we had free parking and drove into Quebec City in just a few minutes. By the way, we never saw or heard the train again during our three night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although there are two or three chain restaurants across the road and a hotel restaurant, it is worth the very short drive into town to have the choice of dozens of charming European style restaurants where you can pretend you are in Paris.

Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bristol, CT
Aug 1, 2008

Getting more than our money's worth

Arriving at the hotel and seeing a freight train passing behind the building created some doubts about the kind of accommodation to expect. From the moment we entered our room all doubts were dispelled. The room exceeded all expectations for what we had paid. The spacious room had double doors that opened up to a jacuzzi bath and well-equipped bathroom. The room itself was very clean and spacious, with a small passage way containing a counter with sink, fridge below, coffee maker and space to sit, drink coffee, eat or use one's computer. The king size bed was emperor size and the flat-screen TV was enormous. The ac unit had a thermostat in the room. The pool area was even more impressive with a tropical theme (plants, caged birds, etc), room balconies overlooking the pool and, for those whose rooms did not overlook the pool, a large balcony to sit and read or relax overlooking the pool. Added to this was a whirlpool and an umbrella type spray area for children to run under and get sprayed with water. There was also a nice, spacious sitting area around the pool. The fitness room met all our needs including a sauna in both the male and female changing rooms. Needless to say, towels were provided in both pool and fitness room. Although we were not as close to the waterfront as anticipated, we had free parking and drove into Quebec City in just a few minutes. By the way, we never saw or heard the train again during our three night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although there are two or three chain restaurants across the road and a hotel restaurant, it is worth the very short drive into town to have the choice of dozens of charming European style restaurants where you can pretend you are in Paris.

Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, ON
Jul 15, 2008

Great for the price

Excellent location if you have a car..only 10 minutes from centre-ville Qu?bec City. The renovation job was well done and provides a comfortatble, modern atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cora's next-door is a real plus

Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, ON
Jul 15, 2008

Great for the price

Excellent location if you have a car..only 10 minutes from centre-ville Qu?bec City. The renovation job was well done and provides a comfortatble, modern atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cora's next-door is a real plus

Review of Ambassadeur Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mei
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Good value for money, ...

Good value for money, close to Quebec city. Hotel has business with travel agencies, so the staffs in front desk were very busy. It's difficult to get them to answer questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Quebec city

Back to menu Return to top