$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

3 stars
6700 TRANS CANADA HWY, POINTE CLAIRE, QC H9R 1C2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Very Clean and Modern Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel tremendously! Everything was so clean and modern. The staff were... See full review

  • crys94
  • Nov 3, 2013
Business Trip

Food was great along with the service See full review

  • NJM/CLI
  • Mar 29, 2010
Newly designed Holiday Inn & Suites Pointe-Claire Montreal Airport Hotel. In the heart of the West Island of Montreal, 7 miles from Montréal-Trudeau Airport, the Holiday Inn Pointe-Claire Montreal Airport Hotel boasts the ideal location of convenience and comfort surrounded by the industrial and business sector of the West Island. Fly-in and out with our free shuttle service to Montréal-Trudeau YUL and Dorval Train Station. Our complimentary Wi-Fi and parking will complete the perfect visit. Our exquisite full service Montreal Airport hotel offers a 100% smoke free environment, restaurant, bar-lounge in the comfort of beautiful design. Unwind in our pool, hot tub and revive in our fully equipped fitness center. Enjoy the convenience of our 24 hour market and business center. The Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal features updated surroundings and high-tech elements to accommodate your every need. Our 14 meeting rooms of 13,750 square feet may host up to 750 guests for private events, social galas, business meetings and conventions. Our location offers numerous opportunities for shopping, dining and entertainment. Conveniently located opposite to the Fairview Fashion Centre, in the vicinity of upscale restaurants and trendy bars. Our Montreal Airport Hotel is in the proximity of major corporations such as Bombardier, Merck, Pfizer, St-Laurent Technopark and many others. Our dedicated staff looks forward to welcoming you to our renewed and rejuvenated Montreal Airport Hotel.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4863 -73.7999
Nearby airports
Montreal-Trudeau International Airport, (YUL), 8.00, KM;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Marquis Bar & Grill
Welcome to Marquis Bar and Grill. This stylish restaurant located in the luxurious Holiday Inn and Suites Pointe Claire Montreal Airport offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere where guests can enjoy the finest International cuisine with a cultural twist.
Marquis Bar and Grill
Marquis Bar and Grill offers a vast selection of international wines, beers, cocktails, cognacs and whiskeys. Whether you’d like to mingle at the bar, cheer your favorite team on one of the seven HD screens, enjoy a quiet drink in the ever-so-relaxing lou

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crys94
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 3, 2013

Very Clean and Modern Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel tremendously! Everything was so clean and modern. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Bed was VERY comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego From Brooklyn
New York
Jul 16, 2012

Good Place to Stay

The place is not that far from the downtown area, and very close to the airport. It is surrounded by nice and convenient stores, and there's a shopping center just across the street. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Stuff members are friendly, and always willing to help. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Montreal; however, make sure you have your own ride because cabs are really expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brains
Brit from UK
Oct 20, 2011

en route to New Brunswick

After flying in from UK, The hotel has a shuttle from the airport but this is not mentioned in the documentation nor is the telephone number given. Another company's shuttle driver contacted the hotel to arrange the pickup. The renovations were a problem. We were awakened by drilling on the balcony above before 8 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakville, Ontario
Jul 15, 2011

Excellent service despite renovation

We often stay at this hotelwhen visiting my sister who lives nearby. We have always found the experience enjoyable.This time the stay was slightly marred by a major renovation going on in the hotel. Nevertheless, we were comfortably accommodated and rewarded for some of the inconvenience with extra Priority points and a free continental breakfast.The major inconvenience was that a handicap room was not available, one elevator of three was out of service,and construction noise began at 7:30 am. The hotel expects everything will be completed by Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Jewish deli, there are some excellent stores and restaurants on Boul. St. Jean: Chenoys, Yaegel Baegels.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakville, Ontario
Jul 15, 2011

Excellent service despite renovation

We often stay at this hotelwhen visiting my sister who lives nearby. We have always found the experience enjoyable.This time the stay was slightly marred by a major renovation going on in the hotel. Nevertheless, we were comfortably accommodated and rewarded for some of the inconvenience with extra Priority points and a free continental breakfast.The major inconvenience was that a handicap room was not available, one elevator of three was out of service,and construction noise began at 7:30 am. The hotel expects everything will be completed by Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Jewish deli, there are some excellent stores and restaurants on Boul. St. Jean: Chenoys, Yaegel Baegels.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 13, 2011

Very Good Hotel

Had an issue with the reservation but [...] thew hotel management worked together to find the proper solution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 13, 2011

Very Good Hotel

Had an issue with the reservation but [...] thew hotel management worked together to find the proper solution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami FL
Apr 6, 2011

fine travel lodge

Shuttle, checking and out, room cleanliness - all very good. Lamp bulbs in room could have been a bit brighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In hotel dining - beakfast and dinner- very convenient and tasty.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelling Business
Business
Toronto
Jun 23, 2010

Business or tourist? Avoid at all costs!

As a business traveller, this place was terrible. The staff were inattentive and slow to deal with problems. This may have been because there were hundreds of kids staying for sporting events, creating havoc with elevators and playing in hallways, which put a lot of demands on the staff. I had to escape to a quiet cafe to get any work done. However, when I was finally moved to a quieter floor, my luggage was misplaced causing me to be late for meetings. Also, the rooms don't have wireless! Not an appropriate hotel for business travellers or anyone wanting to see the city, as it costs more than $60.00 to take a taxi into town, or over an hour by public transportation. I thought being close to the airport was going to be a good decision, but the airport shuttles only run every 45 minutes, which means getting up too early for morning flights and missing any chance for breakfast before heading off. For the price, I would certainly not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites POINTE-CLAIRE MONTREAL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelling Business
Business
Toronto
Jun 23, 2010

Business or tourist? Avoid at all costs!

As a business traveller, this place was terrible. The staff were inattentive and slow to deal with problems. This may have been because there were hundreds of kids staying for sporting events, creating havoc with elevators and playing in hallways, which put a lot of demands on the staff. I had to escape to a quiet cafe to get any work done. However, when I was finally moved to a quieter floor, my luggage was misplaced causing me to be late for meetings. Also, the rooms don't have wireless! Not an appropriate hotel for business travellers or anyone wanting to see the city, as it costs more than $60.00 to take a taxi into town, or over an hour by public transportation. I thought being close to the airport was going to be a good decision, but the airport shuttles only run every 45 minutes, which means getting up too early for morning flights and missing any chance for breakfast before heading off. For the price, I would certainly not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top