$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

4 stars
445 Rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste, 445 Rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste, Montreal, QC H2Y 2Z7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Great room, great location

This room is in the perfect location, just a short walk to the port, many restaurants around, and... See full review

  • conga boy
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great Hotel- Super Close to Historic Distric/ Old Montreal

I stayed at this hotel a month ago when a random trip brought me to Montreal! I was looking for a... See full review

  • SF travelgirl
  • Nov 20, 2014
Sophisticated hotel in the heart of old Montreal
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal offers a comfortable stay with modern amenities in a very attractive area of old Montreal. The ambiance is modern and the service is personalized and friendly. Enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast in the Mezzanine area and experience Montreal's fine hospitality. For lunch and dinner, dine at the landmark Auberge Le Saint- Gabriel, one of the city's oldest restaurants, founded in the 1700's. Another added touch of luxury is the full-service Avie Spa on site, where guests pamper themselves with deluxe signature treatments. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor pool or spa tub after a day of sightseeing. Exploration is easy from the Metro station only a few steps away from the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal. Business travelers can take advantage of the on-site meeting rooms.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quaint and charming area near many Montreal venues and popular attractions

  • Spacious studio suites with amenities ideal for extended stays

  • Indoor pool, spa and fitness facility for extra relaxation

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal Rooms
The 124 guestrooms and suites here are spacious and accommodating for long and short-term stays. Tastefully decorated rooms feature clean lines and a palette of white and neutrals. In-room amenities include desks and multi-line phones with free voicemail to keep in touch. All units also feature complete kitchenettes with dining room areas. The hotel makes cribs and rollaway beds available for guests travelling in groups or in families. Guests jumpstart the day by enjoying the appetizing and hearty buffet breakfast served each morning on site.
Things To Do:
  • Vieux-Port (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Notre Dame Basilica (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Jacques Cartier Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Place d'Armes (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Vieux-Montreal (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Montreal Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Centaur Theatre (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Bonsecours Market (0.25 mi/0.4 km)

  • Palais des congres de Montreal (0.25 mi/0.4 km)

  • Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (0.31 mi/0.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue St-Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.2 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.7 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.2 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.7 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.3 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.4 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.4 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.5 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.7 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4 mi

Dining

Auberge Le Saint-Gabriel
The oldest Inn in North America (1754)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF travelgirl
Business
San Fransico, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Great Hotel- Super Close to Historic Distric/ Old Montreal

I stayed at this hotel a month ago when a random trip brought me to Montreal! I was looking for a hotel within walking district to Old Montreal/ Historic District. Not only was the hotel easy to find, but it is literally 2 blocks from the main historic streets. Very safe... I walked around at night with no problems. The staff was friendly and complimentary breakfast was very good. All in all- great place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMMW
Business
Boston
Oct 14, 2014

Excellent location

Can't beat the location of this hotel. The only drawback was the free breakfast. We were there on a busy holiday weekend and the dining area was crowded. Also, there was only one waffle maker for a large crowd which led to people waiting around in an already cramped space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
conga boy
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Sep 15, 2014

Great room, great location

This room is in the perfect location, just a short walk to the port, many restaurants around, and science center close by. We hope to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
betty unhappy bride
Business
chas. s.c.
Feb 2, 2014

honeymoon noise noise

bad..... the check in clerk was told w were honeymooning an request a floor with less traffic she put a middle school sports team on the same floor kids an adult running slamming door up to 3am I will never stay r recommed this site I will use another Marriott location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glen X.
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Oct 29, 2013

Second visit to Montreal

It was perfect for location and budget conscious people. It is not luxurious, but the staff are accommodating and helpful. I cam to visit my sister and two other sibling joined. The breakfast daily came in handy and they have a lovely spread for what you paid for. Newspaper available daily except Sunday. It's accessible to all the spots of Old Montreal and coffee shops everywhere. Kitchenette came in handy, sofa bed was definitely helpful for extra person. Limited view due to location but I like the fact it is tucked away from the main road, quiet on the 6th floor facing back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PreK Joy
Business
North New Jersey
Oct 9, 2013

fun

We enjoyed our stay because the room was just right for us, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the area couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazz travel lover
Business
Princeton, NJ
Sep 29, 2013

Not our usual experience and NO REWARD POINTS

We were *VERY* disappointed with our 3-night stay at this hotel. Our room must not have been updated in 10-15 years and had the absolute minimum in amenities--beware, it was NOTHING like the pictures shown online!!! The complimentary breakfast offered a nice spread but could NOT make up for the absolute zoo it was trying to get a table or our own food. The location was very good, right by Notre Dame Basilica, but noisy in the mornings bc of the garbage trucks going by To top it all off, at the end of our stay, we were casually informed that we wouldn't get any hotel reward points for the stay bc we had booked through this website!!! Would have definitely chosen a different hotel if we had known that from the outset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YASS
Business
NEW MEXICO
Sep 8, 2013

NEEDED WADERS TO MOVE AROUND ROOM

ARRIVED LATE IN THE EVENING AND ONCE UNPACKING, NOTICED THE CARPET WAS SOPPING WET. SINCE IT WAS LATE, I DECIDED TYO WAIT UNTIL MORNING TO NOTIFY STAFF OF SITUATION. UPON SEEING THE CLEANING STAFF WORKING ON OUR FLOOR, I IMMEDIATELY AND EXTENSIVELY DESCRIBED THE FACT THAT THE WATER FROM THE AC WAS POURING OUT ON TO THE FLOOR. THE ASSURED ME THEY WOULD IMMEDIATELY DEAL WITH NOTIFYING MAINTENANCE. THREE DAYS LATER, WATER STILL POURING IN AND THE COMPRESSOR HAS GONE WEIRD WITH LOUD VIBRATIONS. WATER WAS SO DEEP THAT WE HAD TO PUT TOWELS DOWN TO SOAK UP DRIPPING TO TRY AND GET SOME SLEEP. AFTER THREE DAY WAIT, I TOOK SOAKED TOWNEL DOWN TO FRONT DESK AND ASKED FOR THE MANAGER. UP UNTIL THIS POINT EVERYONE HAD BEEN AS NICE AS COULD BE IN THEIR APPROACH TO US, BUT THE MANAGER, A WOMAN WHO NEVER DID IDENTIFY HERSELF BY NAME, HAD NO DESIRE TO LISTEN TO MY EXPLANATION OF THE PAST FEW DAYS AND SPRANG INTO ACTION BY CHATTING SOME FELLOW UP, IN FRENCH, ON HER WALKIE TALKIE. I ADVISED HER MY WIFE WAS STILL SLEEPING IN THE ROOM IF HER INTENTION WAS TO ENTER THE ROOM WITHOUT WARNING. ONCE I INSISTED THE MANAGER LISTENED TO MY EXPLANATION OF THE4 PAST THREE DAYS, SHE INDICATED SHE WOULD DO FURTHER INVESTIGATION. THE MANAGER NEVER MADE ANY ATTEMPT TO RELOCATE US TO A DIFFERENT ROOM OR TO EXPLAIN WHAT THEY HAD DONE OR PLANNED TO DO ABOUT THE PROBLEMS. SHE ASKED IF I HAD READ THE DIRECTIONS FOR OPERATING THE AC AND I STATED I HAD NOT SEEN ANY DIRECTIONS. SHE THEN TOLD ME HAD I ACTIVIATED A BUTTON ON THE COOLER CALLED SAFE FAN, THESE PROBLEMS WOULD NOT HAVE EXISTED. UPON RETURNING TO THE ROOM, I HUNTED AROUND FOR INSTRUCTIONS ON RUNNING THE AC AND FOUND A SMALL CARD ON WHICH WAS STATED THAT A GUEST SHOULD NEVER TOUCH THE SAFE FAN MODE. WITH THIS THINKING, EACH ROOM SHOULD BE FULLY EQUIPPED WITH MANUALS FOR ALL APPLIANCES IN THE ROOM AND A BLUEPRINT FOR THE WIRING AND PLUMBING SO AS TO PERMIT THE GUEST TO GENUINELY TAKE RESPONSIBILITY TO MAINTAINING ALL ASPECTS OF THEIR SUITE. WHILE WE WERE OUT OF THE ROOM SOMEONE APPEARS TO HAVE ENTERED BECAUSE THE COMPRESSOR PROBLEM DISAPPEARED. HOWEVER, THE FLOOR REMAINED SOAKING WET THROUGH THE REST OF OUR STAY AND THE MANAGER NEVER MADE ANY ATTEMPT TO CONTACT US WITH AN EXPLANATION OF WHAT HAD HAPPENED OR WAS PLANNED FOR REMEDIATION OF THE ROOM. GIVEN THE FACT THIS WAS A RATHER EXPENSIVE HOTEL, I WAS STUNNED BY THE RUDE, OFF HANDED BEHAVIOR OF THE MANAGER SHOWN TO ME IN MY ATTEMPTS TO SOLVE A PROBLEM. NO OTHER STAFF MEMBER BEHAVED IN THIS MANNER DURING OUR STAY. THE MANAGER CLEARLY VIEWS GUESTS AS OBJECTS TO BE ORDERED ABOUT AND IGNORED. I NEVER CONSIDERED THE IDENTIFIED PROBLEMS TO BE OF MY OWN MAKING. I COULD HAVE HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE AT MOTEL 6 THAN WAS PROVIDED BY THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE IN HOTEL RESTAURANT WAS NOT MEANT TO BE USED BY GUESTS. MOST OF THE TIME IT WAS CLOSED. THE POSTED MENU INCLUDED SOME 6 ITEMS OF A NATURE THAT WOULD INDUCE A HEART ATTACK IF EATEN. THERE WAS NO STORE OR GIFT SHOP IN THE HOTEL. THEY HAD A NOOK WHERE YOU COULD BUY CANDY AND SODE AND PAY THE CLERK AT THE FRONT DESK, AFTER STANDING IN LINE WITH ALL THE PEOPLE TRYING TO CHECK IN OR OUT OF THE HOTEL.Y I FIND IT HARD TO BELIEVE AN ARCHITECT INTENTIONALLY BUILT THE PLACE WITH THESE FEATURES IN MIND, UNLESS SO DIRECTED TO DO SO BY THE MANAGEMENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckettsTraveller
Business
Leesburg, Virginia
Mar 28, 2013

Great room for families

We booked a two bed with an additional sofa bed and had lots of space for our family of five. The location is right in the heart of the old city and walking distance to great restaurants and historic sites. There was a bit of street noise at night ( we were on the second floor) but that's part of staying in the city. Free wi-fi kept us connected and the front desk staff were helpful--and spoke English fluently. We spent just one night on a quick get away but would have been comfortable for longer. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a map at the front desk. The streets of old Montreal can get a bit confusing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LordNicholas
Business
New York, New York
Jan 2, 2013

Great romantic weekend in Montreal

Had a great time staying here- right in the heart of Old Montreal, within walking distance of historical buildings, the metro system, and a number of great restaurants. Proposed to my girlfriend and she said yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top