$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

5 stars
View map of 1155 Sherbrooke Ouest, MONTREAL - QUEBEC, MONTREAL, QC H3A 2N3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C1john
Business
Sarasota, FL
Oct 9, 2012

great staff

very helpful and recomendations for dining out were excellent, large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Guys
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jul 27, 2012

Great location, staff pleasant and helpful but...

the beds were very uncomfortable and need new mattresses. Plus the shower backed up when I first took a shower but when I called housekeeping they sent someone up immediately. I am not one to nitpick but if your hotel has a 5 star rating - I don't even expect to encounter this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toby2one
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Sofitel

I was disappointed that the Hotel had no vending machines or gift shop. The sodas had to be ordered through room service at $5 each plus taxes and gratuity. The room was named a Luxury room but was very small. I would not recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reuben's is an excellent restaurant with huge portions of food and affordable. Great for any meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey Dono
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Fun Weekend!!

Hotel was clean, staff was great, perfect location, would definitely stay there again when I visit Montreal and would recommend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrGrinch
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Good Value

The place is a little pricey for Montreal but still good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gigger
Business
philadelphia, pa
Nov 30, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

WOnderful hotel! Great location..central to everything in downtown Montreal. We walked everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KaitlinV
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Nice weekend

Great hotel, no complaints. Free internet access, friendly staff, great location... highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nostoc
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Good business stay

during rush hour it is difficult to get in the front drive. Valet is necessary and $30 plus tax and fees per night, but they were prompt and cooperative, even though the front was sometimes crowded. I tipped $5 each time I used valet, but I used a taxi a few times. Concierge was very helpful. Rooms were modern and quite comfortable. For some reason I did not get a top sheet, though. Uncomfortable sleeping with the comforter (too hot) or without anything (too cold). I noticed later I could have pulled the stuffing out of the Duvet and it would have been a kind of double sheet. I should have called the front desk and requested an extra flat. Restaurant was good, but like everything else expensive. Service was always wonderful, even for this southern US, English speaking group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the Saint Catherine Avenue district night or day. Two blocks straight ahead of the facade. Shopping, eating, and night life. Also take a cab to the old port area in the evening... beautiful, with good eating and great views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nostoc
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Nie stop

we had a great time and the staff was great. Prices were high, though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel - good. restaraunt good in a busy location with lots to do but crowded roads

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 16, 2011

excellent hotel and location

very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful in every way . From checking, the chocolate they left on the bed, to give us direction and what to see. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top