$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Quality Hotel Midtown

2 stars
6445 boul Decarie, Montreal, QC H3W 3E1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Service

Excellent and very fast service.We had a wireless net problem and loose closet door knob.A... See full review

  • Montreal visit
  • Jul 8, 2012
scary

I stayed here in June and it was a horrible experience. I needed to stay somewhere between the... See full review

  • ccss1
  • Jul 3, 2014
Located midway between Dorval International Airport and downtown Montreal on Decarie autoroute. Near busy St Laurent business and industrial area, shopping malls, race track and major Montreal hospitals and University. Only 8 minutes from downtown Montreal. Hotel offers Free Continental Breakfast. This is a Kosher hotel. Taxes include 3.5 percent Direct Marketing Fee.

Hotel Map

45.4909 -73.6449
Nearby airports
Montreal-Pierre Trudeau Arpt, (YUL), 6.00, KM, W; Montreal Mirabel Airport, (YMX), 25.00, KM, N; St. Hubert Airport, (YHU), 18.00, KM, SE;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 15 Plamondon

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 3.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 3.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 3.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 3.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 3.7 mi
  • Underground City: 3.9 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 4.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 4.4 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 4.5 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 3.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 3.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 3.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 3.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 3.7 mi
  • Underground City: 3.9 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 4.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 4.4 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 4.5 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 4.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 4.5 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 4.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 4.6 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 4.6 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 4.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 5.1 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 5.7 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 6.3 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 6.6 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Midtown

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superia
Ottawa, Ontario
Sep 30, 2012

weekend getaway

The hotel has a great location for easy access to the major highways, making it very easy to navigate the city. The continental breakfast included was just ok, we've had a better selection at other hotels previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Hotel Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ccss1
Business
Daytona, Florida
Jul 3, 2014

scary

I stayed here in June and it was a horrible experience. I needed to stay somewhere between the airport and downtown. I payed $250 a night and it was one of the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Rooms were filthy. Bathrooms were not kept up, there was food stains on the walls and on the ceiling and crusted stains on the drapes. The rooms and hallways smelt of rotting food. I will NEVER stay here again, nor will I ever suggest someone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cesca415
Brunswick, ME
Sep 25, 2012

Montreal weekend

This was our first trip to Montreal. The hotel was a good value for the dollar with easy access to the metro system to get to old Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Hotel Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sugarbagel
united states
Aug 7, 2012

out of the way but good price

we stayed here for a night because everything else in town was booked due to a summer event. it was clean, had air conditioning, free wifi, parking, and it was only a 10 minute walk from the metro, but it was quite out of the way. the neighborhood had nothing for tourists. it is right on a freeway, so it might be loud if you get a room on that side of the building. the room we stayed in faced the other way so it was fine. the lobby was very nice. it looked like they were in the process of renovating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Hotel Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montreal visit
Ottawa,On
Jul 8, 2012

Service

Excellent and very fast service.We had a wireless net problem and loose closet door knob.A technician fixed them few minutes after calling the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Hotel Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Surrey BC
Oct 8, 2010

Awful! the worst experience of my life.

As you read this, keep in mind that this is a kosher hotel in a Jewish neighbourhood. We were renting a room for during the day to do a Jewish memorial (sit shiva) to our mother who had died a few days before. We rented a suite for the day to have people visit us at the hotel (to sit shiva). The hotel management RECOMMENDED we book the night before so the room would be clean by 10:00 am. We did so, paying for 2 nights at $129 each night. We arrived at 10:00 am and our reservation had not been kept. The desk clerk refused to help us. Finally after 45 minutes of the clerk defending himself, but not trying to solve the issue we were offered a room on the 6th floor for a higher price. He did not mention that there was no elevator to the 6th floor. The elevator in this hotel only goes to the 4th floor, you have to walk up the last 2. We were expecting elderly people, so this was no solution. At last (now we have been in the lobby 1.5 hours and our guests are arriving, I was crying at the desk. We were finally put in a conference room. Breakfast had been served in this conference room. The room was dirty, the tablecloths stained, greasy hot plates remained on the tables throughout the day, the garbage can full. We were given no amenities, like water or glasses. The room was never cleaned. We asked the desk clerk to put a notice at the front desk telling people that our room had changed from the room announced at my mother's funeral. He did not do so. He also routed phone calls to the room on the 6th floor throughout the day. Now a week later we are arguing with the management. They want to charge us $250 for the afternoon we spent in their hotel. They keep telling us we were a "no show".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Hotel Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulika
Schweiz
Oct 11, 2012

Gutes Preis/Leistungsangebot

Reservierung über Internet hat gut geklappt! Gute Lage, wenn man mit einem Auto reist! Man kann dieses gratis parkieren und erreicht bequem die Innenstadt mit der Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search