$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

4 stars
View map of 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, 1 Place du Canada, Montreal, QC H3B 4C9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
Mad my daughter's birthday special

ease of arrival, location,amenities and affordability all made this hotel great! See full review

  • John C.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Excellent romantic getaway

We only stayed here one night, but everything was perfect. Location, location, location. A little... See full review

  • Gipsy traveler
  • Apr 16, 2014
Connected to a metro station, a VIA Rail Canada station and the Underground City, the 36-floor Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain hotel is within walking distance to the Bell Centre. Features include an on-site Mediterranean restaurant with an open kitchen, a fitness center with indoor lap pool, steam room and jetted tub, and guest rooms with oversized, arching windows framing expansive city and river views. Amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access hold appeal for business and leisure travelers alike.
Rooms
All 611 guest rooms at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain hotel have one king or two double beds with arching, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city or Saint Lawrence River. Rooms also offer work desks, complimentary wireless Internet access and cable TVs with premium programming. Coffee makers, irons and ironing boards and hair dryers are on hand, and guests receive complimentary weekday newspapers. Deluxe rooms, some with panoramic views, feature upgrades such shoe-shine machines, minibars and CD players as well as access to a 35th-floor lounge with complimentary continental breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and evening sweets.
Property features
The 36-story Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain hotel is perched above the Underground City, directly connected to metro and the VIA Rail Canada stations, and within walking distance from all major festivals. A Mediterranean restaurant with open kitchen and a fitness center with lap pool, steam room and Jacuzzi offer a place to unwind, while a full-service business center with copying, faxing, translation, and secretarial and postal services keep guests at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain hotel connected throughout their stay. Guest rooms, which feature large windows with city and river views, have complimentary wireless Internet access and free weekday newspapers.
Highlights
  • Fitness center with cardio equipment, indoor lap pool, steam room and spa tub
  • Spacious guest rooms with sweeping city views through large, floor- to-ceiling windows
  • Directly connected to transportation and shopping of the Underground City
Nearby attractions
  • Old Montreal (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Palais des Congres de Montreal (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Old Port of Montreal (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Montreal Symphony Orchestra (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • More than 29,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space in 25 rooms
  • Full-service business center
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
Policies
  • An additional non-refundable fee of $30 payable directly to the hotel will be added for each third and fourth adult sharing the same room. 
  • Cot is not available in rooms with two double beds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.3 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.4 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.3 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.1 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.4 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant Samuel de Champlain
Highlighting French and Mediterranean flavors, Restaurant Samuel de Champlain offers savory Continental Cuisine from Filet Mignon to braised Salmon. Lighter fare is also available and the restaurant is open for Breakfast, lunch and Dinner.
Bar Le Senateur
Offering afternoon and evening cocktails along with a casual Lunch service, Bar Le Senateur is the perfect spot to unwind after meetings or a day of sightseeing.
Starbucks®
Offering gourmet coffee, tea and pastries from pure to healthy indulgence, for breakfast, lunch, snacks & treats, come in and enjoy the experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richiecanada
Business
Toronto
Feb 22, 2013

Good

Loved th hotel it was fun beautiful and clean. Th staff was perfect and I highly recommend anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonesG
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 30, 2012

Montreal Marriot C.C

The second time stay where the room thermostat would not change the temperature as desired. Fridge was broken as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Dec 17, 2010

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Rooms very run down and dirty. Lobby was very nice location excellent.. Would not stay there again until the rooms are redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining and nightlife nearby

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
'San Juan, PR
Apr 11, 2010

Nice Service

The service was beyond excellent. The front desk answered many of my questions with smiles and room service and housekeeping staff members were also very friendly. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Profesora
Business
Castro Valley, California
Nov 16, 2009

Luxurious, fantastic, deeply relaxing

The hotel gave me time away from stresses of my conference (at nearby Palais de Congres), choices and options, peace and quiet for rest, and service for a queen. I shopped in lobby, checked out restaurants, and had room-service deluxe. Everything was supplied or at my request-- even envelops. I was comfortable and able to pamper myself. The spa with [...] was the beginning and end all of my conference time, where I got rid of my sciatic pain, forgot my responsibilities at home, carved out my required participation in the conference, and healed. THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH. And to think, I got all this with my search for cheap airline tickets. I will do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It is a big toss up between dining and spa experience- both were pivotal to my wonderful experience.

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagoland
Sep 16, 2009

Convenient Stay in Montreal

Walkable to the conference center. Metro access directly from the hotel. Staff was exteremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2008

great trip

we loved the concierge. the bell hops we very nice and polite. the hotel was beautiful. th elocation of the hotel was within walkin distance for many attractions.the fruit in the morning was a nice touch. felt very welcoming being there. made it a great trip. had a lot of nivce souvenirs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

many attractions

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chatham
May 26, 2008

limited & somewhat snippy service

The concierge gave us some good reservations and recommendations (all our meals in Montreal were good), but was curt and impatient with our questions. Our room was not stocked with clean cups and caffeinated coffee one day, so I called housekeeping for a restock. A maintenance man delivered them and appeared annoyed when I did not give him a tip. Room service and restaurant service hours were too limited, in my view (stopped at 11 p.m., for a major hotel in a major international city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mostly trendy and expensive shopping nearby, some restaurants and bars within walking distance too.

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Falah
Business
Abu Dhabi
Dec 10, 2007

Good For Business visits

I liked my stay at this hotel, though short for just 1 night, but I found it very comfortable with friendly atmosphere and very calm location where one can enjoy a peaceful night sleep with a great view over a nice garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Enjoy downtown Montreal with the location of this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top