$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

4 stars
View map of 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, 1 Place du Canada, Montreal, QC H3B 4C9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffern, NY
Jul 5, 2009

Can't handle a packed house

My room was wonderful and clean. The staff was helpful unless there was more than 10 people in the lobby. There was never enough staff to assist the guests waiting for help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Old Montreal. You can easily spend a few days seeing the sites and tasting the food.

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie cat
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Jun 25, 2009

beautiful views, great location

doorman were charming and engaging, and the Monday-Friday concierge was also charming and gave us excellent advise about bakeries and restaurants. We wer on the 16 floor on the front of the hotel and the views from our room were outstanding adn helped me get familiar with the area. When we requested a refridgerator, softer pillows, and wine opener, they were delivered immediately. And the apples at the check in desk a daily pleasue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Julien's french restaurant

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve S---Teacher-Coach
Business
Raleigh NC
Jun 21, 2009

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

The hotel was in a great location--center of the city and 50 yards from the Metro line. Lots to do here in this city. We visited the old port area of Montreal, Mont Royal, the Art Museum (Beatles display was nice), McGill U., and all the restaurants were fabulous. A great city to visit with lots to do and great weather!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants are great! We walked to most of them near the Marriott!

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve S---Teacher-Coach
Business
Raleigh NC
Jun 21, 2009

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

The hotel was in a great location--center of the city and 50 yards from the Metro line. Lots to do here in this city. We visited the old port area of Montreal, Mont Royal, the Art Museum (Beatles display was nice), McGill U., and all the restaurants were fabulous. A great city to visit with lots to do and great weather!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants are great! We walked to most of them near the Marriott!

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Organized-life individual
Business
Newberry, FL
Jun 10, 2009

Great price and location.

The hotel had an underground metro station that I used to go to all parts of the city. No need to brave the weather when you can do most of your moving around underground!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the fast, safe and convenient Metro for transportation.

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2009

irina

The hotel is nice, staff is very polite and helpful. The location is good as well right next to the Metro Line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 27, 2009

Great location - Okay service

Little problem with the hotel bill. Tried to charge us more, when already paid through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent street

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SettledSue
Business
central NJ
May 26, 2009

Excellent place to stay

The hotel was very nice. It is a short walk from the shopping district of downtown Montreal. The room wasn't huge but was big enough, with two beds with beautiful down bedding. The windows were a unique bowed out semi-circular shape with a very nice window treatment. We liked the separate dressing room area. The elevators were the best I've been in, quiet and fast. The lobby had 2 gift shops and 3 places to get coffee including Starbucks. The only thing I didn't like was having to pay 49 cents a minute to use the office center computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

Fine, but not my taste

The location is quite good - Metro station connected to the hotel, and walking distance (2 blocks) from rue St. Catherine, although there wasn't much in the immediate area around the hotel. The style of the hotel is not really my cup of tea - yellow curtains and plushy decor. It was a bit old looking, but it's fine. Pool was not very big, but there was a jacuzzi and that was nice. Overall ok, but could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl.
May 20, 2009

"Unbelievable location"

The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic. We stayed on the 30th floor and had a spectacular view of all of down town. The windows bubble past the building allowing a 180 degree view which gives an effect of a fish bowl view. The metro station below the hotel allows you to access anywhere in downtown without even walking out of you hotel.The staff there was very friendly and courtesy. the rooms are a little dated, but I would definetly stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top