$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

4 stars
View map of 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, 1 Place du Canada, Montreal, QC H3B 4C9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Organized-life individual
Business
Newberry, FL
Jun 10, 2009

Great price and location.

The hotel had an underground metro station that I used to go to all parts of the city. No need to brave the weather when you can do most of your moving around underground!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the fast, safe and convenient Metro for transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2009

irina

The hotel is nice, staff is very polite and helpful. The location is good as well right next to the Metro Line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 27, 2009

Great location - Okay service

Little problem with the hotel bill. Tried to charge us more, when already paid through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SettledSue
Business
central NJ
May 26, 2009

Excellent place to stay

The hotel was very nice. It is a short walk from the shopping district of downtown Montreal. The room wasn't huge but was big enough, with two beds with beautiful down bedding. The windows were a unique bowed out semi-circular shape with a very nice window treatment. We liked the separate dressing room area. The elevators were the best I've been in, quiet and fast. The lobby had 2 gift shops and 3 places to get coffee including Starbucks. The only thing I didn't like was having to pay 49 cents a minute to use the office center computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

Fine, but not my taste

The location is quite good - Metro station connected to the hotel, and walking distance (2 blocks) from rue St. Catherine, although there wasn't much in the immediate area around the hotel. The style of the hotel is not really my cup of tea - yellow curtains and plushy decor. It was a bit old looking, but it's fine. Pool was not very big, but there was a jacuzzi and that was nice. Overall ok, but could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl.
May 20, 2009

"Unbelievable location"

The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic. We stayed on the 30th floor and had a spectacular view of all of down town. The windows bubble past the building allowing a 180 degree view which gives an effect of a fish bowl view. The metro station below the hotel allows you to access anywhere in downtown without even walking out of you hotel.The staff there was very friendly and courtesy. the rooms are a little dated, but I would definetly stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
808Contenda
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 9, 2009

Conveinent & Close to Everything

Friendly and Helpful staff. On our first night, we were able to book 2 tours with the concierge agent. They were very helpful throughout our stay. Hotel is connected to the metro and once we got accustomed to the system, traveling around Montreal was a breeze! The hotel's location is close to the tourist information center, just 2 streets up. The beds and housekeeping staff were excellent.We even splurged and ordered room service! From making the call to delivery it was easy. We received our food in 15 minutes! I highly recommend staying here. Only 1 negative experience, while staying we had a false fire alarm go off and we had to walk 30 flight of stairs down! No fun, especially when you are jolted awake at 3am. The staff apologized for the false alarm and even allowed us to do a "late check out" but we had an earlier flight to catch. Despite our rude awaking our overall experience was wonderful! I will definitely stay here again. I recommend taking a tour of Quebec City! Its a must see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCDoc1
Business
North Carolina
May 8, 2009

The Heart of Montreal...

Fantastic location above "underground city" and Bonaventure Metro station, is also near Visitor Information Ctr. and Central Station. Airport shuttle and city buses stop at the corner, so can go ANYWHERE. Requested and received room with a great view of downtown / Mont Royal. Housekeeping courteous, competent, friendly and quickly accomodated any requests. Can't be beat for convenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get Metro card Monday-Sunday 7 day for 20$ if possible, otherwise any 3 consecutive days for 19$; good on subway and bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Louis
May 2, 2009

Romantic Get Away

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Great Romantic Get-Away

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Marriott Chateau Champlain immensely. It was very romantic. We had a beautiful view on a top floor and thought the hotel was lovely! It's definitely a hotel we'd recommend to others and a hotel we would re-visit again. The location was perfect... The staff was friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A great location for sightseeing, dining and shopping. You can walk lots of places or take the metro from Bonaventure. Several Basilicas/cathedrals within walking distance. The staff at the hotel recommended several restaurants for breakfast/dinner that were delicious and close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top