$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

4 stars
View map of 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, 1 Place du Canada, Montreal, QC H3B 4C9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSNY
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2009

Convenient Hotel to a lot of places

Rooms where kept very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of nighttime activities in the area.

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jul 20, 2009

Very Good Location!

As soon as we arrived we knew we made a good choice. You can't beat the location. Everything was walking distance. Good restaurants. Excellent shopping. You can't go wrong with this one. You have to see the Notre Dame Basilica. It's out of this world !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shernik
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 15, 2009

Great vacation

The best location in Montreal. Almost every area was within walking distance, or an easy bus or Metro ride away. There's even a Metro entrance directly into the hotel. The staff was wonderful. My only complaint is that all floors didn't have ice machines, and at least two were out-of-order, including the one on our floor. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Jul 8, 2009

family getaway

Close to the metro and train station. Great valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For afforable family friendly food, for a good price, head for the train station. There is a lot pick from.

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2009

Okay Stay

Some of the staff were nice but some of the staff were not nice. I felt like I was ignored most of the time and some staff did not say thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffern, NY
Jul 5, 2009

Can't handle a packed house

My room was wonderful and clean. The staff was helpful unless there was more than 10 people in the lobby. There was never enough staff to assist the guests waiting for help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Old Montreal. You can easily spend a few days seeing the sites and tasting the food.

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie cat
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Jun 25, 2009

beautiful views, great location

doorman were charming and engaging, and the Monday-Friday concierge was also charming and gave us excellent advise about bakeries and restaurants. We wer on the 16 floor on the front of the hotel and the views from our room were outstanding adn helped me get familiar with the area. When we requested a refridgerator, softer pillows, and wine opener, they were delivered immediately. And the apples at the check in desk a daily pleasue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Julien's french restaurant

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Organized-life individual
Business
Newberry, FL
Jun 10, 2009

Great price and location.

The hotel had an underground metro station that I used to go to all parts of the city. No need to brave the weather when you can do most of your moving around underground!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the fast, safe and convenient Metro for transportation.

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2009

irina

The hotel is nice, staff is very polite and helpful. The location is good as well right next to the Metro Line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 27, 2009

Great location - Okay service

Little problem with the hotel bill. Tried to charge us more, when already paid through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent street

Back to menu Return to top