$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Montreal Comfort Space

3 stars
2050 St-Denis, Montreal, QC H2X 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Affordable in the heart of exciting Montreal

Needed something affordable at the last minute, and this hotel delivered in spades. We weren't too... See full review

  • Talkingtobrian
  • Jan 2, 2013
Nice relaxed space with dorm decor

Very friendly and helpful staff. I had a room with a bathroom; the whole layout was very efficient.... See full review

  • Middy
  • Oct 28, 2012
Montreal Espace Confortd
An acknowledged hotel service: an excellent comfort, a charm of all tests!
You will find an unforgettable experience among us, either it being filled with multiple festivals filled with blazing colors during the summer, or the ground covered with thousands of white sparkling flakes.
Our multifunctional rooms include: *17 non smoker rooms with private bathroom and kitchenette *6 non smoker hostel rooms with shared bathroom kitchenette *Parking to less than 5 minutes (payable) *Remote controlled air conditioning *Telephones with Voice Mail Access *Internet High Speed Access *Complete Breakfast "will suit you definitely!" Constructed in 2004, our contemporary decoration will know how to appease you. Also, you will be able to find all the necessary conveniences in less than some steps, to take advantage of your stay. Our qualified staff will put everything at ease for your stay, making it feel like you never left home.

Hotel Map

45.5165 -73.5667
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport.
Area description
Charming hotel located in the heart of Montreal downtown. Situated in a historical St-Denis district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Montreal Comfort Space also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Montreal Comfort Space Rooms

Gold
Room with double bed includes high-speed Internet access, a fully equipped kitchenette and comfort such as you never thought possible, to make you feel right home.
Auberge 1
Room with double bed includes high-speed Internet access, a fully equipped kitchenette and shared bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.5 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.5 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 2.9 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.9 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Montreal Comfort Space

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montreal Comfort Space

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Talkingtobrian
Connecticut
Jan 2, 2013

Affordable in the heart of exciting Montreal

Needed something affordable at the last minute, and this hotel delivered in spades. We weren't too knowledgeable about Montreal's layout, and this was the perfect introduction to it all. There was a review that said it was too small, and that they were expecting it to be part of the comfort inn chain. This was much better. How much room do you really need? Probably written by Americans who don't understand traveling abroad and European style. These Yankees loved it, and it was very efficient. It even had some ammenities in our room (kitchen stuff) that our master double suite in Las Vegas didn't have!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Montreal Comfort Space

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middy
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Oct 28, 2012

Nice relaxed space with dorm decor

Very friendly and helpful staff. I had a room with a bathroom; the whole layout was very efficient. My disappointment was not having a white bedspread as I remembered in the photo. --maybe my mistake-- but the room was clean with plenty of storage space. The location has a lot of interesting things going on; however, the parking lot is near the bus station and a little scary for walking alone at night. Cool boutiques and restaurants north of Sherbrooke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Montreal Comfort Space

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ezucco
Bronx, New York
Oct 23, 2012

Too small

The rooms are too small. I did not like the size of the rooms or the fact that I had to pay for coffee after breakfast was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Montreal Comfort Space

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian in NYC
NYC
Jul 31, 2012

Greatt value

The stay at the hotel was trouble free and comfortable. The rooms might be small but you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Out the door! Hotel in the middle of the latin quarter.

Review of Montreal Comfort Space

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gardi2035
Dallas, TX
Jan 17, 2010

Had neither comfort nor space

When we booked this room, we thought from the name that it was part of the Comfort Inns brand, and were dismayed to find a facility more like a European pensionne, and geared more towards college students on a very tight budget and not spending a lot of time in the room. Its location in the Latin Quarter lends itself to that experience. But we'd had a very long day of travel, didn't appreciate having to drag our luggage up icy outside stairs, and up and down inside stairs to a room that had no room for our luggage, an uncomfortable bed, an uncomfortable chair, a television that didn't work, and ethernet internet that was excrutiatingly slow in the room, and wireless that didn't work in the lobby. There was soot on the outlet by the coffee maker and toaster, making me concerned about a possible short in the electrical system. Not a place for adults with some space in the budget and expect basic comforts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search