$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Le Westin Montreal

4 stars
View map of 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest, 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y 0A3

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Girlfriend Getaway

The hotel is located within easy taxi or walking distance to Old Montreal and other places we... See full review

  • Road Trip Gal
  • Apr 6, 2015
Surprise birthday party

Top notch experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, easy access to Metro. See full review

  • Matthew V.
  • Feb 17, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Westin Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le Westin Montreal Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.3 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.9 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.9 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.2 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.5 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.3 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.7 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.2 mi

Dining

gaZette
Thrill your taste buds with inspired and thoughtful French Canadian cuisine at gaZette Restaurant and Lounge. Chef Paul Little presents succulent fare with a farm-to-table approach to fine dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Westin Montreal

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Trip Gal
Business
Ottawa
Apr 6, 2015

Great Girlfriend Getaway

The hotel is located within easy taxi or walking distance to Old Montreal and other places we wanted to visit. The women on the front desk, and particularly the concierge, were outstanding ambassadors for their City. Helpful, friendly, and professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew V.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Surprise birthday party

Top notch experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, easy access to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 6, 2015

Last Minute Road Trip

Arriving at the hotel, the staff was ok. Didn't feel the exact warm welcome we were expecting when we booked the hotel. Maybe we over hyped our expectations. The room had a slight musky odor. Sheets were rough, only had 1 bath robe which looked as if it was used over a 1000 times. In all fairness we could just call for an extra robe so I'll give them that much. I'm not sure if it was the shampoo or the hard water but I needed a lot of conditioner when washing my hair… and I'm a guy. There is a small pool, and a warm tub (not hot, just warm) and a sauna. The hotel is walking distance from Notre Dame Basillica and Chinatown. All in all it was a good hotel but might choose another hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Thank goodness we brought our car along with us. Definitely helpful driving around.

Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Road Warrior Princess
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 3, 2014

Fantastic!

This hotel was very comfortable, clean, and friendly. I loved the super soft beds. They give you a robe to wear to the pool/sauna that is soft and luxurious. There were double shower heads in the bathroom, which were really, really nice. My room looked at the convention center, so I had to close the blackout curtains, but it was a neat view by day. Parking was expensive (Valet - CA$31), but you don't really need a car here, since it's attached to le RESO and a block from the metro. They were running behind the morning I needed my car, but I get that rushes happen at 8am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring your swimsuit!

Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cberg137
Business
New Jersey
Oct 6, 2014

Minor missteps

Overall a good experience but didn't totally feel like Westin level. Restaurant was good but the wine selection was very cheap American, French and Italian selections that were terribly marked up and did not match the quality of the food. The bar was not interesting and had no cocktail menu. The fitness center was terrific and had beautiful new cardio and weights machines. The cold pool was a unique touch but the hot tub pool was more of a warm pool,and unfortunately the sauna was under repair. Location was great as the Hotel is connected to the Metro via the underground network. It was extremely close to the old town, as well as Chinatown and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Couche-Tard convenience store on the corner of Rue St. Pierre and Rue Notre Dame Ouest is just around the corner from the hotel and is open 24 hours/day.

Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYguy79
Business
New York
Apr 29, 2014

Great Location

Hotel itself is really clean and luxurious. Location is great too. Old Montreal is in walking distance, and so is China Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophiaaa
Business
Toronto
Mar 3, 2014

Home away from home

I booked a last minute trip to Montreal and I am happy I chose to go to the Westin. It was clean, staff was great and accommodating, everything was a short cab ride away and the rooms were comfortable. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Avenue Restaurant and Bar was just around the corner and a delicious menu!!! Great atmosphere!

Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRNL
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 19, 2014

favorite hotel:-)

I was staying at the le westin montreal. It was very closed to old montreal, which was so nice because we can just walk to there. I did valet parking having in-and-out privilege and I paid $30 per day and i though i was worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richtaliwp
Business
New Jersey
Jan 7, 2013

Great, cold trip to Montreal

Stayed at the Westin downtown. I had a late check-in, which they accommodated with ease. Room service was fast and professional. The room itself was great and spacious, though I wouldn't leave the radio on when the guest first comes in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Westin Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italian food lover
Business
Columbus, Indiana
Aug 15, 2012

Nosalgic journey with my wife

Best location for walking around Old Montreal I apprecisted warm hearted treatment by concierge for restaurants resevation, tour arrangements etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top