$174 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
View map of 980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
51 reviews
excellent location and service

Great hotel., restaurant and bar. Enjoyed the staff, and cleanliness. See full review

  • agustin m.
  • Jun 27, 2015
We'll be back in the spring

Exceeded expectations...near everything..was always an Old Montreal hotel fan...this place has... See full review

  • Goodtime Johnny
  • Mar 9, 2015
Le St-Martin hotel particular Montreal rises above the city as a distinctive 17-floor hotel. The combination of luxury, warmth, and European contemporary urban style establishes its reputation as North America's finest hotel. A home away from home in the heart of downtown Montreal! Le St-Martin hotel particular Montreal offers a personal touch with 123 rooms and suites that will make you feel at home thanks to a warm and friendly atmosphere that represents its underlying philosophy: "when staying with us, guests enjoy the peace and comfort of their home away from home." You will immediately feel welcome when entering the hotel's magnificent lobby, an impressive sight with its extravagant chandeliers, cathedral windows spanning several floors. It is this unique blend of contemporary and traditional style that will endow le St-Martin hotel particular Montreal with charm.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville Rooms

Classic King Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Classic 2 Queen Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Grand Lux Room
Grand Lux Room: 380-450 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TVHD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
Verriere Suite
Suite Verriere: 390 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
La Suite Particuliere
La Suite Particuliere - 350 Sq Ft, All our Particular suites have 15 foot high ceilings and are located on our top floor Penthouse, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service.
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.3 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.9 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

L' Aromate
Located in the Hotel and serving a fusion of Mediterranean delights Bistro and Bar L'Aromate has won many awards for it's cultured recipes and savoury dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobinette
Charlotte nc
Nov 26, 2012

Family getaway

Very central location. Can walk to all the shops and theaters. Very nice rooms . Staff all very friendly. Fine, if expensive, restaurant with extremely helpful staff. Outdoor rooftop pool was not a good idea in November. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
30 days in London
Business
Ontario
Jun 1, 2011

Worst Experience in Montreal

Of the 46 weeks of travel i have done in the past 12 months, this was by far the worst experience. The staff are so slow and incompetent. I travel to Montreal 12 weeks a year and will never stay at this property again. If you don't speak french, you had better brush up or bring a translator as you wont be understood unless you just scream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crecent Street - What a fun time

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coupleyoung
Business
lake placid ny
Aug 20, 2012

Dissapointing

We had read glowing reviews about this hotel before booking it for our anniversary. Unfortunately, when we arrived we were switched from the King bed that we had reserved to a Queen (The room had also been prepared for another guest- there was a personalized birthday card on the bed when we got there). The whole place felt cramped. The Pool was nice and unique

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francesca Italia
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2011

Bad staff, decent hotel

With rare exception, I found the staff unhelpful and dismissive. The receptionist at check-in informed me that the rooms I had booked more than 2 months in advance (adjoining or nearby each other) were not available and that I would have to pay much more per room for an upgrade. When I explained that I was traveling with someone who had medical issues, and that Orbitz had indicated my request for adjoining rooms, the receptionist said in a very rude tone that "Orbitz doesn't know the rooms we have." She then offered me a downgrade in room type--with no price reduction-- for rooms that were still on opposite ends of the same floor (which I took). When I asked for directions to a specific theatre, another person at the desk just kept saying it was around the corner, when in fact it was a ten-minute cab ride away in a different neighborhood. One day on the weekend, neither room got cleaned, and when I politely asked that housekeeping clean the rooms, someone came almost immediately; however, she just made up the beds without cleaning the bathroom sink or shower or the floors in the bath or the bedroom. This staff needs some training on how to treat guests properly. That said, the location was very good (downtown, near McGill, The Beaux Arts museum, the Tourist information office, shopping areas and restaurants). The hotel itself was refurbished, but it is small and nothing special. The robe and slippers with hotel monograms do not make up for an unpleasant staff. I would not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xMister Gx
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 18, 2012

Average stay

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. There was a fitness center in the building, quite small however. Was winter, so I can't judge pool. The room I stayed in was clean with a comfortable king sized bed. The room itself was a little small by my standards. Wi-Fi was available with the room. The hotel met the bare essentials, but I expected a little more. I also was turned off by the $30 per day parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RichRavs
Business
New Jersey
Aug 9, 2010

TERRIBLE ELEVATORS!!!!!!

Great little boutique hotel. Great location. Attractive and friendly staff. For Americans who are not accustom to hearing or speaking French you might run into a slight language barrier with the house keeping staff. The only complaint I have with this hotel is their elevator system. The elevators are based on taking your room access key and swiping it against a circular card reader inside the elevator before you are able to press the button to your floor. This process is EXTREMELY difficult! The card reader works when it wants too. If you stay in this hotel with a large group of friends or family and your rooms are on different floors prepare yourself for countless headaches because of the elevator system in this hotel! The elevators were so bad in this hotel I would seriously reconsider visiting a second time until the card readers are removed, that's how bad they were!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away from world class shopping. Directly located in the middle of Montreal.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francesca Italia
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2011

Bad staff, decent hotel

With rare exception, I found the staff unhelpful and dismissive. The receptionist at check-in informed me that the rooms I had booked more than 2 months in advance (adjoining or nearby each other) were not available and that I would have to pay much more per room for an upgrade. When I explained that I was traveling with someone who had medical issues, and that Orbitz had indicated my request for adjoining rooms, the receptionist said in a very rude tone that "Orbitz doesn't know the rooms we have." She then offered me a downgrade in room type--with no price reduction-- for rooms that were still on opposite ends of the same floor (which I took). When I asked for directions to a specific theatre, another person at the desk just kept saying it was around the corner, when in fact it was a ten-minute cab ride away in a different neighborhood. One day on the weekend, neither room got cleaned, and when I politely asked that housekeeping clean the rooms, someone came almost immediately; however, she just made up the beds without cleaning the bathroom sink or shower or the floors in the bath or the bedroom. This staff needs some training on how to treat guests properly. That said, the location was very good (downtown, near McGill, The Beaux Arts museum, the Tourist information office, shopping areas and restaurants). The hotel itself was refurbished, but it is small and nothing special. The robe and slippers with hotel monograms do not make up for an unpleasant staff. I would not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The 747 airport bus can take you to within 2 blocks of the hotel (be sure to check the map for the proper stop--the hotel is on Maisonneuve and Metcalf). Get bus ticket at Bureau de Change). Cabs are expensive, more so than in NYC.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling rn from NY
Business
Bronx, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Awesome

Great staff and clean stay. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke 360
Business
BC
Sep 14, 2011

Super sweet downtown hotel

Great rooms, clean and good size and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveller
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Superb experience in the heart of Montreal...

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the city. The location is ideal, if you have business meetings along Rene-Levesque Blvd, a short walk from the hotel. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel including the hotel's restaurant, a convienent place to enjoy an excellent dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostongringo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

great location clean nice staff

staff was very helpful. one block from st. catherines. $10 cab to the plateau or old port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top