$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was exceptional. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. One... See full review

  • Hudson Traveler
  • Sep 14, 2014
Business trip with infant

Comfortable and super convenient. Very attentive staff. See full review

  • Tikoschica
  • Sep 11, 2014
Conveniently located city center hotel with fitness center and pool
A soaring lobby with cathedral windows -- located steps from the financial and shopping districts of Montreal -- gives way to stylish, modern guest rooms with wood furnishings, plush bedding and carpet, and bathrooms with pedestal bathtubs and separate showers at Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville. An on-site fitness center, outdoor heated pool and restaurant featuring the Mediterranean cuisine of celebrated chef Jean-Francois Plante are added allures. The property also offers laundry service, room service and wireless Internet access (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • City center hotel near the financial and shopping districts of Montreal
  • Outdoor heated pool, business center and fitness center
  • Two-tiered Mediterranean restaurant with cuisine from lauded chef Jean-Francois Plante
Rooms
The 123 spacious guest rooms and suites at Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville have one king or two queen beds with hypoallergenic or goose down bedding, bathrooms with pedestal tubs and separate shower, and perks that include iPod docking stations, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, complimentary wireless Internet access and two-line phones with modems and voice mail. Desks with ergonomic chairs, bathrobes, minibars, cosmetic mirrors and room service as well as 42-inch LCD TVs are also standard features. Also, morning newspapers are delivered to rooms Monday through Saturday, with the exception of holidays. Suites, some with fireplaces, are even roomier.
Features
The luxurious, comfort-driven Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville is a centrally located property anchored by a Mediterranean restaurant from a celebrated chef. Located within walking distance of the financial and shopping districts of Montreal, it has on-site fitness and business centers as well as an outdoor heated pool. Meanwhile, modern guest rooms sport 42-inch LCD TVs with complimentary wireless Internet access, work desks with ergonomic seating and plush bedding.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (8 mi/13.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Palace des Artes (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Port of Montreal (1.1 mi/1.72 km)
Policies and fees

Overnight parking fee is $29.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville Rooms

Classic King Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Classic 2 Queen Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Grand Lux Room
Grand Lux Room: 380-450 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TVHD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
Verriere Suite
Suite Verriere: 390 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
La Suite Particuliere
La Suite Particuliere - 350 Sq Ft, All our Particular suites have 15 foot high ceilings and are located on our top floor Penthouse, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service.
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.3 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.9 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

L' Aromate
Located in the Hotel and serving a fusion of Mediterranean delights Bistro and Bar L'Aromate has won many awards for it's cultured recipes and savoury dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jul 13, 2010

Unbeatable location

I've been to Montreal many times so I have tried many of their downtown hotels, but this one gets five stars from me! I spent ten days there so I saw it all.It's brand new and everything was spotless. The staff was friendly and their doormen always had a smile ready to greet me everyday.It's a block away from Ste. Catherine's and on the same street as Simmons a great department store and the movie theatres. All the fashionable shops are very close by.The famous Crescent St. is a short walk along Maisonneuve. I was in for the Jazz Festival and walked to Place des Arts every night.I'd walk up to Sherbrooke St, and from there I even went up to Mont Royale, it's a long walk but the weather was great and I wanted to enjoy the scenery up near the Chalet.The only thing that is missing could be the newspaper, I missed out on reading about how much damage Hurricane Alex did in Mexico, where I live.No room service but it isn't necessary, Montreal is too great a city in the summer to stay inside. I'd definetely go back to this hotel,I loved it and I am highly recommending it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a car, there's a free parking space on Metcalfe across the street from the hotel, it's safe and it has no meter there so you save $$$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cardinals
Business
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Wonderful getaway

We had a great time in Montreal and part of our enjoyment was the hotel. It was in the center of everything and close to the subway, which made sightseeing so easy. The service was top-notch and the hotel and rooms were very clean. We would certainly recommend the St. Martin to anyone looking for a place to stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westone
Business
Toronto
Feb 7, 2013

Great New Hotel

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were really nice. Free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chinese restaurant on Guy between Maisonneuve and Sherbrooke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parents on a date
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Oct 6, 2011

excellent value

Beautiful room, very comfortable, bathroom setup makes the room feel bigger. Bath big enough for 2, same as shower. Bed is firm but not hard (if anything the pillows might be a bit big). Surprisingly quiet for a downtown location (we were on 6th floor) although ventilation was a bit loud. Walking distance to our show. We're staying there again next time we're in Montreal. It's much better than our previous stays at either Delta Montreal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon85
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 15, 2010

Great trip, GREAT hotel!

The hotel St. Martin was absolutely wonderful! I have nothing but amazing things to say about this hotel. The staff, the room, the decor, the service, the location - EVERYTHING was just fabulous! Right near the Peel Metro Station in the heart of downtown, close to anything and everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The easiest way to travel about the city is the metro - I would highly recommend purchasing an OPUS Card for the metro, or a pass (as opposed to paying per travel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yann
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

We had a fantastic 4-days stay at the St-Martin. The room was fabulous, spacious and well decorated while very functional. The bathroom was huge and sparkling clean. Service was great - they were more than willing to extend our stay by one night because of the huricanne Irene while keeping the Orbitz low rate (which they technically didn't have to do). Nice (albeit small) gym, swimming pool, and location-wise - can't make it any more central than that. Of course it comes at a price - but in that case very well worth it. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the "Bieres & Companie" pub/restaurant in the Plateau area - more than 100's of great beers, half of them local, and huge choice of quality food for a very reasonable price. Much tastier than more fancy restaurants, and friendlier too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chauncey
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Great Location for Everything

Excellent hotel and location for all of Montreal's treasures. We walked everywhere. The concierge and bell staff were excellent. However, the front desk crowd is a bit stuffy and obnoxious. Very concerned about what was "complimentary" in the room and what was not. Did we take anything from the minibar? Hello - I'm a senior and hardly plan to rip off the minibar! I didn't like the $450 deposit put on my account upon arrival in case I used the minibar! Despite this attitude, Montreal and the hotel are beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Local Restaurant on Rue William, just west of the old city is a wonderful restaurant, about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. Wonderful cuisine, medium to expensive price, great for a special meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsKunutz
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 5, 2012

Modern and Nice

This hotel was very modern, which I always appreciate. Staff was very nice. Good location for taking the metro anywhere. Fridge in room was really nice. We got free breakfast in the restaurant with our reservation which is always a plus! My one complaint would be that you can hear your neighbors opening and closing their doors in the middle of the night and eat in the morning, which woke me up several times. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supper Dave
Business
Hamilton
Feb 21, 2013

hotel was good

I would go back and stay.I Had a good time with my girlfriend :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat Study Run
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2011

Comfort and style in the city

We mainly explored the city during our first trip to Montreal, and Le Hotel St Martin was the perfect base for us. It is very clean and cute, and the staff is friendly and full of helpful suggestions. We were hoping to go to Mont Tremblant, but we were unable to book a rental car once we were there, so if you are thinking of taking a day trip, I recommend booking a car before you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top