$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Central city location, good for the single person

My stay involved being there for the F1 race. Very centrally located so getting the Metro was easy.... See full review

  • Holyoc
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great New Hotel

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were really nice. Free Internet. See full review

  • Westone
  • Feb 7, 2013
Conveniently located city center hotel with fitness center and pool
A soaring lobby with cathedral windows -- located steps from the financial and shopping districts of Montreal -- gives way to stylish, modern guest rooms with wood furnishings, plush bedding and carpet, and bathrooms with pedestal bathtubs and separate showers at Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville. An on-site fitness center, outdoor heated pool and restaurant featuring the Mediterranean cuisine of celebrated chef Jean-Francois Plante are added allures. The property also offers laundry service, room service and wireless Internet access (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • City center hotel near the financial and shopping districts of Montreal
  • Outdoor heated pool, business center and fitness center
  • Two-tiered Mediterranean restaurant with cuisine from lauded chef Jean-Francois Plante
Rooms
The 123 spacious guest rooms and suites at Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville have one king or two queen beds with hypoallergenic or goose down bedding, bathrooms with pedestal tubs and separate shower, and perks that include iPod docking stations, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, complimentary wireless Internet access and two-line phones with modems and voice mail. Desks with ergonomic chairs, bathrobes, minibars, cosmetic mirrors and room service as well as 42-inch LCD TVs are also standard features. Also, morning newspapers are delivered to rooms Monday through Saturday, with the exception of holidays. Suites, some with fireplaces, are even roomier.
Features
The luxurious, comfort-driven Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville is a centrally located property anchored by a Mediterranean restaurant from a celebrated chef. Located within walking distance of the financial and shopping districts of Montreal, it has on-site fitness and business centers as well as an outdoor heated pool. Meanwhile, modern guest rooms sport 42-inch LCD TVs with complimentary wireless Internet access, work desks with ergonomic seating and plush bedding.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (8 mi/13.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Palace des Artes (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Port of Montreal (1.1 mi/1.72 km)
Policies and fees

Overnight parking fee is $29.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5017 -73.5738
Area served
Montreal
Nearby airports
Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Air (YUL / CYUL).
Area description
The illustrious hotel makes it presence known at the corner of De Maisonneuve Boulevard and Metcalfe Street; Montreal's new found thriving district. Le St-Martin Hotel Particular Montreal is just an elevator ride away from the world's largest underground network. Towering over Montreal's famous Ste-Catherine Street and Cours Mont-Royal, Le St-Martin Hotel Particular Montreal is just a three-minute walk to the renowned Place Ville-Marie.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville Rooms

Classic King Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Classic 2 Queen Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Grand Lux Room
Grand Lux Room: 380-450 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TVHD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
Verriere Suite
Suite Verriere: 390 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
La Suite Particuliere
La Suite Particuliere - 350 Sq Ft, All our Particular suites have 15 foot high ceilings and are located on our top floor Penthouse, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service.
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.3 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.9 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

L' Aromate
Located in the Hotel and serving a fusion of Mediterranean delights Bistro and Bar L'Aromate has won many awards for it's cultured recipes and savoury dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomplusDaughter
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

first visit to Montreal - mom/daughter weekend

We were given a king bed to share.? Beautiful bath with dual sinks, Quiet end room, great mattress. Hotel offered wifi but could not get it in our room...used ethernet cord to laptop. Supposed to be 14 HD tv stations...only 8 worked. Always 77F in the room no matter what the setting on the 2 thermostats. Otherwise, centrally located to metro/shopping. We walked everywhere, took an old Montreal walking tour, shopped till we dropped, hiked Mt Royal, and enjoyed our time together. Museums closed on Monday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found many little breakfast places within 1 block with great pastries, good coffee, and much less expensive than hotel breakfasts.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crimson Commander
Montana
Sep 22, 2010

A Good Fine - We'd Go Back

We used the hotel to recuperate from a very long day of flying. [...] We were very pleased. 1/2 block to "underground Montreal", Metro, etc. We had the basic room and thought it a solid value. We've been charged more for less. Good amenities, nice towels, robes, etc. We'd definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station doubles as entry to underground shopping.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia
Alex. Va.22314
Aug 15, 2011

great for a week in downtown Montreal

Convenient location Very Comfortable rooms Good and attentive staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs. C
Morin-Heights,Qc
Aug 21, 2010

Great location, great price by ortitz!

We were on a mini holiday. The hotel met all our needs, We were walking distance to all the great shopping, museum, galleries. Found the dining room too noisy for us because the bar is open to it, not a place to sit and talk so we went to another restaurant for dinner. We will go back and try their room with a fireplace during fall or winter. Read a review before going about a card problem with the elevator. We did not experienced any problem at all. It had been fixed I am sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great breakfast at a little place just west of the hotel on Maisonneuve called "Chandelier". 5 choices, nicely presented at a great price of $5.99 from 8:00 to 11:00. We had the french toast, it was haven! The coffee is also great!

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke 360
Business
BC
Sep 14, 2011

Super sweet downtown hotel

Great rooms, clean and good size and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostongringo
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

great location clean nice staff

staff was very helpful. one block from st. catherines. $10 cab to the plateau or old port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dksf
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2011

Nice Rooms Good Value

Great choice for an upscale room at a reasonable price. Very large bathroom with vertical blinds that can be opened to the bedroom. Very modern, tastefully decorated, comfortable and quiet. Service was good and the location is what it is. But the quality and size of the room/bath sets it apart from others in the same category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dksf
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2011

Nice Rooms Good Value

Great choice for an upscale room at a reasonable price. Very large bathroom with vertical blinds that can be opened to the bedroom. Very modern, tastefully decorated, comfortable and quiet. Service was good and the location is what it is. But the quality and size of the room/bath sets it apart from others in the same category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
postCynical
Alexandria, VA
Aug 17, 2011

Convenient if not on the pricey side.

Overall, nice hotel. Unfortunately had items missing (spare change, maps, notes) from my room but staff did not take it serious enough (just a housekeeping mistake) and made no attempt to rectify the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Quoi Neuf cafe for breakfast!

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chauncey
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Great Location for Everything

Excellent hotel and location for all of Montreal's treasures. We walked everywhere. The concierge and bell staff were excellent. However, the front desk crowd is a bit stuffy and obnoxious. Very concerned about what was "complimentary" in the room and what was not. Did we take anything from the minibar? Hello - I'm a senior and hardly plan to rip off the minibar! I didn't like the $450 deposit put on my account upon arrival in case I used the minibar! Despite this attitude, Montreal and the hotel are beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Local Restaurant on Rue William, just west of the old city is a wonderful restaurant, about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. Wonderful cuisine, medium to expensive price, great for a special meal!

Back to menu Return to top