$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
View map of 980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
postCynical
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 17, 2011

Convenient if not on the pricey side.

Overall, nice hotel. Unfortunately had items missing (spare change, maps, notes) from my room but staff did not take it serious enough (just a housekeeping mistake) and made no attempt to rectify the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Quoi Neuf cafe for breakfast!

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dksf
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2011

Nice Rooms Good Value

Great choice for an upscale room at a reasonable price. Very large bathroom with vertical blinds that can be opened to the bedroom. Very modern, tastefully decorated, comfortable and quiet. Service was good and the location is what it is. But the quality and size of the room/bath sets it apart from others in the same category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs. C
Business
Morin-Heights,Qc
Aug 21, 2010

Great location, great price by ortitz!

We were on a mini holiday. The hotel met all our needs, We were walking distance to all the great shopping, museum, galleries. Found the dining room too noisy for us because the bar is open to it, not a place to sit and talk so we went to another restaurant for dinner. We will go back and try their room with a fireplace during fall or winter. Read a review before going about a card problem with the elevator. We did not experienced any problem at all. It had been fixed I am sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great breakfast at a little place just west of the hotel on Maisonneuve called "Chandelier". 5 choices, nicely presented at a great price of $5.99 from 8:00 to 11:00. We had the french toast, it was haven! The coffee is also great!

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How and Sha
Business
New York City
Jul 3, 2011

excellent!

The hotel was beautiful as was the room. Very comfortable bed, nice linens, tons of towels, robes and slippers! Bathroom had a tub for two, roomy glass-enclosed shower. Flat-screen tv (and a smaller one above the tub). Problems were addressed promptly and front desk staff was very helpful with directions, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. Take 747 express bus to the airport. Stop is 2 short blocks from the hotel.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deltaboy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 17, 2011

Wonderful

Hotel was beautiful with a spacious and comfortable room. The only downside, and it is minor, was the elevator service. Due to only having two elevators, sometimes the wait time was long especially during the mornings. Overall though, it is a clean and new hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Peel subway station is on the next block - extremely convenient for movement with the city.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassy
Business
California, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great location

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and in a great location. Easy access to meto stations and museums. It is a newer hotel and I appreciated the fresh updated look. The only negative comment would be that they needed a little more light in the room for night reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Eggspectations for breakfast or lunch. Located a couple of blocks from the hotel on a corner. We ate there twice because the food was fabulous ,large portions and a bargain for the price.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crimson Commander
Business
Montana
Sep 22, 2010

A Good Fine - We'd Go Back

We used the hotel to recuperate from a very long day of flying. [...] We were very pleased. 1/2 block to "underground Montreal", Metro, etc. We had the basic room and thought it a solid value. We've been charged more for less. Good amenities, nice towels, robes, etc. We'd definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station doubles as entry to underground shopping.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCSB Father
Business
Mexico
Oct 10, 2014

Excellent

The room is great!, gym pretty decent, Nice detail : always had complementary fruits in every foor . Only he lobby was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbara m.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

a quick overnight getaway

a lovely and elegant last-minute find. quick walk to Musee de Beaux Artes and shopping. Easy and near-by subway stop for everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

dinner at Pintxo-- small bites and many of them. A range of tastes and ingredients

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke 360
Business
BC
Sep 14, 2011

Super sweet downtown hotel

Great rooms, clean and good size and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top