$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
View map of 980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling rn from NY
Business
Bronx, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Awesome

Great staff and clean stay. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat Study Run
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2011

Comfort and style in the city

We mainly explored the city during our first trip to Montreal, and Le Hotel St Martin was the perfect base for us. It is very clean and cute, and the staff is friendly and full of helpful suggestions. We were hoping to go to Mont Tremblant, but we were unable to book a rental car once we were there, so if you are thinking of taking a day trip, I recommend booking a car before you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia
Business
Alex. Va.22314
Aug 15, 2011

great for a week in downtown Montreal

Convenient location Very Comfortable rooms Good and attentive staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomplusDaughter
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

first visit to Montreal - mom/daughter weekend

We were given a king bed to share.? Beautiful bath with dual sinks, Quiet end room, great mattress. Hotel offered wifi but could not get it in our room...used ethernet cord to laptop. Supposed to be 14 HD tv stations...only 8 worked. Always 77F in the room no matter what the setting on the 2 thermostats. Otherwise, centrally located to metro/shopping. We walked everywhere, took an old Montreal walking tour, shopped till we dropped, hiked Mt Royal, and enjoyed our time together. Museums closed on Monday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found many little breakfast places within 1 block with great pastries, good coffee, and much less expensive than hotel breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC area
Jun 4, 2011

June 2011 at the St Martin

Nice new hotel with large rooms and full bath. Ther service was very good. The gym & pool were very small (pool closed when I looked).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
postCynical
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 17, 2011

Convenient if not on the pricey side.

Overall, nice hotel. Unfortunately had items missing (spare change, maps, notes) from my room but staff did not take it serious enough (just a housekeeping mistake) and made no attempt to rectify the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Quoi Neuf cafe for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dksf
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2011

Nice Rooms Good Value

Great choice for an upscale room at a reasonable price. Very large bathroom with vertical blinds that can be opened to the bedroom. Very modern, tastefully decorated, comfortable and quiet. Service was good and the location is what it is. But the quality and size of the room/bath sets it apart from others in the same category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs. C
Business
Morin-Heights,Qc
Aug 21, 2010

Great location, great price by ortitz!

We were on a mini holiday. The hotel met all our needs, We were walking distance to all the great shopping, museum, galleries. Found the dining room too noisy for us because the bar is open to it, not a place to sit and talk so we went to another restaurant for dinner. We will go back and try their room with a fireplace during fall or winter. Read a review before going about a card problem with the elevator. We did not experienced any problem at all. It had been fixed I am sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great breakfast at a little place just west of the hotel on Maisonneuve called "Chandelier". 5 choices, nicely presented at a great price of $5.99 from 8:00 to 11:00. We had the french toast, it was haven! The coffee is also great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How and Sha
Business
New York City
Jul 3, 2011

excellent!

The hotel was beautiful as was the room. Very comfortable bed, nice linens, tons of towels, robes and slippers! Bathroom had a tub for two, roomy glass-enclosed shower. Flat-screen tv (and a smaller one above the tub). Problems were addressed promptly and front desk staff was very helpful with directions, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. Take 747 express bus to the airport. Stop is 2 short blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deltaboy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 17, 2011

Wonderful

Hotel was beautiful with a spacious and comfortable room. The only downside, and it is minor, was the elevator service. Due to only having two elevators, sometimes the wait time was long especially during the mornings. Overall though, it is a clean and new hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Peel subway station is on the next block - extremely convenient for movement with the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top