$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
View map of 980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, MA
Jun 29, 2011

Fantastic Hotel!!!

We visited McGill University and toured the city. The room was luxurious. The staff was polite and friendly. We didn't know until the second day that there were meal passes that went along with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yann
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

We had a fantastic 4-days stay at the St-Martin. The room was fabulous, spacious and well decorated while very functional. The bathroom was huge and sparkling clean. Service was great - they were more than willing to extend our stay by one night because of the huricanne Irene while keeping the Orbitz low rate (which they technically didn't have to do). Nice (albeit small) gym, swimming pool, and location-wise - can't make it any more central than that. Of course it comes at a price - but in that case very well worth it. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the "Bieres & Companie" pub/restaurant in the Plateau area - more than 100's of great beers, half of them local, and huge choice of quality food for a very reasonable price. Much tastier than more fancy restaurants, and friendlier too.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 2, 2011

Lovely hotel close to everything

Visited Old Montreal & downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jetboatin and bike tours are highly recommended

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 11, 2010

Brand new hotel at great location

Stayed in the luxury suite. Brand new and beautifully furnished. The room was on the corner and very quiet. Enjoyed the breakfasts provided and the trendy hotel bistro. (Note: Tip must be paid separately at breakfast even if breakfast is provided) Location was close to metro and near good shopping. Only had minor complaints -- the room thermostat glowed at night and lit the room too much & we couldn't find a way to turn off the light; there is no wall between the room & bathroom, only a wooden screen with sliding panels which was strange. Despite these small issues, would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the fabulous meals at the Brasserie de Pois Penche which was a short walk away. Avoid L'entrecote de Saint-Jean on Peel -- it looks like a French restaurant but the food is a bland attempt at the American steak dinner.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holyoc
Business
Bognor Regis
Jun 17, 2014

Central city location, good for the single person

My stay involved being there for the F1 race. Very centrally located so getting the Metro was easy. Nice touches added with fruit and water offered on way out in morning and champagne fir everyone on their return. As a single traveller I appreciated the large bar area with plenty of stools The hotel us centrally located with the main shopping area on the doorstep and the Bell Centre only a short walk away. .i would certainly return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro to the French/Chinese quarters as there us plenty to walk round when you're there,

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hudson Traveler
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 14, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was exceptional. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. One of the best night's sleep I've had in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tikoschica
Business
Bridgewater, Nova Scotia
Sep 11, 2014

Business trip with infant

Comfortable and super convenient. Very attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew B.
Business
New York
Feb 10, 2015

Great stay for business

Extremely comfortable rooms, great bed. Bathrooms are modern and up to date. Very nice, boutique hotel - highly recommended for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Casual Breakfast available close by at Café Vasco Da Gama.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodtime Johnny
Business
Newtown
Mar 9, 2015

We'll be back in the spring

Exceeded expectations...near everything..was always an Old Montreal hotel fan...this place has brought me back in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cardinals
Business
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Wonderful getaway

We had a great time in Montreal and part of our enjoyment was the hotel. It was in the center of everything and close to the subway, which made sightseeing so easy. The service was top-notch and the hotel and rooms were very clean. We would certainly recommend the St. Martin to anyone looking for a place to stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Learn to use the Montreal subway. It is clean and very easy to figure out. Makes it easy to go anywhere.

Back to menu Return to top