$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was exceptional. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. One... See full review

  • Hudson Traveler
  • Sep 14, 2014
Business trip with infant

Comfortable and super convenient. Very attentive staff. See full review

  • Tikoschica
  • Sep 11, 2014
Conveniently located city center hotel with fitness center and pool
A soaring lobby with cathedral windows -- located steps from the financial and shopping districts of Montreal -- gives way to stylish, modern guest rooms with wood furnishings, plush bedding and carpet, and bathrooms with pedestal bathtubs and separate showers at Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville. An on-site fitness center, outdoor heated pool and restaurant featuring the Mediterranean cuisine of celebrated chef Jean-Francois Plante are added allures. The property also offers laundry service, room service and wireless Internet access (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • City center hotel near the financial and shopping districts of Montreal
  • Outdoor heated pool, business center and fitness center
  • Two-tiered Mediterranean restaurant with cuisine from lauded chef Jean-Francois Plante
Rooms
The 123 spacious guest rooms and suites at Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville have one king or two queen beds with hypoallergenic or goose down bedding, bathrooms with pedestal tubs and separate shower, and perks that include iPod docking stations, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, complimentary wireless Internet access and two-line phones with modems and voice mail. Desks with ergonomic chairs, bathrobes, minibars, cosmetic mirrors and room service as well as 42-inch LCD TVs are also standard features. Also, morning newspapers are delivered to rooms Monday through Saturday, with the exception of holidays. Suites, some with fireplaces, are even roomier.
Features
The luxurious, comfort-driven Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville is a centrally located property anchored by a Mediterranean restaurant from a celebrated chef. Located within walking distance of the financial and shopping districts of Montreal, it has on-site fitness and business centers as well as an outdoor heated pool. Meanwhile, modern guest rooms sport 42-inch LCD TVs with complimentary wireless Internet access, work desks with ergonomic seating and plush bedding.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (8 mi/13.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Palace des Artes (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Port of Montreal (1.1 mi/1.72 km)
Policies and fees

Overnight parking fee is $29.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5017 -73.5738
Area served
Montreal
Nearby airports
Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Air (YUL / CYUL).
Area description
The illustrious hotel makes it presence known at the corner of De Maisonneuve Boulevard and Metcalfe Street; Montreal's new found thriving district. Le St-Martin Hotel Particular Montreal is just an elevator ride away from the world's largest underground network. Towering over Montreal's famous Ste-Catherine Street and Cours Mont-Royal, Le St-Martin Hotel Particular Montreal is just a three-minute walk to the renowned Place Ville-Marie.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville Rooms

Classic King Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Classic 2 Queen Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Grand Lux Room
Grand Lux Room: 380-450 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TVHD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
Verriere Suite
Suite Verriere: 390 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
La Suite Particuliere
La Suite Particuliere - 350 Sq Ft, All our Particular suites have 15 foot high ceilings and are located on our top floor Penthouse, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service.
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.3 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.9 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

L' Aromate
Located in the Hotel and serving a fusion of Mediterranean delights Bistro and Bar L'Aromate has won many awards for it's cultured recipes and savoury dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanJay
Business
Freeport, Maine
Jan 30, 2013

Nice place not so nice staff

My family which consists of two adults and two children stay in Montreal annually. We try a different hotel each time. This hotel was very nice visually especially the rooms. They were quite comfortable. However, the staff (not all) were not so nice. They gave us a hard time at check it and seem somewhat offended we had children. Some staff were helpful. The location is good for shopping (new Rue St. Catherine) but not so great if you want old Montreal. Overall a nice stay but we probably will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xMister Gx
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 18, 2012

Average stay

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. There was a fitness center in the building, quite small however. Was winter, so I can't judge pool. The room I stayed in was clean with a comfortable king sized bed. The room itself was a little small by my standards. Wi-Fi was available with the room. The hotel met the bare essentials, but I expected a little more. I also was turned off by the $30 per day parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobinette
Business
Charlotte nc
Nov 26, 2012

Family getaway

Very central location. Can walk to all the shops and theaters. Very nice rooms . Staff all very friendly. Fine, if expensive, restaurant with extremely helpful staff. Outdoor rooftop pool was not a good idea in November. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo the Great
Business
new york, ny
Nov 25, 2012

great for long weekend stay

Great location, easy to access by public transportation also close to nearby malls, I truly enjoy my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostongringo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

great location clean nice staff

staff was very helpful. one block from st. catherines. $10 cab to the plateau or old port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francesca Italia
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2011

Bad staff, decent hotel

With rare exception, I found the staff unhelpful and dismissive. The receptionist at check-in informed me that the rooms I had booked more than 2 months in advance (adjoining or nearby each other) were not available and that I would have to pay much more per room for an upgrade. When I explained that I was traveling with someone who had medical issues, and that Orbitz had indicated my request for adjoining rooms, the receptionist said in a very rude tone that "Orbitz doesn't know the rooms we have." She then offered me a downgrade in room type--with no price reduction-- for rooms that were still on opposite ends of the same floor (which I took). When I asked for directions to a specific theatre, another person at the desk just kept saying it was around the corner, when in fact it was a ten-minute cab ride away in a different neighborhood. One day on the weekend, neither room got cleaned, and when I politely asked that housekeeping clean the rooms, someone came almost immediately; however, she just made up the beds without cleaning the bathroom sink or shower or the floors in the bath or the bedroom. This staff needs some training on how to treat guests properly. That said, the location was very good (downtown, near McGill, The Beaux Arts museum, the Tourist information office, shopping areas and restaurants). The hotel itself was refurbished, but it is small and nothing special. The robe and slippers with hotel monograms do not make up for an unpleasant staff. I would not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy C
Business
Temple City, California
Aug 20, 2011

Surprises in our room

My daughter & I love everything about the room. The surprises in the room are the fireplace and a soaking tub, which you don't usually find in other hetel. This hotel is in the middle of downtown; which is very convenient to shopping & restaurants. As a matter of fact, it's just steps away from the "Underground City". The room we stayed in has great view of downtown, however, although it's on the 10th, we can still hear some noises in the middle of the night, from people or motorcyclist on the street. By the way, the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next time we visit Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Highly recommend to spend few days in Quebec City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomplusDaughter
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

first visit to Montreal - mom/daughter weekend

We were given a king bed to share.? Beautiful bath with dual sinks, Quiet end room, great mattress. Hotel offered wifi but could not get it in our room...used ethernet cord to laptop. Supposed to be 14 HD tv stations...only 8 worked. Always 77F in the room no matter what the setting on the 2 thermostats. Otherwise, centrally located to metro/shopping. We walked everywhere, took an old Montreal walking tour, shopped till we dropped, hiked Mt Royal, and enjoyed our time together. Museums closed on Monday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found many little breakfast places within 1 block with great pastries, good coffee, and much less expensive than hotel breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia
Business
Alex. Va.22314
Aug 15, 2011

great for a week in downtown Montreal

Convenient location Very Comfortable rooms Good and attentive staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassy
Business
California, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great location

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and in a great location. Easy access to meto stations and museums. It is a newer hotel and I appreciated the fresh updated look. The only negative comment would be that they needed a little more light in the room for night reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Eggspectations for breakfast or lunch. Located a couple of blocks from the hotel on a corner. We ate there twice because the food was fabulous ,large portions and a bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top