$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
View map of 980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westone
Toronto
Feb 7, 2013

Great New Hotel

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were really nice. Free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chinese restaurant on Guy between Maisonneuve and Sherbrooke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yann
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

We had a fantastic 4-days stay at the St-Martin. The room was fabulous, spacious and well decorated while very functional. The bathroom was huge and sparkling clean. Service was great - they were more than willing to extend our stay by one night because of the huricanne Irene while keeping the Orbitz low rate (which they technically didn't have to do). Nice (albeit small) gym, swimming pool, and location-wise - can't make it any more central than that. Of course it comes at a price - but in that case very well worth it. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the "Bieres & Companie" pub/restaurant in the Plateau area - more than 100's of great beers, half of them local, and huge choice of quality food for a very reasonable price. Much tastier than more fancy restaurants, and friendlier too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy C
Business
Temple City, California
Aug 20, 2011

Surprises in our room

My daughter & I love everything about the room. The surprises in the room are the fireplace and a soaking tub, which you don't usually find in other hetel. This hotel is in the middle of downtown; which is very convenient to shopping & restaurants. As a matter of fact, it's just steps away from the "Underground City". The room we stayed in has great view of downtown, however, although it's on the 10th, we can still hear some noises in the middle of the night, from people or motorcyclist on the street. By the way, the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next time we visit Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Highly recommend to spend few days in Quebec City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomplusDaughter
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

first visit to Montreal - mom/daughter weekend

We were given a king bed to share.? Beautiful bath with dual sinks, Quiet end room, great mattress. Hotel offered wifi but could not get it in our room...used ethernet cord to laptop. Supposed to be 14 HD tv stations...only 8 worked. Always 77F in the room no matter what the setting on the 2 thermostats. Otherwise, centrally located to metro/shopping. We walked everywhere, took an old Montreal walking tour, shopped till we dropped, hiked Mt Royal, and enjoyed our time together. Museums closed on Monday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found many little breakfast places within 1 block with great pastries, good coffee, and much less expensive than hotel breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
postCynical
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 17, 2011

Convenient if not on the pricey side.

Overall, nice hotel. Unfortunately had items missing (spare change, maps, notes) from my room but staff did not take it serious enough (just a housekeeping mistake) and made no attempt to rectify the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Quoi Neuf cafe for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia
Business
Alex. Va.22314
Aug 15, 2011

great for a week in downtown Montreal

Convenient location Very Comfortable rooms Good and attentive staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassy
Business
California, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great location

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and in a great location. Easy access to meto stations and museums. It is a newer hotel and I appreciated the fresh updated look. The only negative comment would be that they needed a little more light in the room for night reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Eggspectations for breakfast or lunch. Located a couple of blocks from the hotel on a corner. We ate there twice because the food was fabulous ,large portions and a bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat Study Run
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2011

Comfort and style in the city

We mainly explored the city during our first trip to Montreal, and Le Hotel St Martin was the perfect base for us. It is very clean and cute, and the staff is friendly and full of helpful suggestions. We were hoping to go to Mont Tremblant, but we were unable to book a rental car once we were there, so if you are thinking of taking a day trip, I recommend booking a car before you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 2, 2011

Lovely hotel close to everything

Visited Old Montreal & downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jetboatin and bike tours are highly recommended

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deltaboy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 17, 2011

Wonderful

Hotel was beautiful with a spacious and comfortable room. The only downside, and it is minor, was the elevator service. Due to only having two elevators, sometimes the wait time was long especially during the mornings. Overall though, it is a clean and new hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Peel subway station is on the next block - extremely convenient for movement with the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How and Sha
Business
New York City
Jul 3, 2011

excellent!

The hotel was beautiful as was the room. Very comfortable bed, nice linens, tons of towels, robes and slippers! Bathroom had a tub for two, roomy glass-enclosed shower. Flat-screen tv (and a smaller one above the tub). Problems were addressed promptly and front desk staff was very helpful with directions, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. Take 747 express bus to the airport. Stop is 2 short blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top