$319 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
View map of 980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parents on a date
Montréal, QC, Canada
Oct 6, 2011

excellent value

Beautiful room, very comfortable, bathroom setup makes the room feel bigger. Bath big enough for 2, same as shower. Bed is firm but not hard (if anything the pillows might be a bit big). Surprisingly quiet for a downtown location (we were on 6th floor) although ventilation was a bit loud. Walking distance to our show. We're staying there again next time we're in Montreal. It's much better than our previous stays at either Delta Montreal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincinnati Gail
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Montreal luxury

Fabulous rooms, wonderful staff, great restaurant, a great experience in Montreal. Metro station directly opposite, short walk to the Old part of town. At least 3 malls, and hundreds of restaurants to choose from in short walking range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The metro system is awesome and cheap. I went our to the Olympic park, where they have a biodome, botanic gardens and the largest insectarium in North America. Awesome for me, but would be at least a whole day's entertainment for kids. It only took 20 minutes on the metro, and a short walk from the station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cardinals
Business
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Wonderful getaway

We had a great time in Montreal and part of our enjoyment was the hotel. It was in the center of everything and close to the subway, which made sightseeing so easy. The service was top-notch and the hotel and rooms were very clean. We would certainly recommend the St. Martin to anyone looking for a place to stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveller
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Superb experience in the heart of Montreal...

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the city. The location is ideal, if you have business meetings along Rene-Levesque Blvd, a short walk from the hotel. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel including the hotel's restaurant, a convienent place to enjoy an excellent dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke 360
Business
BC
Sep 14, 2011

Super sweet downtown hotel

Great rooms, clean and good size and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dksf
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2011

Nice Rooms Good Value

Great choice for an upscale room at a reasonable price. Very large bathroom with vertical blinds that can be opened to the bedroom. Very modern, tastefully decorated, comfortable and quiet. Service was good and the location is what it is. But the quality and size of the room/bath sets it apart from others in the same category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yann
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

We had a fantastic 4-days stay at the St-Martin. The room was fabulous, spacious and well decorated while very functional. The bathroom was huge and sparkling clean. Service was great - they were more than willing to extend our stay by one night because of the huricanne Irene while keeping the Orbitz low rate (which they technically didn't have to do). Nice (albeit small) gym, swimming pool, and location-wise - can't make it any more central than that. Of course it comes at a price - but in that case very well worth it. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the "Bieres & Companie" pub/restaurant in the Plateau area - more than 100's of great beers, half of them local, and huge choice of quality food for a very reasonable price. Much tastier than more fancy restaurants, and friendlier too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy C
Business
Temple City, California
Aug 20, 2011

Surprises in our room

My daughter & I love everything about the room. The surprises in the room are the fireplace and a soaking tub, which you don't usually find in other hetel. This hotel is in the middle of downtown; which is very convenient to shopping & restaurants. As a matter of fact, it's just steps away from the "Underground City". The room we stayed in has great view of downtown, however, although it's on the 10th, we can still hear some noises in the middle of the night, from people or motorcyclist on the street. By the way, the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next time we visit Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Highly recommend to spend few days in Quebec City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomplusDaughter
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

first visit to Montreal - mom/daughter weekend

We were given a king bed to share.? Beautiful bath with dual sinks, Quiet end room, great mattress. Hotel offered wifi but could not get it in our room...used ethernet cord to laptop. Supposed to be 14 HD tv stations...only 8 worked. Always 77F in the room no matter what the setting on the 2 thermostats. Otherwise, centrally located to metro/shopping. We walked everywhere, took an old Montreal walking tour, shopped till we dropped, hiked Mt Royal, and enjoyed our time together. Museums closed on Monday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found many little breakfast places within 1 block with great pastries, good coffee, and much less expensive than hotel breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
postCynical
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 17, 2011

Convenient if not on the pricey side.

Overall, nice hotel. Unfortunately had items missing (spare change, maps, notes) from my room but staff did not take it serious enough (just a housekeeping mistake) and made no attempt to rectify the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Quoi Neuf cafe for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia
Business
Alex. Va.22314
Aug 15, 2011

great for a week in downtown Montreal

Convenient location Very Comfortable rooms Good and attentive staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top