$320 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
View map of 980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parents on a date
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Oct 6, 2011

excellent value

Beautiful room, very comfortable, bathroom setup makes the room feel bigger. Bath big enough for 2, same as shower. Bed is firm but not hard (if anything the pillows might be a bit big). Surprisingly quiet for a downtown location (we were on 6th floor) although ventilation was a bit loud. Walking distance to our show. We're staying there again next time we're in Montreal. It's much better than our previous stays at either Delta Montreal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francesca Italia
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2011

Bad staff, decent hotel

With rare exception, I found the staff unhelpful and dismissive. The receptionist at check-in informed me that the rooms I had booked more than 2 months in advance (adjoining or nearby each other) were not available and that I would have to pay much more per room for an upgrade. When I explained that I was traveling with someone who had medical issues, and that Orbitz had indicated my request for adjoining rooms, the receptionist said in a very rude tone that "Orbitz doesn't know the rooms we have." She then offered me a downgrade in room type--with no price reduction-- for rooms that were still on opposite ends of the same floor (which I took). When I asked for directions to a specific theatre, another person at the desk just kept saying it was around the corner, when in fact it was a ten-minute cab ride away in a different neighborhood. One day on the weekend, neither room got cleaned, and when I politely asked that housekeeping clean the rooms, someone came almost immediately; however, she just made up the beds without cleaning the bathroom sink or shower or the floors in the bath or the bedroom. This staff needs some training on how to treat guests properly. That said, the location was very good (downtown, near McGill, The Beaux Arts museum, the Tourist information office, shopping areas and restaurants). The hotel itself was refurbished, but it is small and nothing special. The robe and slippers with hotel monograms do not make up for an unpleasant staff. I would not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The 747 airport bus can take you to within 2 blocks of the hotel (be sure to check the map for the proper stop--the hotel is on Maisonneuve and Metcalf). Get bus ticket at Bureau de Change). Cabs are expensive, more so than in NYC.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincinnati Gail
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Montreal luxury

Fabulous rooms, wonderful staff, great restaurant, a great experience in Montreal. Metro station directly opposite, short walk to the Old part of town. At least 3 malls, and hundreds of restaurants to choose from in short walking range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The metro system is awesome and cheap. I went our to the Olympic park, where they have a biodome, botanic gardens and the largest insectarium in North America. Awesome for me, but would be at least a whole day's entertainment for kids. It only took 20 minutes on the metro, and a short walk from the station.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cardinals
Business
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Wonderful getaway

We had a great time in Montreal and part of our enjoyment was the hotel. It was in the center of everything and close to the subway, which made sightseeing so easy. The service was top-notch and the hotel and rooms were very clean. We would certainly recommend the St. Martin to anyone looking for a place to stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cardinals
Business
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Wonderful getaway

We had a great time in Montreal and part of our enjoyment was the hotel. It was in the center of everything and close to the subway, which made sightseeing so easy. The service was top-notch and the hotel and rooms were very clean. We would certainly recommend the St. Martin to anyone looking for a place to stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Learn to use the Montreal subway. It is clean and very easy to figure out. Makes it easy to go anywhere.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveller
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Superb experience in the heart of Montreal...

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the city. The location is ideal, if you have business meetings along Rene-Levesque Blvd, a short walk from the hotel. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel including the hotel's restaurant, a convienent place to enjoy an excellent dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveller
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Superb experience in the heart of Montreal...

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the city. The location is ideal, if you have business meetings along Rene-Levesque Blvd, a short walk from the hotel. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel including the hotel's restaurant, a convienent place to enjoy an excellent dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke 360
Business
BC
Sep 14, 2011

Super sweet downtown hotel

Great rooms, clean and good size and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke 360
Business
BC
Sep 14, 2011

Super sweet downtown hotel

Great rooms, clean and good size and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dksf
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2011

Nice Rooms Good Value

Great choice for an upscale room at a reasonable price. Very large bathroom with vertical blinds that can be opened to the bedroom. Very modern, tastefully decorated, comfortable and quiet. Service was good and the location is what it is. But the quality and size of the room/bath sets it apart from others in the same category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top