$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Hotel staff was exceptional. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. One... See full review

  • Hudson Traveler
  • Sep 14, 2014
Business trip with infant

Comfortable and super convenient. Very attentive staff. See full review

  • Tikoschica
  • Sep 11, 2014
Conveniently located city center hotel with fitness center and pool
A soaring lobby with cathedral windows -- located steps from the financial and shopping districts of Montreal -- gives way to stylish, modern guest rooms with wood furnishings, plush bedding and carpet, and bathrooms with pedestal bathtubs and separate showers at Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville. An on-site fitness center, outdoor heated pool and restaurant featuring the Mediterranean cuisine of celebrated chef Jean-Francois Plante are added allures. The property also offers laundry service, room service and wireless Internet access (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • City center hotel near the financial and shopping districts of Montreal
  • Outdoor heated pool, business center and fitness center
  • Two-tiered Mediterranean restaurant with cuisine from lauded chef Jean-Francois Plante
Rooms
The 123 spacious guest rooms and suites at Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville have one king or two queen beds with hypoallergenic or goose down bedding, bathrooms with pedestal tubs and separate shower, and perks that include iPod docking stations, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, complimentary wireless Internet access and two-line phones with modems and voice mail. Desks with ergonomic chairs, bathrobes, minibars, cosmetic mirrors and room service as well as 42-inch LCD TVs are also standard features. Also, morning newspapers are delivered to rooms Monday through Saturday, with the exception of holidays. Suites, some with fireplaces, are even roomier.
Features
The luxurious, comfort-driven Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville is a centrally located property anchored by a Mediterranean restaurant from a celebrated chef. Located within walking distance of the financial and shopping districts of Montreal, it has on-site fitness and business centers as well as an outdoor heated pool. Meanwhile, modern guest rooms sport 42-inch LCD TVs with complimentary wireless Internet access, work desks with ergonomic seating and plush bedding.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (8 mi/13.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Palace des Artes (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Old Port of Montreal (1.1 mi/1.72 km)
Policies and fees

Overnight parking fee is $29.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville Rooms

Classic King Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Classic 2 Queen Room
Classic Rooms - 375 sq2 ft - 400 sq2 ft, 42 Inch LCD TV Complimentary high speed wireless Internet access Standing Glass Shower or Tub Shower Goose down comforters and duvet filled with a feather center pillows Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request Bathrobes 100% cotton 100% cotton towels Exclusive Bath Products In-room coffee machine In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board I Pod alarm clock docking station Umbrella Magnifying mirror Mini-bar $ Bottled water Room service $ In-room safety deposit box Work table with ergonomic chair 2 telephones with modem and voicemail Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays) Fax and photocopy service $ Business centre Dry cleaning service $ Concierge service Valet parking $ Movies on demand $ Turn down service Express check-out.
Grand Lux Room
Grand Lux Room: 380-450 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TVHD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
Verriere Suite
Suite Verriere: 390 Sq Ft, Panoramic city view, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen in bathroom, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).
La Suite Particuliere
La Suite Particuliere - 350 Sq Ft, All our Particular suites have 15 foot high ceilings and are located on our top floor Penthouse, Pedestal Bathtub, Walk in shower, 20" LCD screen, His and hers vanity sinks, Turn down service.
Our rooms all include: King or two queens bedding with Laurier heavenly mattress, Complimentary Premium high speed wireless Internet, LG 42 Inch LCD TV/HD movies on demand, HD Channels, Marie l'Oie Duvet comforters and pillows, Non-allergenic comforters and non-allergenic pillows available upon request, Bathrobes 100% cotton, Bamboo towels, Standing Glass Shower or Tub/Shower, Fireplace (in certain rooms)$, In-room Keurig coffee machine, In-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Tivoli Ipod docking station, Mini-bar $, In-room safety deposit box, Work table with ergonomic chair, 2 telephones with modem and voicemail, Morning paper delivered to your door (except Sundays and holidays).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.3 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.9 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

L' Aromate
Located in the Hotel and serving a fusion of Mediterranean delights Bistro and Bar L'Aromate has won many awards for it's cultured recipes and savoury dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holyoc
Bognor Regis
Jun 17, 2014

Central city location, good for the single person

My stay involved being there for the F1 race. Very centrally located so getting the Metro was easy. Nice touches added with fruit and water offered on way out in morning and champagne fir everyone on their return. As a single traveller I appreciated the large bar area with plenty of stools The hotel us centrally located with the main shopping area on the doorstep and the Bell Centre only a short walk away. .i would certainly return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro to the French/Chinese quarters as there us plenty to walk round when you're there,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo the Great
Business
new york, ny
Nov 25, 2012

great for long weekend stay

Great location, easy to access by public transportation also close to nearby malls, I truly enjoy my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsKunutz
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 5, 2012

Modern and Nice

This hotel was very modern, which I always appreciate. Staff was very nice. Good location for taking the metro anywhere. Fridge in room was really nice. We got free breakfast in the restaurant with our reservation which is always a plus! My one complaint would be that you can hear your neighbors opening and closing their doors in the middle of the night and eat in the morning, which woke me up several times. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coupleyoung
Business
lake placid ny
Aug 20, 2012

Dissapointing

We had read glowing reviews about this hotel before booking it for our anniversary. Unfortunately, when we arrived we were switched from the King bed that we had reserved to a Queen (The room had also been prepared for another guest- there was a personalized birthday card on the bed when we got there). The whole place felt cramped. The Pool was nice and unique

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chauncey
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Great Location for Everything

Excellent hotel and location for all of Montreal's treasures. We walked everywhere. The concierge and bell staff were excellent. However, the front desk crowd is a bit stuffy and obnoxious. Very concerned about what was "complimentary" in the room and what was not. Did we take anything from the minibar? Hello - I'm a senior and hardly plan to rip off the minibar! I didn't like the $450 deposit put on my account upon arrival in case I used the minibar! Despite this attitude, Montreal and the hotel are beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Local Restaurant on Rue William, just west of the old city is a wonderful restaurant, about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. Wonderful cuisine, medium to expensive price, great for a special meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostongringo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

great location clean nice staff

staff was very helpful. one block from st. catherines. $10 cab to the plateau or old port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francesca Italia
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2011

Bad staff, decent hotel

With rare exception, I found the staff unhelpful and dismissive. The receptionist at check-in informed me that the rooms I had booked more than 2 months in advance (adjoining or nearby each other) were not available and that I would have to pay much more per room for an upgrade. When I explained that I was traveling with someone who had medical issues, and that Orbitz had indicated my request for adjoining rooms, the receptionist said in a very rude tone that "Orbitz doesn't know the rooms we have." She then offered me a downgrade in room type--with no price reduction-- for rooms that were still on opposite ends of the same floor (which I took). When I asked for directions to a specific theatre, another person at the desk just kept saying it was around the corner, when in fact it was a ten-minute cab ride away in a different neighborhood. One day on the weekend, neither room got cleaned, and when I politely asked that housekeeping clean the rooms, someone came almost immediately; however, she just made up the beds without cleaning the bathroom sink or shower or the floors in the bath or the bedroom. This staff needs some training on how to treat guests properly. That said, the location was very good (downtown, near McGill, The Beaux Arts museum, the Tourist information office, shopping areas and restaurants). The hotel itself was refurbished, but it is small and nothing special. The robe and slippers with hotel monograms do not make up for an unpleasant staff. I would not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parents on a date
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Oct 6, 2011

excellent value

Beautiful room, very comfortable, bathroom setup makes the room feel bigger. Bath big enough for 2, same as shower. Bed is firm but not hard (if anything the pillows might be a bit big). Surprisingly quiet for a downtown location (we were on 6th floor) although ventilation was a bit loud. Walking distance to our show. We're staying there again next time we're in Montreal. It's much better than our previous stays at either Delta Montreal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincinnati Gail
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Montreal luxury

Fabulous rooms, wonderful staff, great restaurant, a great experience in Montreal. Metro station directly opposite, short walk to the Old part of town. At least 3 malls, and hundreds of restaurants to choose from in short walking range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The metro system is awesome and cheap. I went our to the Olympic park, where they have a biodome, botanic gardens and the largest insectarium in North America. Awesome for me, but would be at least a whole day's entertainment for kids. It only took 20 minutes on the metro, and a short walk from the station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cardinals
Business
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Wonderful getaway

We had a great time in Montreal and part of our enjoyment was the hotel. It was in the center of everything and close to the subway, which made sightseeing so easy. The service was top-notch and the hotel and rooms were very clean. We would certainly recommend the St. Martin to anyone looking for a place to stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveller
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Superb experience in the heart of Montreal...

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the city. The location is ideal, if you have business meetings along Rene-Levesque Blvd, a short walk from the hotel. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel including the hotel's restaurant, a convienent place to enjoy an excellent dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top