$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
View map of 980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holyoc
Bognor Regis
Jun 17, 2014

Central city location, good for the single person

My stay involved being there for the F1 race. Very centrally located so getting the Metro was easy. Nice touches added with fruit and water offered on way out in morning and champagne fir everyone on their return. As a single traveller I appreciated the large bar area with plenty of stools The hotel us centrally located with the main shopping area on the doorstep and the Bell Centre only a short walk away. .i would certainly return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro to the French/Chinese quarters as there us plenty to walk round when you're there,

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supper Dave
Business
Hamilton
Feb 21, 2013

hotel was good

I would go back and stay.I Had a good time with my girlfriend :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westone
Business
Toronto
Feb 7, 2013

Great New Hotel

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were really nice. Free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chinese restaurant on Guy between Maisonneuve and Sherbrooke.

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanJay
Business
Freeport, Maine
Jan 30, 2013

Nice place not so nice staff

My family which consists of two adults and two children stay in Montreal annually. We try a different hotel each time. This hotel was very nice visually especially the rooms. They were quite comfortable. However, the staff (not all) were not so nice. They gave us a hard time at check it and seem somewhat offended we had children. Some staff were helpful. The location is good for shopping (new Rue St. Catherine) but not so great if you want old Montreal. Overall a nice stay but we probably will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xMister Gx
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 18, 2012

Average stay

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. There was a fitness center in the building, quite small however. Was winter, so I can't judge pool. The room I stayed in was clean with a comfortable king sized bed. The room itself was a little small by my standards. Wi-Fi was available with the room. The hotel met the bare essentials, but I expected a little more. I also was turned off by the $30 per day parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobinette
Business
Charlotte nc
Nov 26, 2012

Family getaway

Very central location. Can walk to all the shops and theaters. Very nice rooms . Staff all very friendly. Fine, if expensive, restaurant with extremely helpful staff. Outdoor rooftop pool was not a good idea in November. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo the Great
Business
new york, ny
Nov 25, 2012

great for long weekend stay

Great location, easy to access by public transportation also close to nearby malls, I truly enjoy my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsKunutz
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 5, 2012

Modern and Nice

This hotel was very modern, which I always appreciate. Staff was very nice. Good location for taking the metro anywhere. Fridge in room was really nice. We got free breakfast in the restaurant with our reservation which is always a plus! My one complaint would be that you can hear your neighbors opening and closing their doors in the middle of the night and eat in the morning, which woke me up several times. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coupleyoung
Business
lake placid ny
Aug 20, 2012

Dissapointing

We had read glowing reviews about this hotel before booking it for our anniversary. Unfortunately, when we arrived we were switched from the King bed that we had reserved to a Queen (The room had also been prepared for another guest- there was a personalized birthday card on the bed when we got there). The whole place felt cramped. The Pool was nice and unique

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chauncey
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Great Location for Everything

Excellent hotel and location for all of Montreal's treasures. We walked everywhere. The concierge and bell staff were excellent. However, the front desk crowd is a bit stuffy and obnoxious. Very concerned about what was "complimentary" in the room and what was not. Did we take anything from the minibar? Hello - I'm a senior and hardly plan to rip off the minibar! I didn't like the $450 deposit put on my account upon arrival in case I used the minibar! Despite this attitude, Montreal and the hotel are beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Local Restaurant on Rue William, just west of the old city is a wonderful restaurant, about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. Wonderful cuisine, medium to expensive price, great for a special meal!

Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostongringo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

great location clean nice staff

staff was very helpful. one block from st. catherines. $10 cab to the plateau or old port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top