$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

4 stars
View map of 980 boul. de Maisonneuve, Montreal, QC H3A 1M5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westone
Toronto
Feb 7, 2013

Great New Hotel

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were really nice. Free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chinese restaurant on Guy between Maisonneuve and Sherbrooke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westone
Business
Toronto
Feb 7, 2013

Great New Hotel

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were really nice. Free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chinese restaurant on Guy between Maisonneuve and Sherbrooke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanJay
Business
Freeport, Maine
Jan 30, 2013

Nice place not so nice staff

My family which consists of two adults and two children stay in Montreal annually. We try a different hotel each time. This hotel was very nice visually especially the rooms. They were quite comfortable. However, the staff (not all) were not so nice. They gave us a hard time at check it and seem somewhat offended we had children. Some staff were helpful. The location is good for shopping (new Rue St. Catherine) but not so great if you want old Montreal. Overall a nice stay but we probably will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xMister Gx
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 18, 2012

Average stay

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. There was a fitness center in the building, quite small however. Was winter, so I can't judge pool. The room I stayed in was clean with a comfortable king sized bed. The room itself was a little small by my standards. Wi-Fi was available with the room. The hotel met the bare essentials, but I expected a little more. I also was turned off by the $30 per day parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobinette
Business
Charlotte nc
Nov 26, 2012

Family getaway

Very central location. Can walk to all the shops and theaters. Very nice rooms . Staff all very friendly. Fine, if expensive, restaurant with extremely helpful staff. Outdoor rooftop pool was not a good idea in November. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo the Great
Business
new york, ny
Nov 25, 2012

great for long weekend stay

Great location, easy to access by public transportation also close to nearby malls, I truly enjoy my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsKunutz
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 5, 2012

Modern and Nice

This hotel was very modern, which I always appreciate. Staff was very nice. Good location for taking the metro anywhere. Fridge in room was really nice. We got free breakfast in the restaurant with our reservation which is always a plus! My one complaint would be that you can hear your neighbors opening and closing their doors in the middle of the night and eat in the morning, which woke me up several times. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coupleyoung
Business
lake placid ny
Aug 20, 2012

Dissapointing

We had read glowing reviews about this hotel before booking it for our anniversary. Unfortunately, when we arrived we were switched from the King bed that we had reserved to a Queen (The room had also been prepared for another guest- there was a personalized birthday card on the bed when we got there). The whole place felt cramped. The Pool was nice and unique

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chauncey
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Great Location for Everything

Excellent hotel and location for all of Montreal's treasures. We walked everywhere. The concierge and bell staff were excellent. However, the front desk crowd is a bit stuffy and obnoxious. Very concerned about what was "complimentary" in the room and what was not. Did we take anything from the minibar? Hello - I'm a senior and hardly plan to rip off the minibar! I didn't like the $450 deposit put on my account upon arrival in case I used the minibar! Despite this attitude, Montreal and the hotel are beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Local Restaurant on Rue William, just west of the old city is a wonderful restaurant, about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. Wonderful cuisine, medium to expensive price, great for a special meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostongringo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

great location clean nice staff

staff was very helpful. one block from st. catherines. $10 cab to the plateau or old port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le St-Martin Hotel Centre-ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francesca Italia
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2011

Bad staff, decent hotel

With rare exception, I found the staff unhelpful and dismissive. The receptionist at check-in informed me that the rooms I had booked more than 2 months in advance (adjoining or nearby each other) were not available and that I would have to pay much more per room for an upgrade. When I explained that I was traveling with someone who had medical issues, and that Orbitz had indicated my request for adjoining rooms, the receptionist said in a very rude tone that "Orbitz doesn't know the rooms we have." She then offered me a downgrade in room type--with no price reduction-- for rooms that were still on opposite ends of the same floor (which I took). When I asked for directions to a specific theatre, another person at the desk just kept saying it was around the corner, when in fact it was a ten-minute cab ride away in a different neighborhood. One day on the weekend, neither room got cleaned, and when I politely asked that housekeeping clean the rooms, someone came almost immediately; however, she just made up the beds without cleaning the bathroom sink or shower or the floors in the bath or the bedroom. This staff needs some training on how to treat guests properly. That said, the location was very good (downtown, near McGill, The Beaux Arts museum, the Tourist information office, shopping areas and restaurants). The hotel itself was refurbished, but it is small and nothing special. The robe and slippers with hotel monograms do not make up for an unpleasant staff. I would not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top