$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, QC H3B 2L7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
71 reviews
Stay

Outstanding all around - needs more craft beer options See full review

  • 4 Kiwis in Vegas
  • Jun 12, 2015
awesome

friendly staff, clean rooms, nice city and now i am writing a longer review so that i reach the min... See full review

  • ACE
  • May 7, 2015
Nestled in to the heart of downtown Montreal, the recently renovated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is the recipient of a 4 Green Keys award for its environmental program. Located one block from Saint-Catherine Street, the property is outfitted with an indoor lap pool, whirlpool and sixth-floor fitness center, plus a bistro and bar. A tree-shaded terrace and 37th-floor club lounge with panoramic city views afford a place to unwind. Meanwhile, guest rooms with plush, pillow-top mattresses and plump duvets ensure a comfortable slumber.
Rooms
All 825 recently renovated guest rooms at the Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel have one queen, one king or two double, signature Sweet Sleeper Beds with LCD flat-screen cable TVs with premium programming, in-room laptop safes and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Club-level rooms, located on floors 34-36, have sitting areas, full-length mirrors and art print-adorned walls and include access to the 37th-floor lounge, which serves complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres.
Property features
The luxurious, updated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is a 37-story property in the center of downtown Montreal, steps from Saint-Catherine Street. Among its attributes are a plush, banquette-lined bistro, trendy café/bar and 37th-floor club lounge serving a complimentary continental breakfast with sweeping views of the city. A heated indoor lap pool, sauna, hot tub and massage studio are met by perks such as a fitness center, sixth-floor terrace and complimentary communication hub with free wireless Internet service and workstations. Added amenities include expansive, flexible meeting spaces and cushy guest rooms with plush pillow-top mattresses and fluffy duvets.
Highlights
  • Complimentary, interactive communications hub called Link@Sheraton to keep guests connected throughout stay
  • Recently renovated property in the heart of downtown Montreal
  • Awarded 4 Green Keys for its environmental program
  • Awarded with 2013 Gold Award in the lodging category.
Nearby attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Crescent Street (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting space at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel spans 51,846 square feet
  • Total of 43 mix-and-match meeting and function rooms
  • Complimentary communication hub with wireless Internet access, workstations and printer access
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Policies
For non-U.S. hotels, rates confirmed in USD may be converted to local currency by the hotel at your time of stay, based on the exchange rate used by the hotel. Effective January 1, 2011, the Quebec Provincial Sales Tax (TVQ-PST) will increase from 7.5 percent to 8.5 percent. Please contact the hotel for more information.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.4 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.6 mi

Dining

Café Bar
Gather in the intimate, laid-back Café Bar. Nestled next to Bistro Le Boulevard on the lobby level, it serves coffee, over ten different draft beers and custom cocktails, along with renowned international dishes.
Bistro Le Boulevard
Share a memorable meal, and enjoy a side conversation with your appetizers. Bistro Le Boulevard, located on the hotel's lobby level, recalls a bustling French bistro, uniting a warm atmosphere with celebrated international cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose A.
Business
the woodlands
Feb 24, 2015

siblings trip

the trip was very fun we drove from boston. the only problem we had in the whole trip was that we arrive little early than check in time and the rooms were not ready, but we had a beer at the hotel bar which is really nice. The rest of the trip was really nice both the restaurant and the bar at the hotel in my opinion are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose A.
Business
The Woodlands
Dec 29, 2014

Siblings Trip

I really liked the hotel. I drive from boston to montreal, the hotel was easy to find it has it own parking lot (they charge for everynight). The beds were really confortable and they had nice selection of movies, maybe a little over priced. Room service, bar service and restaurant very nice, the food was really good. Next time I visit montreal I will stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the keg stakehouse. for a good steak, nice appetizers and drinks awesome places. affordable not very expensive.

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Pichy
Business
New York City
Oct 6, 2014

I will not go back to this hotel

we went a road trip to Montreal from NYC with my wife and 2 month old daughter. The hotel is old ,room need to update, furniture really cheap small bath. And the last night we went to eat at the restaurant inside the hotel because was raining a lot outside and they told us we have to seat outside because we have a baby , their reason we sell alcohol here. We went 5 fine cousine restaurant in Montreal and NO ONE told me that stupid reason and all of them were selling alcohol.. I will never go to Sheraton again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davie try
Business
South Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Great location and quality

I found this hotel to be above expectation - the location was perfect and the room quality and cleanliness were above average. I would definitely stay again on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out 'Le Piment Rouge Windsor' probably the best chinese restaurant in the city!

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janepearl
Business
Vermont
Mar 14, 2013

DID NOT SLEEP

Sheraton brand has always been our first choice. We thought everything was going to be perfect until wanting to sleep. other rooms on floor occupied by youth hockey conference. running, screaming, swearing, loud music. hotel staff came to ask to be quiet, at 4:00 am, they went into room to party and slammed door with their party in&out in&out in&out. when asked at desk, told there is 300 of these guests spread throughout hotel. we could move but with no guarantee of peaceful sleep. management should have blocked off specific floors for them. Jane R., Vermont

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dina Super Traveler
Business
Florida
Sep 14, 2012

Location

The location of this hotel was in the center of the city and within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yoyo and kids
Business
Texas
Sep 9, 2012

beautiful city!

The Hotel was in the middle of downtown. Perfect location for adults, business people, etc. able to enjoy the evening out. Not the best for kids. The package purchased included breakfast, but the hotel wouldn't validate it. So a croissant and a coffee were just $20.00 at the restaurant in the hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffHA
Business
Toronto
Aug 15, 2012

Good Location, Good for Family, Business

Rooms were clean, not big, but clean and nice. Free internet in the room should be standard, we went to the business center to get free internet, I think it is silly for the hotels liek this to not give internet for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iman23
Business
piscataway, nj
Jul 11, 2012

two night stay

the hotel was located in a great location, close to everything and right in the center of downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Family trip

Short Walk everything you need is a few minutes away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

dining,shopping,entertainment

Back to menu Return to top