$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, QC H3B 2L7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
awesome

friendly staff, clean rooms, nice city and now i am writing a longer review so that i reach the min... See full review

  • ACE
  • May 7, 2015
Buisness

It was nice, clean and the staff was friendly. I am still writing because there is a min character... See full review

  • ACE
  • Mar 18, 2015
Centrally located, renovated Montreal hotel with lap pool and spa
Nestled in to the heart of downtown Montreal, the recently renovated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is the recipient of a 4 Green Keys award for its environmental program. Located one block from Saint-Catherine Street, the property is outfitted with an indoor lap pool, whirlpool and sixth-floor fitness center, plus a bistro and bar. A tree-shaded terrace and 37th-floor club lounge with panoramic city views afford a place to unwind. Meanwhile, guest rooms with plush, pillow-top mattresses and plump duvets ensure a comfortable slumber.
Highlights
  • Complimentary, interactive communications hub called Link@Sheraton to keep guests connected throughout stay
  • Recently renovated property in the heart of downtown Montreal
  • Awarded 4 Green Keys for its environmental program
  • Awarded with 2013 Gold Award in the lodging category.
Rooms
All 825 recently renovated guest rooms at the Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel have one queen, one king or two double, signature Sweet Sleeper Beds with LCD flat-screen cable TVs with premium programming, in-room laptop safes and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Club-level rooms, located on floors 34-36, have sitting areas, full-length mirrors and art print-adorned walls and include access to the 37th-floor lounge, which serves complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres.
Features
The luxurious, updated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is a 37-story property in the center of downtown Montreal, steps from Saint-Catherine Street. Among its attributes are a plush, banquette-lined bistro, trendy café/bar and 37th-floor club lounge serving a complimentary continental breakfast with sweeping views of the city. A heated indoor lap pool, sauna, hot tub and massage studio are met by perks such as a fitness center, sixth-floor terrace and complimentary communication hub with free wireless Internet service and workstations. Added amenities include expansive, flexible meeting spaces and cushy guest rooms with plush pillow-top mattresses and fluffy duvets.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Crescent Street (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting space at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel spans 51,846 square feet
  • Total of 43 mix-and-match meeting and function rooms
  • Complimentary communication hub with wireless Internet access, workstations and printer access
Policies and fees
For non-U.S. hotels, rates confirmed in USD may be converted to local currency by the hotel at your time of stay, based on the exchange rate used by the hotel. Effective January 1, 2011, the Quebec Provincial Sales Tax (TVQ-PST) will increase from 7.5 percent to 8.5 percent. Please contact the hotel for more information.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.4 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.6 mi

Dining

Bistro Le Boulevard
Share a memorable meal, and enjoy a side conversation with your appetizers. Bistro Le Boulevard, located on the hotel's lobby level, recalls a bustling French bistro, uniting a warm atmosphere with celebrated international cuisine.
Café Bar
Gather in the intimate, laid-back Café Bar. Nestled next to Bistro Le Boulevard on the lobby level, it serves coffee, over ten different draft beers and custom cocktails, along with renowned international dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic
Business
REDMOND
Mar 10, 2015

Valentine's Day weekend 2015

Stayed during the Valentine's Day weekend in 2015. Ordered food (room service) on a late Sunday night which came promptly and nicely. Nice bar/restaurant downstairs. Great service and politeness from the staff all around. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Bill
Business
NYC
Oct 15, 2014

Weekend getaway

The Hotel was very good, room was clean, great view from our window, a nice place to stay, coffee every morning was delicious, centrally located to see many sites. Bill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Old City has so many restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mel70
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 8, 2014

Great location

Everything was good at this hotel. Location is its greatest advantage. I have only one comment about paying money to leave your bags with the bell boys. I find it cheap from a hotel to make his clients pay for such a basic service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Entrecote St Jean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LINITA
Business
PLANTATION, FL
Jul 9, 2014

AMAZING

The hotel is in very well condition. Contemporary looking. The Staff very friendly. Close to transportation 747 and the subway. Everything is close. We decide to go green in the room so that way they don't change the sheets and towels every day. We didn'n undestood that they are not going to clean the rroom and make the bed. We got 5 dollar a day and we use it in the bar. We choose a plan with the breakfast included and it was very good. At 5 pm we got some snacks too. Everuthin work very well. We will be back at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We arrive at the airport and took the 747 bus to go to the Hotel. We pay only 10 for each one. The bus station was perfect jus across the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toronto2014
Business
Toronto
Apr 22, 2014

Great hotel and great value

so close to downtown, can walk so many places. conceirge was helpful in giving us places to go and checkout. there was a bit of noise from the room nearby at night, probably some kids. not much the hotel could do about that. we called the hotel and they sent someone up right away to tell them to be quiet. really good would use it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to mont royal, its free, a short drive, and great view. also if you buy botanical gardens tickets from conceirge, its cheaper than the actual location. we went and it was good, worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waverraider
Business
NC
Oct 9, 2013

In the center

High rise hotel. Fast elevators. Clean rooms. Food was delicious. We could see the city from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue No Lat Name
Business
Boston
Jul 14, 2013

NIce Hotel

Great Hotel. Very close to shopping and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockeyfans
Business
Nova Scotia
Feb 25, 2013

Great Location

Perfect location for a weekend getaway to see the Canadiens. Steps away from the Bell Centre and a hop skip and a jump from St Catherine. All the hotel staff were friendly! Oh yes, the Old Port is a lovely stroll away especially if it is snowing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great pubs on Bishop or Crescent for a pre game snack!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Holiday Qns
Business
Queens, NY
Jan 8, 2013

Last Minute

We were able to book this room last minute on a holiday weekend. While the room was a little small, there were many amenities (including a spa, pool, sauna and enormous exercise room) and the staff were excellent in recommending local restaurants and sights. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike the aerospaengineer
Business
mike, mass
Nov 13, 2012

Montreal visit expected much better service

room was clean ad view was great but customer service was low as a motel or worse I booked a non smoking king bed size room, but at my arriveal I was told I'm in two queen bed room. when I asked why, I was told because I called and changed my reservation (I never called the hotel). I also smell smoke when I enter the room and when I called front desk I was told that I booked a smoking room when I called and if I'm willing to upgreat to much higher price room then they can move me to a non smoking room. I have traveled alot and I've seen hotels mix up reservations and it is ok, but it is not ok for 4 or 5 star hotel not be helpfull or not try to accumulate bad situation. I felt hotels staff approach was arrogant and not helpfull at all. it seens they weren't aware that i was paying 200 per night for a service not room and bed. last but not least, I spent 4 or 5 min during each parking checkout while parking staff chated among them self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We come across really friendly coffee shop/ Resturant during our visit called cafe Sufi with unique environment. food and entertament was great they had music instrument available for customer to play and sing and believe it or not lot of customer do sit down play or sing a song. they also had hooka available which I loved.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top