$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

4 stars
1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, QC H3B 2L7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
AMAZING

The hotel is in very well condition. Contemporary looking. The Staff very friendly. Close to... See full review

  • LINITA
  • Jul 9, 2014
good business trip living

good location,inside downtown ,has good sight seeing See full review

  • henrychen1970
  • Apr 25, 2014
Centrally located, renovated Montreal hotel with lap pool and spa
Nestled in to the heart of downtown Montreal, the recently renovated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is the recipient of a 4 Green Keys award for its environmental program. Located one block from Saint-Catherine Street, the property is outfitted with an indoor lap pool, whirlpool and sixth-floor fitness center, plus a bistro and bar. A tree-shaded terrace and 37th-floor club lounge with panoramic city views afford a place to unwind. Meanwhile, guest rooms with plush, pillow-top mattresses and plump duvets ensure a comfortable slumber.
Highlights
  • Complimentary, interactive communications hub called Link@Sheraton to keep guests connected throughout stay
  • Recently renovated property in the heart of downtown Montreal
  • Awarded 4 Green Keys for its environmental program
  • Awarded with 2013 Gold Award in the lodging category.
Rooms
All 825 recently renovated guest rooms at the Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel have one queen, one king or two double, signature Sweet Sleeper Beds with LCD flat-screen cable TVs with premium programming, in-room laptop safes and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Club-level rooms, located on floors 34-36, have sitting areas, full-length mirrors and art print-adorned walls and include access to the 37th-floor lounge, which serves complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres.
Features
The luxurious, updated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is a 37-story property in the center of downtown Montreal, steps from Saint-Catherine Street. Among its attributes are a plush, banquette-lined bistro, trendy café/bar and 37th-floor club lounge serving a complimentary continental breakfast with sweeping views of the city. A heated indoor lap pool, sauna, hot tub and massage studio are met by perks such as a fitness center, sixth-floor terrace and complimentary communication hub with free wireless Internet service and workstations. Added amenities include expansive, flexible meeting spaces and cushy guest rooms with plush pillow-top mattresses and fluffy duvets.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Crescent Street (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting space at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel spans 51,846 square feet
  • Total of 43 mix-and-match meeting and function rooms
  • Complimentary communication hub with wireless Internet access, workstations and printer access
Policies and fees
For non-U.S. hotels, rates confirmed in USD may be converted to local currency by the hotel at your time of stay, based on the exchange rate used by the hotel. Effective January 1, 2011, the Quebec Provincial Sales Tax (TVQ-PST) will increase from 7.5 percent to 8.5 percent. Please contact the hotel for more information.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.498 -73.5711
Area served
Anjou, Boucherville, Dorval, Lachine, Lasalle, Longueuil, Mirabel, Pointe-Claire, St-Bruno, St Jerome, St-Lambert, St-Sauveur, Verdun, Ville St Laurent, Laval, St-Jean-Richelieu
Nearby airports
Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, (YUL), 8.00, MI; Mirabel International Airport, (YMX), 38.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.4 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 96
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LINITA
PLANTATION, FL
Jul 9, 2014

AMAZING

The hotel is in very well condition. Contemporary looking. The Staff very friendly. Close to transportation 747 and the subway. Everything is close. We decide to go green in the room so that way they don't change the sheets and towels every day. We didn'n undestood that they are not going to clean the rroom and make the bed. We got 5 dollar a day and we use it in the bar. We choose a plan with the breakfast included and it was very good. At 5 pm we got some snacks too. Everuthin work very well. We will be back at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We arrive at the airport and took the 747 bus to go to the Hotel. We pay only 10 for each one. The bus station was perfect jus across the hotel.

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toronto2014
Toronto
Apr 22, 2014

Great hotel and great value

so close to downtown, can walk so many places. conceirge was helpful in giving us places to go and checkout. there was a bit of noise from the room nearby at night, probably some kids. not much the hotel could do about that. we called the hotel and they sent someone up right away to tell them to be quiet. really good would use it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to mont royal, its free, a short drive, and great view. also if you buy botanical gardens tickets from conceirge, its cheaper than the actual location. we went and it was good, worth it.

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waverraider
NC
Oct 9, 2013

In the center

High rise hotel. Fast elevators. Clean rooms. Food was delicious. We could see the city from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue No Lat Name
Boston
Jul 14, 2013

NIce Hotel

Great Hotel. Very close to shopping and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockeyfans
Nova Scotia
Feb 25, 2013

Great Location

Perfect location for a weekend getaway to see the Canadiens. Steps away from the Bell Centre and a hop skip and a jump from St Catherine. All the hotel staff were friendly! Oh yes, the Old Port is a lovely stroll away especially if it is snowing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great pubs on Bishop or Crescent for a pre game snack!

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Holiday Qns
Queens, NY
Jan 8, 2013

Last Minute

We were able to book this room last minute on a holiday weekend. While the room was a little small, there were many amenities (including a spa, pool, sauna and enormous exercise room) and the staff were excellent in recommending local restaurants and sights. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike the aerospaengineer
mike, mass
Nov 13, 2012

Montreal visit expected much better service

room was clean ad view was great but customer service was low as a motel or worse I booked a non smoking king bed size room, but at my arriveal I was told I'm in two queen bed room. when I asked why, I was told because I called and changed my reservation (I never called the hotel). I also smell smoke when I enter the room and when I called front desk I was told that I booked a smoking room when I called and if I'm willing to upgreat to much higher price room then they can move me to a non smoking room. I have traveled alot and I've seen hotels mix up reservations and it is ok, but it is not ok for 4 or 5 star hotel not be helpfull or not try to accumulate bad situation. I felt hotels staff approach was arrogant and not helpfull at all. it seens they weren't aware that i was paying 200 per night for a service not room and bed. last but not least, I spent 4 or 5 min during each parking checkout while parking staff chated among them self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We come across really friendly coffee shop/ Resturant during our visit called cafe Sufi with unique environment. food and entertament was great they had music instrument available for customer to play and sing and believe it or not lot of customer do sit down play or sing a song. they also had hooka available which I loved.

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bored Vermonter
Burlington, VT
Oct 29, 2012

Nothing is free!

Room is fine. Just know that nothing is free. Internet costs $15/day; no breakfast included; $10 Budweisers at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasha1
New York
Aug 31, 2012

Excellent !

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Sheraton in Montreal and we loved it! Location is excellent for tourists. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice, food room service very good. We will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malina
Philly
May 8, 2012

good for the money

clean, comfortable overall including location. good price for experience. would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris Crepe, best breakfast of all

Back to menu Return to top